Interex Group Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 23 reviews

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

206.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Interex Group~3142670
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    InterEx Group - Review

    May 18, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fantastic Leadership - Great amount of opportunity - Fantastic earning potential - Great incentives and overall great place to be

    Cons

    No real cons to be honest

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Trainee recruiter

    Mar 23, 2022 - Recruitment 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good family vibe, comes across really kind and great

    Cons

    The owner, the ethics of the company and the “work life”

    1 person found this review helpful

    Interex Group Response

    Director

    Thank you for your review, however it does contradict slightly? Our core values/ethics are Effort, Care, Ownership & Commitment, which we would of discussed with you in the interview. We aim to do everything we can when hiring trainees from the support, training, onboarding, commitment & care. We wish you the best of luck.

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Feb 25, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked with InterEx for 18 months from the June 2020 until the end of last year, I moved back up to Manchester 4 weeks ago as I’m going to be setting up a business with a mate of mine I went to university with, unrelated to recruitment. Even though I’m leaving the business, it’s on good terms with George who I was reporting and Jamie who I’d been working closely with since I joined. In the process of my handover, I was asked to write an honest review about my time here and I wanted to say that the last 18 months has shaped me massively and helped put me in a position to go and pursue this other venture. I joined InterEx with 2 years’ experience in staffing but not in the IT sector, when I started my aim was to increase my billings as I’d spent two years as a Researcher and hadn’t yet found my feet as a 360/Sales consultant. InterEx helped me do that, I got a lot of 1to1 time with the management team and after closing 4 deals in my first quarter I got my confidence and momentum. I thoroughly enjoyed the 18 months I spent in London, and as much as I’m looking forward to going back to Manny, I’ll be keeping in touch with George and I’ve already pointed a few former colleagues of mine in InterEx’s direction.

    Cons

    You are continuously pushed out of your comfort zone and encouraged to try new processes, be prepared to work hard

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Recruitment

    Dec 17, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work at

    Cons

    Not long enough days though

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    InterEx creates success

    Nov 16, 2021 - Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined the business with no knowledge of what a "pitch" even was.... but with the direct training from CEO Jamie Fraser, I am now extremely confident on the phone, beyond a point I ever thought I would be. Despite the business going through huge strategic growth, Jamie and also Director George Wickings still find as much time possible to train, guide and give advice on how to make your contract book accelerate. This, mixed with the regular incentives, creates a great environment to work. I worked previously in a business where they did 1 per quarter and one holiday per year, whereas Jamie provides: daily incentives for hitting certain targets, weekly incentives to go for early finish drinks, monthly lunch clubs and 2 massive holidays per year - all for those who want to put the work in. If you genuinely want to be working with industry leaders, then InterEx is the place to work.

    Cons

    This is not a place for anyone who doesn't actually want to succeed: you will be found out or quit. I say it as a con because if you join and think it's going to be easy, and not stressful, you're wrong. As a business, a few people have come and gone due to this no doubt, but if you want to listen and succeed, the rewards will outweigh the pressure and stress.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great business to work for

    Nov 17, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the only businesses I have worked for in recruitment were 6 figures is extremely realistic Turn you from good to great Excellent buzz in the office - Great team & atmosphere Great location

    Cons

    Can be stressful but this comes with the industry we work in

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Nov 9, 2021 - Operations Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am the Operations Assistant within InterEx, I have felt very supported since joining the company, from CEO all the way to the sales & operations team. I support the sales office with multi jobs, anything from Contracts -report. There are great incentives for all staff including the operations team. Exciting and friendly office. Company has a lot of faith in every individual to do better every day.

    Cons

    Smaller office than I usually have worked in, can't wait to see the office and staff expand. When I joined was a very male dominated office, but this has been turned around with a lot more ratio male-female now.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    High Expectations and highly rewarding

    Nov 9, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interex offers great incentives probably the best on the market you are also highly rewarded and well paid for hard work and success.

    Cons

    hardworking and target driven environment which can be stressful at times, however they have the process and structure to manage this properly to give you a good work/life balance.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Current business review

    Sep 19, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great company atmosphere - Everyone in the business sharing the same vision to succeed - Fantastic incentives to be won weekly - recognition for hard work as an individual and as a business - highly supportive CEO and Business Directors

    Cons

    - Increased training sessions, more in terms of going over previous training and allowing people in the business to comment on what works for them in today’s market!

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Place to work

    Sep 6, 2021 - Consultant - USA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at InterEx for a year in the USA team - Everything mentioned before starting was held true - the training, growth, development programs and incentives are world class for the recruitment industry. Jamie is an excellent manager who puts in a lot of time to everyone in the business and the energy flows throughout the business. Whether you are a trainee or senior I would recommend joining InterEx as it is a perfect platform for growth and a strong career.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Work at Interex Group? Share Your Experiences

or