Intelex Technologies "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Intelex Technologies Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
Intelex Technologies CEO Mark Jaine
Mark Jaine
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Company is growing by burning out their current employees(in 9 reviews)

  • "Lots of turnover and lay offs affecting morale(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Great management team that you can easily talk to - Co-workers are super helpful - Good work get recognized - Senior leadership team are very involved with employees to understand them - Employee development and growth are tracked and encouraged - Many internal clubs to enjoy your hobbies at work - Many opportunities to contribute in internal projects

    Cons

    There is none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2019-06-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company Culture , Leadership Team, Direction , Real emphasis on work life balance

    Cons

    A little more flexibility on working from home.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2018-10-11

    Intelex Technologies Response

    October 15, 2018Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We always enjoy hearing from our Intelex alumni and what their overall experience was like! :)

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (18)

    "Work Oppurtunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, friendly colleagues, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Sudden lay offs without notice, treating employees like criminals during layoffs.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2018-10-22

    Intelex Technologies Response

    December 7, 2018Corporate Brand Specialist

    We’re actively enhancing our employee experience and appreciate the feedback from our employees. Your feedback and concerns have been noted and brought to the attention of the team.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Your hard work and dedication will be more appreciated elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    - Great coworkers! Can't stress this enough. The people here are fantastic - Lots of perks for a company this size. The social atmosphere is very welcoming and friendly

    Cons

    - Work/Life balance is a value on paper but rarely respected by managers - The product itself is riddled with bugs. You'll spend a lot of time here acquiring very specific Intelex knowledge that's hard to take elsewhere - Company is growing by burning out their current employees. The CEO himself went up in front of the entire company during the yearly company meeting and demanded that we spend more time at work even though a lot of us are already committing so much of ourselves to the company. Shows a genuine lack of regard for the work people are currently putting in - Bonus structure is a joke. You can work your butt off and still see next to nothing for all your hard work

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2017-09-18

    Intelex Technologies Response

    January 2, 2018Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and suggestions! It's very important for us to hear what our employees are experiencing. I understand what you’re saying about the knowledge you learn may seem unbeneficial but the skills you develop and learn from the knowledge can easily be transferable both internally or externally. Please continue to share your ideas, suggestions and recommendations!

    Continue reading
  5. "I now understand why my job description doesn't include writing clever review titles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Organizational Culture - I've worked at many companies who give lip service towards organizational culture, Intelex is the only company that I've worked for that actually invests in it and reaps the rewards. The organizational culture at Intelex is impressive and should be used as a best practices model for the industry. Great emphasis on work-life-balance. Great emphasis on maintaining a friendly team work environment. Great emphasis on fostering friendships with co-workers outside of the work environment. - Rapid Change and Growth - I have been here for 3 years and have seen at least 3 different versions of the same company. If you're looking to apply here, you need to have a personality type that can embrace that. The downside is that you need to adapt to change but the positive is that you have the opportunity to institute the changes that you want in order to make the company and your work environment better. - Organizational Mission - It's amazing to work for a company that is actively trying to help save lives, prevent injuries, and protect the environment. This has become something that I have appreciated more the longer that I have been working here and I can see how it impacts people.

    Cons

    - The managerial skills of senior management staff has been variable over the years. This is something that they are taking seriously but it will likely still be a while before we have consistent leadership from the executive team.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2017-09-17

    Intelex Technologies Response

    January 2, 2018Corporate Brand Specialist

    Great review on painting a picture of our culture and explaining how fast-pace it can be here as we continue to evolve and become agile. I have made note on your suggestions as we continue to grow as a company!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (18)

    "Still good but going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great culture and work/life balance - great benefits and perks - no dress code, free gym membership, birthday off, 3 weeks starting vacation etc - great coworkers - most people very helpful, if you're young (20s or 30s) this is a fun place to work

    Cons

    - culture is slowly dying since investors took the reigns, many of the more expensive perks they used to offer are already gone - company currently lacks transparency (no insight into what's going on since HR dept was gutted) and a strong sense of direction (no clear roadmap) - very stingy with advancements - they say after 2-3 years they will give you a promotion but they don't follow through with it or even the standard annual salary increases! - currently downsizing so can be laid off with zero warning/reason

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2017-02-21
  7. Helpful (17)

    "A very deceptive place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies

    Pros

    Work-life balance Clubs and events Comradely among teams members is really great

    Cons

    "The Management Club", the managers who have been with the company for ages and enjoy bullying people in other departments since there will be no repercussions -Being pretty and liking to party will get you further than any amount of work -When barriers and impediments are brought up during monthly meetings, management will pretend they are trying to help sort them out when setting up to fire you- no transparency from management

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2016-12-20
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Fun place to work, but not to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    - You can slack off and get away with it. - Work Life Balance is great, you can leave right at 5pm everday, even if you come in late. - The software is super basic and easy to implement or use. - They give prizes away every month for no reason

    Cons

    - The software is outdated compared to other SAAS companies - Too much focus on sales instead of product - If you're not part of the "In Crowd", it's hard to promoted - They give artificial titles to anyone in the in crowd. The titles in other companies mean a lot more. Seems like everyone is a Director or Manager there.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2016-10-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Excellent Location in the heart of downtown, easy to commute for everyone. Leaders and Managers who care about their employee’s professional growth and career development. A company that is focused on work life balance and provides lots of parties and events, Gym membership, company clubs and flexibility A very healthy and warm breakfast every Thursday.

    Cons

    Company is growing very rapidly and going through changes which might be difficult for some people to adapt.

    Intelex Technologies2016-05-04
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great company that will do great things!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Intelex has one of the best corporate cultures I have ever experienced. Huge sense of corporate pride and inclusion. You get the feeling that it's a massive family that cares for each other.

    Cons

    Nothing really to state here. Work/life balance could be improved, but it's a tech company so long-ish hours goes with the territory.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2016-03-08
Found 125 reviews