Interoute Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Interoute Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 212 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Interoute CEO Gareth Williams
Gareth Williams
125 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management were often out of touch and detached from the real world(in 21 reviews)

  • "Some poor management of staff, no real mision statement(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Interoute full-time

    Pros

    Great network that everyone wanted.

    Cons

    Untrusting old style management and process.

    Interoute2019-03-19
  2. "All said and done a decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interoute full-time

    Pros

    The people and global capabilities

    Cons

    Senior management were often out of touch and detached from the real world

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff more

    Interoute2019-06-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Hell is a place on Earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Administrator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interoute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interoute doesn't exist any more

    Cons

    Interoute used to exist before it got bought

    Interoute2019-07-18
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Automation Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Interoute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great environment - Very friendly colleagues - Learn a lot

    Cons

    - Salary is low (i.e graduate gets 20K while other companies offer 28K to 30K)

    Advice to Management

    The salary needs to improve especially for graduate

    Interoute2019-04-27
  5. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Interoute full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The diversity is second to none, i enjoyed my time there.

    Cons

    None that i can think of.

    Interoute2019-04-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bunch of bullies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Interoute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good approval system set in place...means that noone can do anything dodgey cause it has to go through approval

    Cons

    The people are bullies... if they don't like you, they push you aside and bully you until you leave. Also I would give them a slogan 'hire to fire' when I worked here they fired so many people who had worked less than a few months...why hire them in the first place?

    Advice to Management

    Grow a pair. You try to act nice but you're all two faced and rats

    Interoute2019-04-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic dictatorship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interoute full-time

    Pros

    Can't think of anything good, except the views from the 31st floor of the Citibank building. Not enough to mitigate the cons.

    Cons

    A very senior person here was a toxic dictator! Be quiet and do exactly what is expected, without being given any guidance - i.e. guess and suffer the consequences if/when you get it wrong. Do not speak your mind or offer any ideas that conflict with the view at the top. Avoid working here at all costs!

    Advice to Management

    Where to start? You are not Apple. Or Google. Or Amazon. Exorcise your demonic delusions of grandeur and start treating your employees as human beings.

    Interoute2019-04-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Bad management undervalues employee capabilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Interoute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hardworking people driven to get results despite challenging environment.

    Cons

    A lot of hardworking people stifled by bad quality of leadership; a real shame as it prohibited real innovation as the environment didn't inspire.

    Interoute2019-01-18
  9. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Interoute full-time

      Pros

      friendly environment, training and good products

      Cons

      i have no cons

      Interoute2019-01-05
    • "Operations Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Interoute full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Anemone engineering team, recruited by a clearly competent personnel department, engineering is a specialization they understood.

      Cons

      Very challenging Pltinum customers, as expected . . .

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you do well, looking forward to working with you again.

      Interoute2018-12-04
    Found 212 reviews