Interaction Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Interaction Recruitment Reviews

Updated 4 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
39%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Interaction Recruitment CEO Andrew Gilchrist
Andrew Gilchrist
18 Ratings
  1. "Good agency to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Employee in Romford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Interaction Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always had lots of work

    Cons

    Some locations not easy to get to

    Interaction Recruitment2019-11-04
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Picker/Packer in Corby, Northamptonshire, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interaction Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company for temp workers

    Cons

    Long sign up proccess to register

    Interaction Recruitment2019-06-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interaction Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interaction Recruitment is an excellent company to work for but not for the faint- hearted! If you have an entrepreneurial spirit and know that hard work and determination pays well - Interaction Recruitment will support you and reward you for your efforts.

    Cons

    High expectations required of employees - when you feel you have reached the top and cannot go any further, Interaction Recruitment expect you to go that extra mile - and guess what ! you will achieve more than you ever thought you were capable of !!

    Continue reading
    Interaction Recruitment2019-01-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Candidate in Huntingdon, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Interaction Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    None - they just wasted my time and completely ignored me

    Cons

    I didn't actually have the privilege to work with them, however i registered with them as I was looking for work. I was asked to fill out an endless application form, then asked various detailed questions, the whole process taking nearly 2 hours of my time. They never got in touch even once! What's worse, I saw several roles recently advertised by them, which i felt were very relevant to my skills and experience. I contacted them expressing interest to apply, again they never got back to me! Safe to say, I'll never waste my time with them.

    Interaction Recruitment2018-10-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Forklift driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Driver in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interaction Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can not say anything positive.

    Cons

    Unfair with employees, does not pay the promised salary.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Recruitment2018-08-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interaction Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some very talented, hard working people work there.

    Cons

    Disorganised, micro managed, Strangled by KPI’s, some management non professional.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Recruitment2018-04-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "12 painful months in shark infested waters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interaction Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fairly easy parking sometimes.

    Cons

    Management are egocentric - common in all sales industries, but particularly it seemed this company. Management style All about filling the pockets with cash. No loyalty, no humanity, no empathy. Gives recruitment a bad name. Recruitment is necessary to find good people. But good companies have to find good people for good companies. If the main aim is cash and a quick turnover, it leaves unhappy staff, customers and companies. The staff were turned against each other in an effort to create competition and profit. But no one was happy long term, only filled with anxiety and suspicion. Almost a year with them (give or take a few months but felt like a lifetime). I wouldn’t recommend. Lots of good recruiters out there who make profit from ethical manpower resourcing. Win win. Profit from pushy sales, a quick buck and treating your own staff like single-use plastic isn’t necessary and will bite you on the behind. I now work in recruitment in a happy, supportive customer-focussed environment. Figures are up, less client complaints, smiles all round.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Recruitment2018-04-12
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not a great company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interaction Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    The people at ground level really great to work with.

    Cons

    Commission was rubbish 3% and so many k.p.i its near impossible to achieve. There way of winning business is to undercut the competitors for the volume business. They would hire 2-3 consultants in the same office focusing on the same market strip you of your contacts and get rid of 2 leaving one to take all of the business. But hey this is there process and i didn't enjoy it some may have a different opinion each to their own.

    Continue reading
    Interaction Recruitment2018-02-20
  9. "Temporary contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Interaction Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Temporary contract. No issues with this agency - recruitment process was smooth.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Interaction Recruitment2018-01-14
  10. "Pros and cons of agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Factory Worker in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interaction Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To work through the decent friendly members who pay wages when duele good ...but when working for the recruiters who are not so honest and do not pay wages in full it is bad

    Cons

    The agency have problems paying wages on time if at all and do not resolve these disputes quick enough

    Continue reading
    Interaction Recruitment2018-01-09
Found 38 reviews