InnerWorkings Print Production Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

InnerWorkings Print Production Manager Reviews

Updated 13 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.6
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
InnerWorkings CEO Rich Stoddart
Rich Stoddart
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (27)

    "Upper Management has no professional skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Print Production Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great office perks, nice environment

    Cons

    VP's and Directors are not interested in hearing subordinates ideas for improvements. The people that run the company are your workers and if they are not happy, then the ship sinks eventually. VP is very into herself and how many females she can hire. I am surprised there is not a lawsuit as of yet. She speaks down to staff, degrades them on conference calls with customers on the phone, throws people under the bus constantly and has no respect for privacy. Speaks openly in front of people and does not respect the person she is ridiculing. She is clumsy and lacks leadership skills to retain employees. Employees don't respect her, rather they fear her. This is counterproductive to keeping employees happy. Every department works in silos and when you ask someone for help they either turn you down, look at you like your crazy, or direct you to the wrong individual. Lots of infighting.

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2019-03-13
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Print Production Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Print Production Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InnerWorkings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are OK

    Cons

    They do not value thier employees, you will be treated like a consumable product, easily dismissed, easily dropped.

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2018-10-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good company, but your experience may vary with the client account you're assigned."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Print Production Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Progressive company with good working business model and reputation. Large in scale with a global presence. It's nice to know you're a part of a global organization. Good work and life balance. The upper management is good and communicates well about company performance and its goals for growth.

    Cons

    As a Production Manager your experience will vary and is based on the client specific account you're working on and managing. My client is very difficult, and the account financials directly impact your own professional growth, annual reviews and merit raises regardless of how well InnerWorkings is doing financially. I've seen lots of turn-over throughout the years, and the company would rather let you go, then re-assign you to a better fitting opportunity to match your true skills.

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2015-03-05

    InnerWorkings Response

    March 24, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback. I believe it is important to engage employees in the broader strategy of the company and have each person understand/see how they can make an impact on the success of the organization. We are continuously working with managers to identify internal talent and provide internal opportunities across accounts, and in fact, had a record number of promotions this past year. I would appreciate any thoughts you have on how to continue positive communication to our on-site employees regarding internal opportunities and otherwise. Feel free to e-mail me directly at jkrebs@inwk.com. Jennifer Krebs, VP HR

    Continue reading
  4. "Company with work/life balance who cares for the employee. I highly recommend InnerWorking."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Print Production Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InnerWorkings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company cares for their employees. The management staff is exceptional and very supportive, they treat you as part of a team and you are valued.

    Cons

    I honestly have no complaints about the company. We were in a high stress situation but the management staff was very supportive and empathetic to what the team was experiencing.

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2015-02-24

    InnerWorkings Response

    March 24, 2015

    Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your positive experience! Our employees are what drive the success of our organization, and I’m glad to hear you had a supportive and encouraging management team. I would love to hear more about your experience if you’d be open to sharing more details. Feel free to e-mail me directly at jkrebs@inwk.com. Jennifer Krebs, VP HR

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Print Production Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InnerWorkings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for InnerWorkings was a great job. The pay was good and the atmeosphere was good. Time off was average with the industry. Work was steady and there was always something to do.

    Cons

    There is a bit of micro-managing that was overwhelming. Training was not really there, hands on was the only way to learn. Management is too focused on numbers, which is not always the way to look at things.

    InnerWorkings2015-01-06
  6. "Being a Print Production Manager for IW was a fast paced and production heavy position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Print Production Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InnerWorkings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced and extensive range of products to know and buy for

    Cons

    Too much paperwork with each job (over 10 new per day) to do the intended job, but good experience. Just wish there was a better idea of where the account was and was going.

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2014-02-11
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Innerworkings Pro/Con"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Print Production Manager in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InnerWorkings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of work/accounts Bonus having a warehouse attached to branch

    Cons

    Poor quality upper management in Chicago, IL. Poor quality manager in Plano, TX. Hostile work environment- manage via intimidation/bullying Too few employees to cover major accounts

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2013-09-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews