Investigo Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Investigo Manager Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
11 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "A business that listens..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After working for a corporate agency that felt like school with their approach, I could recommend Investigo enough. You are respected in your space and given the opportunity to truly prove yourself. - Great sales working culture - Always listened to by senior management - Treated like an adult - Flexible working culture - Good incentives - Commission structure clear and motivates to perform well - Incredibly talented consultants in the business - makes you strive to become better. - No rigorous KPI's, but more tailored to each consultant - Clear career path - Exciting growth at Investigo

    Cons

    - Promotional targets are the same across the whole business. Each sector recruit very different levels and can daunting getting to the target.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-09-17

    Investigo Response

    October 16, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    A business that listens is absolutely the best we could hope for from a review! This is exactly the culture that we hope to foster and promote across all our colleagues and to hear of it experienced first hand is always very rewarding. Looking at your list of Pros make us very proud, especially items like flexible working culture and personalised KPIs which are both constantly adapted in response to feedback from our colleagues. It's great that have found Investigo to be a mature and rewarding place to work. You make an interesting point in regards to the promotional targets and whilst we strive to be fair it is certainly something for consideration, your comments will be fed back into the business for review. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great company that's really going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good brand in the market, very senior relationships with a number of well known brands. Love the culture and feel of the organisation, grown-up but fun.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but perhaps more of a heads up to people thinking of joining here. Realistically you've got to be billing over £200,000 to make the commission structure work, but that's what they only hire strong recruiters and put them in good markets. if you're not prepared to work hard to make it, don't bother coming here.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-07-29

    Investigo Response

    October 16, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Always great to receive 5 stars, it will never stop being thrilling. Even better than the stars is the endorsement that you feel we are 'going places' and speak of our grown up, fun culture, good standing in the market and strong recruiters. It is always fab to hear where we are getting it right. The commission structure to which you refer I believe is our platinum scheme, which is an additonal bonus on top of our standard commission. Our platinum scheme is designed to provide the best rewards for all those making hitting the criteria, it is open to all and we want everyone to have the opportunity to grow their skill set and ability with us in order to reach it (More info on our website under Work for Us). We hope you are making this extra incentive work for you and enjoying the other perks like, High Achievers trips, that usually come as part of strong billings. Really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, this feedback will be fed back to the business.

    Continue reading
  3. "7 weeks in, thoughts so far..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is brilliant, everyone is treated with respect regardless of seniority. Employees best interests genuinely seem to be at the heart of most decisions. Summer conference was unbelievable, a fantastic perk and also a big motivator to do well and achieve great things with this company.

    Cons

    Induction day felt a little disjointed but that feedback has been given internally already.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-07-09

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    The Summer Conference in your first 7 weeks, how will we top that!? End of Year party maybe? Regardless of the fantastic perks we have here at Investigo we are delighted to see your list of pros. As you'll know culture is central to Investigo Life and it is so good to see it reflected back in your feedback. Respect regardless of seniority and employee best interests at the heart of decisions is part of our inclusive ethos and long may it be so! I am also pleased to be able to report that feedback on our induction programme has been acted upon and a new format is now in place to ease the transition through the day and beyond. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you feeding back to us and hope you continue to do so.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great experience over 4 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Clear and transparent financial targets and rewards - High quality non-financial rewards including 5* international trips - High quality CEO - Arguably the best offices of any recruitment firm in London

    Cons

    - Could have moved quicker / been more nimble for a mid-size firm - decisions were sometimes overly slow - Increased focus on KPIs - Usual challenges of any small-mid size business with aggressive growth targets and external ownership -

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-06-09

    Investigo Response

    October 14, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    We are delighted to see a review that starts with 'great experience over 4 years' as we all know it is keeping that experience great which is the tough part! What a fab list of Pros from you and ones we see mentioned repeatedly across our reviews which is so encouraging. Really interesting Cons, thank you, that is something definitely for us to consider moving forward. We plan to continue our high performance culture and rewarding our fantastic talent. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, especially as a former employee - it's really appreciated and best of luck with your future plans.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Joining Investigo has been the best career decision that I have made. The company offers huge amount of progression and learning opportunities at all levels, their business minded and entrepreneurial approach enables you to build and hire strong internal consultants to continue the growth of the business. The culture is great, offering a number of different incentives, wellbeing days and support to smaller charities. The access to the management team that have come from varied backgrounds gives you a balanced approach and opportunity for personal growth. Would recommend the company to any recruiter.

