InnerWorkings "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

InnerWorkings Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 25 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
31%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
InnerWorkings CEO Rich Stoddart
Rich Stoddart
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No bonuses meanwhile upper management travels worldwide for a lot of meetings(in 11 reviews)

  • "While the work environment and tasks are enjoyable, very little to no compensation changes occur with gained responsibilities(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fast paced and exciting challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multinational company, great people, room to grow

    Cons

    Salaries could be better to retain personnel

    InnerWorkings2019-08-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "INWK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere with a lot of great people. Senior management is very accessible and the company promotes an entrepreneurial spirit. New ideas are welcomed and upward movement is available and celebrated. Best work life balanced I have experience.

    Cons

    Seen a trend of losing good talent for better pay elsewhere.

    InnerWorkings2017-11-29
  3. "Too much business orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time

    Pros

    You will work with great people from all around the world

    Cons

    The whole company puts too much focus on business needs. If there is no business need nothing will happen. No improvements

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2017-08-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, opportunity to grow, great atmosphere with great people

    Cons

    Long hours, tough work/personal life balance

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2017-05-30
  5. "INWK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time

    Pros

    Great people, nice culture, innovative.

    Cons

    The health benefit can be better.

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2017-05-04
  6. "Accounting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InnerWorkings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with a lot of great people. I learned a lot about the public company reporting requirements which has been super helpful in my career.

    Cons

    it would be helpful if the lower level employees had more transparency on where the business is headed and its goals.

    InnerWorkings2016-11-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Production Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at InnerWorkings full-time

    Pros

    The New York office has really great people

    Cons

    The pay is too low, and be prepared to be micromanaged. Not much room for growth

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2016-05-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "High Stress Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I worked at InnerWorkings

    Pros

    Some great people, but were micro managed

    Cons

    Strong blame culture, huge pressure to deliver

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2015-06-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Work enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, fun work environment!

    Cons

    Over worked, underpaid. Need to realize when they are losing a great employee

    InnerWorkings2014-11-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Doesn't get worse than this."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at InnerWorkings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You'll meet great people that you hopefully can network with after InnerWorkings

    Cons

    Senior management is extremely unprofessional, discouraging, and out of touch with its employees. There is an extreme amount of talent surrounding your floor - open your eyes and look for it, it's coming and going through your doors faster than you can think. Cherish and provide merit to those who deserve credit. People come from all over to work at the glorious big-name print company "Innerworkings." It's all smoke and mirrors before you land a position at this company. I would caution anyone from considering a position with Innerworkings. The inside sales team hardly knows about the products they're selling, inside sales is bombarded with demotivational meetings, there is little to no room for advancement. Similar to the Groupon model, the company is full of people who are overworked and underpaid, and actively searching for other jobs.

    Continue reading
    InnerWorkings2013-09-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews