Interaction Recruitment Reviews

Updated 27 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 of over 65 reviews

2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Interaction Recruitment Managing Director Andrew Gilchrist
Andrew Gilchrist
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Non the are no pros for this agency(in 5 reviews)

  • "Interaction Recruitment are supportive, what they say they do, they give you an opportunity to become someone and achieve(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No HR structure or any employee relation / wellbeing strategies in place or followed(in 3 reviews)

  • "good people(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      17 May 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Milton Keynes, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Independence! Able to get on with your job without being micro managed. Managers are all very welcoming and supportive of any decision you make within the company and always have time to speak to you. The company work together as a whole which is great to see with so many offices.

      Cons

      Not knowing everyone in offices as a lot around the country but wouldn’t class as a con.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst Company I have ever interviewed with

      15 Apr 2021 - Interviewed in Watford, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There aren't any reasons to work for them far better agencies to work for

      Cons

      Dragged to their Watford office during a pandemic despite not really needing 2 that stage of the interview could of and should of been done remote. Complete lack of Covid protocols in Watford office whole team in enclosed space with no open windows for ventilation and no masks. Was interviewing for a role on a tech desk. Yet was interviewed by a manger from the industrial and driving teams who knew nothing about the tech markets. Couldnt answer my questions about tech and IT but asked me other questions which had nothing to do with the tech and I markets. Was asked to do a PowerPoint presentation for the manager but they forgot their laptop so couldn't present and I was penalised for her mistake saying my presenting skills weren't strong enough. Finally did not progress my application any further but despite several attempted emails would not give me any feedback to why. Also during the interview the manger spoke about things that made me uneasy and verge on the illegal. Things like how to circumvent my non compete and how I can poach old clients from my current role without getting caught. Very unethical and bet if I did get caught they would just throw me to the wolves.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      22 Apr 2021 - Operations Supervisor in Sheffield, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work. Great people.

      Cons

      None, just add more benefits.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      dont work here

      27 May 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there really are not any I can think of

      Cons

      there really are too many to mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great opportunity to succeed

      1 Apr 2021 - Finance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      sensible well run business, rewards success and believes in making it happen

      Cons

      none for successful recruiters with a passion for recruitment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      good company to work for

      23 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they always find many jobs fast for the staff and have good jobs for many

      Cons

      difficult to have contact with agency when have problem, they care about business more not staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Hideous company to work for

      29 Mar 2021 - Senior Consultant in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If I could give 0 stars I would

      Cons

      How Andrew Gilchrist sleeps at night with the way he has treated his staff during the pandemic is beyond me. Refusal to allow staff to work from home (even those who are in households who are isolating), Refusal to pay redundancy, Refusal to furlough staff. Appalling Over 50% of the workforce gone

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Average

      26 Mar 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team that you work with

      Cons

      Micro Management, the role is high pressure but so are all recruitment roles

      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      The worst company to work for

      19 Nov 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros i can think of

      Cons

      I have worked as a consultant for interaction for over a year and all I can say is that people don't get treated well. All management is looking for is how many sales calls you have done, what your figures are and you get treated as if you were thick if you do something your way. I have been hired as a trainee and I didn't get the appropriate training... however, when I didn't understand something I was laughed at and treated as if i was thick. Everyone talks about each other and no one cares about you unless you are billing huge amounts of money. I can also add that there have been plenty of times that management has spoken about me behind my back, which is really unprofessional I think and just felt unwelcome throughout. If there is an issue I think it should be addressed to the person directly. Overall, if you're thinking of joining this company, don't. It will cause you a lot of emotional stress

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Dreaded the thought of going into the office

      22 Mar 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free parking at The Grafton Centre

      Cons

      Old school marketing, heavy KPIs

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Interaction Recruitment Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Interaction Recruitment? Share Your Experiences

    Interaction Recruitment logo
    or