    Cons

    There isn't any particular cons, if there is an issue and you raise it with the leadership team, it gets actioned within reason!

    Investigo2019-04-10

    Investigo Response

    June 5, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Always a good day when we see a five star review.! Thank you for taking the time to leave us the reasons why Investigo is working for you. We appreciate it and it is especially good to know that you feel if there is an issue the leadership team would address it. It sounds like you have found a place in which to develop and grow your career with us and it is always great to hear that these opportunities are open and being taken by our colleagues. Investigo is frequently described in terms of accessibility be that to the leadership team, the knowledge of other colleagues, development, opportunities, marketing, support etc we consider that to be one of our greatest assests and we're delighted to see it reflected as such in our reviews.

    Continue reading
  6. "18month's at Investigo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent commission scheme - Probably the best in the London market Generally Investigo hire experienced people which adds to the bottom line quickly - the business is very profitable. Company trips / summers and xmas parties are amazing Very clear promotion structure clear commission calculator

    Cons

    Although 'flexi time' has being introduced, there is more the business could do. E.g. Finish at a set time of 5 or 5:30 like other London rec firms. 8:30-6 is still a long day. Pension scheme is only government statutory

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-12-14

    Investigo Response

    January 7, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think we are doing well and what you think we could be doing better. Always great to hear the good stuff and our social events are amazing aren't they! Your advice on how we can improve our benefits and flexi-time offering are interesting and something we are always keen to hear about. Your comments will be forwarded to the senior management team for their review.

    Continue reading
  7. "Rewards hard work and positivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Down to earth management, driven but pragmatic. Given how fast the business has grown, the management have done a good job maintaining the culture.

    Cons

    No plants in the office.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-11-23

    Investigo Response

    November 26, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you very much for making the time to leave us a review. Your insight, especially given your tenure here at Investigo, is valuable and much appreciated. We are delighted to see your positive comments around management, rewards and culture. Strong back office functions are a vital part of the Investigo team and it is great to see them highlighted here. Now we just need to look at getting some plants for you...

    Continue reading
  8. "Best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Grown-up, entrepreneurial environment with a high performance culture and meritocratic model.

    Cons

    Infrastructure needs updating - but this has already been addressed.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-10-25

    Investigo Response

    November 26, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Best company you have worked for! What wonderful feedback for us, you've made our day! Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. All the feedback is used as part of the Investigo strategy going forward. We are growing, as we always have, and we hope that you will be as much a part of keeping the unique culture alive as the Senior Management Team whilst we do so.

    Continue reading
  9. "Still the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My last 2 years at Investigo has been an absolute blast - the company has provided good learning opportunities, the teams are all very good at what they do and overall employee wellbeing by introducing agile working policy has increasingly become the focus for the company. Via initiatives such as wellbeing days, diversity and inclusion and supporting charities such as the Centre for Mental Health, Investigo continues to grow and learn each year. Excellent leaders at the helm of Investigo have ensured we have consistently been recognised via the numerous awards we continually win. Last but not the least, this is a company that listens to feedback and actions it where reasonable. To summarise, I am very proud to work for Investigo and am excited to be a part of its future.

    Cons

    Nothing in particular, however a rethink of the current core working hours could be considered especially since other recruitment firms have done so and have continued their successful reign.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-10-23

    Investigo Response

    November 12, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Great to see the mention of feedback been given and more important being listened to in your review. We have seen it coming up in a couple of reviews and it is really rewarding to know that efforts to better our employee communication and engagement is having an affect across the business. It sounds like you at home at Investigo and we hope you continue to develop your career with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review, you make some excellent points and as with all our reviews they will be passed onto the Senior Management Team for review.

    Continue reading
  10. "A great place to be..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, flexibility, surrounded by quality Consultants & amazing rewards

    Cons

    hard to say the business is flexible to support a range of personal needs.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-07-09

    Investigo Response

    October 9, 2018Senior Marketing Executive

    Great to see a wonderfully concise review from one of our managers. Nice and snappy, we like it! I think you hit on some of Investigo's 'best bits' and we are delighted to see you mention flexibility twice. "A great place to be" we couldn't put it better ourselves. Thank you for leaving us your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time out.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews