Innerworks International Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Innerworks International Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Innerworks is a solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innerworks International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone knows each other here and we get along well. We have a very professional structure: our managers are a solid group of leaders, with each one responsible for their own department or team. Our boss or CEO meets with them on a regular basis to discuss our performance, projects, updates, and immediate concerns, and our manager relays any directives to us clearly, so that we are all on the same page. I like our culture here, we are all professionals without being boring. Like, we goof and joke around each other, but at the same time we get projects done on schedule.

    Cons

    Task delegation can be improved. I love my team, but I think I handle more work than most of my team mates.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2019-12-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Working at Innerworks is a good choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer in Marikina
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innerworks International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at Innerworks for over a year now, and I can say that the negative comments here are far from the truth. Innerworks is organized, and our manager oversees our work regularly. Not to mention that he is kind and easy to talk to. Our Innerworks CEO checks on our work too from time to time to see our progress, but he usually talks to our manager. Is he strict? Yes, very much so. But I can see that he is a fair boss to everyone. My pay is good, better than what I got from my previous work. I got complete benefits when I was regularized. Workmates are great. I was able to make friends on my first few weeks.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of a substantial con, other than we probably need to move to a bigger office space since the company is growing. So if you are applying here at Innerworks, and reading this, don't let the negative comments affect you. It's all good here.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2019-11-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "If you have another choice go to it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Observer in Pasig City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Innerworks International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Office Mates, Location

    Cons

    Poor Management. No benefits except by laws. Power Tripping. No additional device support. 10 hours working time. Turning off aircon even there is working.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2019-05-23
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Innerworks International part-time

    Pros

    Platform is promising, i guess?

    Cons

    But there are more Cons -Management doesn’t care about their employees, there’s no HMO provided or any benefits -Selfish management -they have crazy terms in their contract with merchants -no bonuses -they have money for promotions but not health befits nor bonuses for the employees -theres no career growth in this company. -if you value your life and career, dont ever go to this company -they will offer a 20k salary but then will ask you to do a job of a person that earns 50k -CRAZY MANAGEMENT -HR is asked to look for applicants who are willing to accept a low offer but willing to do massive work. -never apply here, it will be the worst decision you’ll ever do for your career

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2018-10-29
  5. Helpful (8)

    "So far So good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pasig, Rizal
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Innerworks International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Too busy environment and sometimes forget to meet with their employees to review all the pendings and accomplished task.

    Cons

    Overall, Friendly employees, delegation of task are all improving. Boss will let you managed your own critical thinking , interpersonal relationship skills and provide actions to any issues immediately.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2018-01-25
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Pretty Good For A Small Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Pasig, Rizal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Innerworks International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For a small company, it has proper structure. There’s the CEO, and then there’s management. I never had to deal with the CEO directly, other than if he’ll commend me for an outstanding job or if I did something really wrong, which thankfully was minimal during my time here. Sure, the pressure for performance can get exceedingly high, but I think it is to be expected from a company of this size and is only right IMHO

    Cons

    Personally, I think there’s a lot of work and not enough people to handle the tasks. I did a lot of OT and multitasking at times. But I never regretted it because I learned a lot and was able to apply it on my next job.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2017-12-10
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Quezon, San Carlos City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Innerworks International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork . what I like here was that everyone made things happen to meet deadlines and targets. I don't mind the longer hours from Monday to Friday because I get to have Saturdays for myself.

    Cons

    Having said that, work hours can get really long because its that busy Herr, especially when we need to meet deadlines.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2017-12-12
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Worst experience ever. Don't make the same mistake of signing up with this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Innerworks International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just my coworkers who were very supportive.

    Cons

    The CEO. He is heartless, insecure, and very narrow-minded. He always blames others for failing, somehow forgetting the part that as the boss he was part of all decisions made. His targets will be unreasonable, yet he will make you commit to them, knowing that failure is inevitable. In spite of counsel, he chooses to execute in a manner that he thinks is best, and then bends everything to pursue his own selfish interests. He requires respect from his staff but he treats everyone as if we were all his personal slaves. He expects you to answer his calls no matter how late or even during holidays and weekends (an abuse of the on-call policy). More than the CEO, there is no reason to stay. No platform for career growth nor development. No benefit at all otherthan 12days VL and SL which you begin earning only upon regularization. No health plan for proby employees (comprises 90% of his staff) and no coverage at all for dependents other than his, I suppose. No clients either. How can the conpany support itself when there are no clients that will shoulder the expense? Lastly, check the positive reviews here and notice the trend. For every negative review, it will soon be matched with a favorable feedback where the only cons are due to the difficult commute or the distance of the office to the reviewer's place of residence. It seems to be a feeble attempt to cover up the negative feedback left on this site.

    Innerworks International2017-11-17
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Thankful for the opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Innerworks International full-time

    Pros

    Challenging yet fun projects allowed me to grow my technical skills much more than my previous employments and freelance work combined. Awesome co-workers.

    Cons

    The location is unfortunately a bit too far from my place of residence. Occasional overtimes makes it difficult for me to commute.

    Continue reading
    Innerworks International2017-09-23
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Overall, my experience with this company was positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Innerworks International

    Pros

    Friendly and accomodating employees. I felt at home as soon as I joined.

    Cons

    Long hours of commute, because the ofc was far from my place

    Innerworks International2017-09-23
Found 19 reviews