Interactive Data Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
30%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Interactive Data President and CEO Lynn Martin (no image)
Lynn Martin
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management direction directed by private equity wanting their cash back after failed IT projects(in 17 reviews)

  • "Senior management has pushed its employees too far(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Client Services 

    I worked at Interactive Data part-time

    Pros

    There was a good work life balance

    Cons

    No remote working was allowed

    Interactive Data2020-03-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid at any cost"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interactive Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To be honest only decent working hours

    Cons

    Probably the worst place I worked. Levels of staff retention are very low, management has no idea what that word means at all. It looks like they are in the 80's, no vision, no strategy, no support for employees. This is now Intercontinental Exchange but the problem is that they have not get rid of old managers and guys working there for a long time. Nothing changed now we have Intercontinental Exchange full of managers that should have been sacked years ago and people that are still working like in the 80's. My team all left. There are better options out there with decent management and colleagues. Only the ones that were not good and did not find any place to go stayed there. Please avoid at any cost.

    Continue reading
    Interactive Data2016-11-29
  3. "Good people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Network Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interactive Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Low latency network experience which is priceless. Very good technical people to work with

    Cons

    Management work along with BAU technical work. Skill matrix gaps among work colleagues

    Interactive Data2016-06-12
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Average at best"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interactive Data full-time

    Pros

    Decent offices and benefits...had a great team of people working there but they outsourced all their jobs so not any more.

    Cons

    Dead end jobs with no progression unless someone else moves on. They under pay compared to market and competitors. No training opportunities either.

    Continue reading
    Interactive Data2016-06-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Support"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Interactive Data full-time

    Pros

    Great Team Relaxed Work Environment depending on the Team Lots to Learn

    Cons

    A lot of apathy amongst some longer term colleagues Pay is under Market average No real sponsored training and development budget for new starters or existing staff

    Interactive Data2016-04-23
  6. Helpful (8)

    "poor company, poor culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Interactive Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is flexible if you are fortunate to work for a good manager. There are a few good people in the organisation if you are lucky to work for one of the good ones.

    Cons

    There is a very silo'd mentality with RTS in my opinion being the poor relation to PRD. Middle management in RTS is majority staffed by people waiting for their pensions to pay out and many of them are very bitter and twisted especially after the company started to play around with the pensions, that said even before this happened there was definitely clear resentment from middle management towards newer staff and a clear lack of interest in pushing the company its products or data forwards. I found that the training was minimal, there was no interest from certain middle management in helping new hires from outside their personal fiefdom step up to the mark. I found an incredible amount of resentment from certain middle managers and for anyone that has worked at TR and may be looking of thinking of joining IDC my advice would be to think twice. I also found many, not all I must stress, of the longer standing employees to be the epitome of mediocrity. A culture of laziness, lack of willingness to take responsibility for their own tasks and a desire to offload as much as their work as possible exists in many places throughout the organisation. As a company I would not recommend working here.

    Continue reading
    Interactive Data2016-04-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Interactive Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peers, office location, benefits, global offices

    Cons

    Poor management, no career progression, innovation adverse, US focus, poor internal processes, poor systems

    Continue reading
    Interactive Data2016-03-08
  8. Helpful (10)

    "A very sad state of affairs"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Interactive Data for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Intelligent workforce. Lovely people. The business is doing well.

    Cons

    They have just reduced the pension for legacy members in the uk. No discussion, no concessions and all very underhand and cruelly done. And to those who have worked there for the longest time.

    Continue reading
    Interactive Data2016-02-08
  9. "IDC review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fixed Income Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Interactive Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a good company to start you experience in financial data vendors: good environment and management, and good work/life balance

    Cons

    Unfortunately, it's a company where the progression, in terms of position, salary and bonus or benefit is very slow. Moreover, the job itself may become a little bit boring after a while

    Continue reading
    Interactive Data2016-01-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Data analyst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Analyst 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Interactive Data

    Pros

    Family oriented company.. Will give you wiggleroom if you want to work from home some days.

    Cons

    Very low pay, low chance of bonuses unless you rub elbows with the top management.. located on a different continent.

    Interactive Data2015-11-26
Found 282 reviews