Investigo Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Senior Consultant

Investigo Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
20 Ratings
  1. "Exceptional People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At the end of the day what makes a good place to work - people. Investigo has them in abundance. Hard working, high performing and down to earth. Investigo is flying as a company with their highest turnover to date, over 250 people now across London, Regions and US and Europe this year. The investment in people is huge - training, personal development for both your career but also you mentally. Great incentives - outside easily the best/most lucrative bonus structure in recruitment we go on all-expenses paid quarterly trips abroad. Have massive Christmas & Summer do's, monthly lunch clubs, weekly team outings and a range of internal charitable/non-charitable clubs. We're about to move to a PHENOMENAL new building shortly in Liverpool St. I cannot recommend more highly having a chat to the people here to see for yourself

    Cons

    There are only cons for those who really aren't that hard working or simply want an easy ride - but that would be the same for those people anywhere.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2020-02-05
  2. "Great Company, supportive, well paid, fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Great commission & incentive scheme Fun place to work Great CSR Easy to grow and open about career path Flexible working

    Cons

    I'm enjoying it, so can't think of any...

    Continue reading
    Investigo2020-01-09
  3. "Excellent people - great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - hiring policy is excellent - so you'll work with down to earth people who don't have egos - lots of opportunity to work independently - they don't micromanage anyone - great board who care about the culture of the business and are very positive about where the business is going - the company has a lot of integrity - in the way they treat clients, candidates and staff - Trusted as an agency

    Cons

    Difficult to share any - I loved working here It was tough when I left and I'd still be working here, if I hadn't moved so far away from London

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-09-19

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review. You can't beat a 'Cons list that starts with 'Difficult to share any- I loved working here' ! Given your reasons for leaving us seem to be geographical we are so pleased that your considerable time with us had such a positive impact and you leave us feeling proud of being part of the Investigo journey. Best of luck for the future and we appreciate you leaving us your thoughts and experiences of your time at Investigo

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Annual Summer Conference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - The Investigo diary is full on great events from Charity days, through to family days and many more, but The Grove is definitely one of the highlights throughout the year! - The day time was very fun with sports day style games including sumo wrestling suits which provided lots of laughs - Great to get involved with the regions and meet other people in the business by having them on your team - We had the pool area booked out with a DJ playing for the rest of the afternoon making it feel like an Ibiza style event - We are generally very lucky to be able to stay overnight at a venue like The Grove and make full use of the spa the next day for free!

    Cons

    - Often the excitement throughout the day means that people don't stay on their table for the 3 course dinner, so it might be nice to have a more relaxed dinner scenario No Cons though - this is a fantastic day and night

    Investigo2019-07-10

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for leaving us a (5 Star!) review on our Summer conference we are thrilled you enjoyed it. It's even more appreciated given your tenure with us, you must have seen a fair few Investigo dos and it's great to know we've got it right. The pool party was a fabulous addition to this years line up and how lucky were we with the weather. Thank you for the feedback on the evening arrangements. Whilst we did adopt a more relaxed 'summer smooth' vibe this year, rather than previous black tie set up you can't blame people for wanting to get out into the rare warm evening air. Perhaps a BBQ would work better, we're open to suggestions!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time

    Pros

    Great people & very collegiate environment

    Cons

    Still feel that there's too much favouritism & the business is a bit cliquey at time. Investigo is also becoming too LTIP focussed - I feel like people are now pawns in an LTIP game. Nobody has sat down with me to discuss my path in the business & what my personal development plan is.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-04-12

    Investigo Response

    May 3, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    As always we appreciate you taking the opportunity to use Glassdoor to provide us with your candid feedback, thank you for doing so. You’ve been kind enough to give us four stars as a business so we are delighted to see we are still getting it mostly right for you. I did want to address some of your concerns and see if we can find a way in which to remedy them going forward. We are lucky enough to have great people like yourself here and absolutely want to foster a collegiate environment. This sort of culture naturally creates friendships and bonds, we even run programmes internally to encourage these bonds such as the buddy scheme for new starters, InvestiGay and the Future Leaders Forum. That said inclusivity is paramount and Investigo works continually to ensure we remain a meritocracy and not one based on favouritism. If we are failing in this we want to address it immediately. You refer a couple of times to a feeling of lack of support in your career and personal development and this is concern. As a Senior Consultant you will be invited to the quarterly Future Leaders Forum. This is designed specifically to provide our Senior Consultants with not only the tools and training that will allow them to progress but also an avenue for open and frank discussions regarding progression and business plans with their peer group, if you haven’t been yet it is well worth your time. Alongside this our L&D team hold regular one to one sessions to facilitate and advise on the next steps for development and all of this should be alongside support and guidance of your line manager. As with all support offered it is a two way street, but if you feel you are unable to approach the established channels for this we want to offer you an alternative. All these reviews are completely anonymous, we cannot specifically identify you to work on the areas you highlight but we want to offer some tangible solutions. Firstly I can assure you all review feedback is taken extremely seriously and measures will be taken to address concerns, especially those repeatedly cited. Secondly we would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you personally, if you feel comfortable in doing that please contact Lisa Holberton for a confidential conversation.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Culture needs to be looked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong presence of top billers Can really excel in your career

    Cons

    Culture is slightly false as new employees are quickly made aware of the internal politics. Lack of on boarding process, flexibility (no work from home) Employees are expected to work through lunch as there is no place other your desk to eat

