InnerWorkings Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

InnerWorkings Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 230 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
InnerWorkings CEO Rich Stoddart
Rich Stoddart
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Casual work environment with Holiday-related perks such as early release(in 16 reviews)

  • "I worked with a lot of great people(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No bonuses meanwhile upper management travels worldwide for a lot of meetings(in 10 reviews)

  • "While the work environment and tasks are enjoyable, very little to no compensation changes occur with gained responsibilities(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InnerWorkings full-time

    Pros

    the influence of the US leadership on the business

    Cons

    Old fashioned, narrow minded management. Lack team culture and values

    InnerWorkings2018-08-20

    InnerWorkings Response

    September 19, 2018Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback, we are proud to have a global leadership team that collaborates well to influence positive change for INWK. Please feel free to reach out to your HR team to provide any additional feedback of how we can continue to make INWK a top employer.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dissapointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time

    Pros

    It was a fortune 500 company, known in the print/marketing world

    Cons

    Lots of older generation that stayed on for years, not welcoming to younger generation. Minimum wage given but expects extraordinary efforts and time. No room for growth or advancement in career. Poor management all around. No social interactions, company is divided into social hierarchy.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of employees, they make your company.

    InnerWorkings2017-05-17
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Its all about numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Administrator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big company back-up so you do feel like you have support from different areas within the company. Expanding world-wide so this could be the next big thing.

    Cons

    Very little support from management who are only interested in looking good for their big bosses. Basically you are left to your own devices but as everyone is dissatisfied it just means everyone is looking for the exit.

    Advice to Management

    Start by solving the problems,ie yourselves and you might gain a little bit of respect back.

    InnerWorkings2012-10-30
  4. "INWK Cincinnati"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Production Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am part of a team onsite for a client in the Greater Cincinnati Area. Onboarding was very disjointed with HQ, but my team was extremely helpful. Management team is very approachable on all levels, and always willing to assist in any way possible. Flexible on time management/comp time/PTO.

    Cons

    A very big disconnect from the corporate HQ in Chicago. Company has a great culture, but it does not filter down to employees who work in the field. My team onsite is great. Health benefits are expensive and have a very high deductible before they cover any expenses.

    InnerWorkings2019-06-07
  5. "Please be Cautious - Just Keep Searching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InnerWorkings full-time

    Pros

    They have some fun clients

    Cons

    1. If you are a new grad and looking for a project/production role it could be good. But I also strongly advise you look elsewhere in a company that actually will care about your growth and well being. Trust me those companies are out there and you will be MUCH happier. 2. Pay is well below market value and does not get much better. 3. Raises and bonuses are rare and far between so if you are looking to build your...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give a damn about your employees. It costs more in the long run to keep hiring than to just invest in those who are there. Pay MARKET value, seriously it's disgusting. Dont think employees wont leave you give them no reason to be loyal and trust me from keeping up with employees who have quit the grass is A LOT greener on the other side.

    InnerWorkings2019-07-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Energetic and wide Range spectrum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production & Project Manager in Guangzhou, Guangdong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Challenging and Interesting projects every week

    Cons

    Communication Barrier in the office

    InnerWorkings2019-05-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "INWK - Cincinnati"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work on a team for a client, not at the official Cincinnati office. Onboarding was at a comfortable pace and my team has a great culture. Very approachable and understanding management. Flexible on time and a trustworthy team who treats others like adults and trust that work will get done, it does.

    Cons

    No complaints for this location/team. Wish health benefits were a little better/affordable.

    InnerWorkings2019-04-19
  8. "Works for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Production Associate 

      I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I enjoy working for InnerWorkings

      Cons

      Salary could be higher, and no bonuses this year is not awesome, but if it helps in the future, and avoids layoffs, then I'm OK with it.

      InnerWorkings2019-04-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sourcing specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at InnerWorkings full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Beer fridge; easy workload; 3 weeks paid time off 1st year

      Cons

      Politics; all female management; no upward growth available

      Advice to Management

      When HR came to visit the Tampa location, remember what the employees said and apply it.

      InnerWorkings2019-04-09
    • Helpful (3)

      "Look elsewhere for a job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Production Coordinator 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at InnerWorkings for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice office with really great co-workers. Able to leave early before holidays and summer hours.

      Cons

      No definite career path. When someone resigns or is laid off you are given there workload without any training. Managers don't care if you can't handle the work or if you were given training. Lay-offs will happen as this company has no direction. No bonuses meanwhile upper management travels worldwide for a lot of meetings. Make sure to research this company before accepting any job offers.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more people! Don't dump someone else's work without proper training. Start listening to your employees when they can't handle additional work.

      InnerWorkings2019-04-11
    Found 230 reviews