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-04-01

    Investigo Response

    May 3, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    As a Senior Consultant who has been with us over three years, and most likely built their career with Investigo, we are sorry to see that your experience with us is being challenged at this time. It is always disappointing for us to see negative comments but we want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to making them visible to us so that we can address and remedy them. I am concerned that some of our company wide policies have not been effectively communicated with you. Our onboarding processing includes a induction day, buddy scheme and training, as well as on going L&D support. If you are seeing this missed for new starters (I am assuming, given your tenure you are not talking about yourself), we need to know about this immediately and would sincerely thank you for raising it. We do have a flexible working policy allowing our staff to start early or later and do the same at the ends of the day to better suit their lives and working methods, this is afforded to all including yourself. Working from home is a reward benefit but open to everyone meeting the requirements. I feel it is really important to stress that no employee is expected to work through their lunch hour regardless of where you might to choose to eat. We’ve all eaten at our desks at some point, whilst chatting with the team or browsing the internet but we are not expected to work through it as standard. To more effectively give yourself the break might I suggest you try one of the five break out areas with tables and chairs in the office, as well as the outdoor space afforded to us by Broadgate circle and the surrounding area? I hope that you feel you are able to take advantage of some of these standard practices at Investigo. If you feel in any way you are not please can I direct you to Lisa Holberton for a conversation in strictest privacy.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Not what they say it is..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some nice people there. High basic salaries.

    Cons

    The company is sold as very transparent and ambitious. In reality, they promise the world and deliver on very little. The environment is toxic at every level, with even the Directors backstabbing each other and moaning about the company. You're promised development and help along the way but in fact you get very little, if any. Most months they send out emails asking employees to post positive reviews on Glassdoor and other surveying sites or competitions they're entering and it paints a very false image - nobody is going to write a negative review with their micromanaging senior stood over their shoulder.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-04-03

    Investigo Response

    April 9, 2019Marketing Manager

    We are disappointed to hear your experience at Investigo hasn’t been a positive one. We hope you took the opportunity at your exit interview to provide feedback and share some of these frustrations. If not, then our CEO would welcome the opportunity to sit down with you and discuss further. We feel we need to address your comments on Glassdoor reviews. This is categorically not true, we do not approach people for ‘positive’ reviews – yes, we (our marketing team) ask regularly for reviews at key milestones in an individual’s Investigo career but at no point do line managers stand over people forcing them to write positive reviews. Feedback and constructive criticism is encouraged and we take all feedback seriously and action areas that we can see need addressing. We are constantly looking to improve. We have an extremely high expectation of our people and unfortunately not everyone makes the grade. We have an excellent L&D team, which provides each team a dedicated resource, along with managerial/team support and regular lunch and learn sessions. Last year we introduced Open Blend, a mentoring platform to help improve employee wellbeing, so there is a fantastic support network here – but like with anything though the effort and contribution needs to be two way. Our culture remains our priority and the number one reason people cite for working for the business, which you will see throughout all of our reviews, as well as the countless ones from previous employees. I can only summarise this response by the fact that your time at Investigo has obviously come to an aggrieved end and which is perhaps why the Invesitgo you describe is not a true representation of a business that many people love and are truly passionate about.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Principal Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Consultant in Saint Albans, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Investigo is a highly enjoyable business to work for which is unrecognisable from the company I joined 8 years ago. Our growth is nothing short of exceptional. The working environment is second to non - Inclusive, passionate, supportive and incredibly fun. All my colleagues, from the Admin team to the Senior Directors are a breath of fresh air - Incredibly supportive, professional and approachable. Investigo offers flexibility and unrivalled commission and there is nowhere I would rather work. Massively looking forward to the next 8 years!

    Cons

    In recruitment you don't stay for 8 years if you're not entirely happy........

    Investigo2019-01-16

    Investigo Response

    January 22, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    You don't stay for 8 years in you're not entirely happy and we are delighted to hear that you are so and looking forward to your next 8 years! It is always so interesting to get insights from those with a long tenure with us as they have seen the business grow and change so much. It is great to see we have only gone up in your estimations and long may we continue to do so. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we massively appreciate your insights which will be shared across the business.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Fantastic culture however KPI‘s for the sake of KPI’s as opposed to top echelon recruitment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic company benefits. To name a few : - Ride to work scheme + an annual charity cycle to a European destination - Buddy lunch for your first 6 months paid for by the business. - Accessible marketing team for your digital paraphernalia that’s turned around quickly by reading in-between the lines and understanding what the area you recruit for. - A consistent flow of exciting events throughout the year for everyone to join in and contribute ideas towards. - Training at lunchtime to develop skill sets and learn from high billing individuals.

    Cons

    - The “Agile” working environment is totally different across the business. A grey area. Dependant on Managers mood on the day as opposed to something that’s rolled out across the business. - Very corporate and no feel of genuine care for employees.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-01-17

    Investigo Response

    February 11, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for leaving us your feedback from your time working at Investigo. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what worked for you and what didn't. You list a great set of pros which include some of the best bits about working for Investigo. It is a shame, considering the pros, that your experience with Investigo was not an entirely positive one. We do have a flexible working policy which as you and other reviewers have commented on somewhat relies on performance markers in order to be awarded. We continue to review and assess our flexible working policy to ensure it is being applied fairly. We will pass your comments back into the business for review as it is so important to create a flexible environment that works for everyone.

    Continue reading
  10. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture is amazing and that comes right from the top - it's one of the most important things to our CEO and it's very apparent in everything the business does. Also, the standard of consultant here is unlike anything i've experienced - the bar is really high and it's amazing to work alongside such inspirational people. The commission structure is very good too. Here you have the opportunity to REALLY earn, and naturally that's very enticing!

    Cons

    There aren't really any. Investigo is on a really exciting journey at the moment and it's amazing to be a part of it.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2018-12-18

    Investigo Response

    January 17, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    "Love this!" Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your insights. We are always delighted to hear what it is that makes people enjoy working for Investigo and you have certainly listed plenty for us to be proud of here. We hope you continue to enjoy the journey and feel very much a part of it, as we all are.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 40 reviews