Investigo Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 224 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to grow your own market and develop other business areas with support and guidance from senior management(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working hours can be long but the company recently introduced flexible working(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance could be better(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "hard work"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Exceptional People

      Feb 5, 2020 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At the end of the day what makes a good place to work - people. Investigo has them in abundance. Hard working, high performing and down to earth. Investigo is flying as a company with their highest turnover to date, over 250 people now across London, Regions and US and Europe this year. The investment in people is huge - training, personal development for both your career but also you mentally. Great incentives - outside easily the best/most lucrative bonus structure in recruitment we go on all-expenses paid quarterly trips abroad. Have massive Christmas & Summer do's, monthly lunch clubs, weekly team outings and a range of internal charitable/non-charitable clubs. We're about to move to a PHENOMENAL new building shortly in Liverpool St. I cannot recommend more highly having a chat to the people here to see for yourself

      Cons

      There are only cons for those who really aren't that hard working or simply want an easy ride - but that would be the same for those people anywhere.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investigo Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      It is great to see a review titled 'Exceptional People' as that really is the key differentiator at Investigo. Our fantastic culture centres around the people we can proudly call our colleagues and to see this outlined in the above review is brilliant. We hope to continue to retain and attract the same hard working, high achieving and down to earth professionals to join the Investigo family. Thank you for taking the time to leave us review, we appreciate the time and effort this takes. You're feedback will be relayed back into the business.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for. Best summer conference ever!

      Jul 9, 2019 - Senior Consultnant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Investigo is a great place to work, with a very high bar on talent. Compared to other agencies I have worked for, the quality of the people here is exceptional. There is also a genuinely fantastic culture, full of really nice, hard working individuals who clearly love working here. As well as quarterly high-achievers trips, Investigo treats all its employees to an annual Summer Conference at the Grove. The day includes team building activities (which are actually loads of fun), 5* accommodation, breakfast, all you can eat lunch (honestly the best lunch you could ever imagine with the most amazing food of all different cuisines), drinks and a 3 course dinner and magician. This year we also had a pool party, with exclusive access to the pool and even unicorn inflatables :-) Then dancing into the early hours with a DJ and photobooth. The Grove is an absolutely amazing venue, it is so luxurious and you can use the Spa whilst you are there too. Honestly it is pretty amazing that Investigo pay for everyone to enjoy it every year. As well as seeing how well Investigo is doing as a business, it was great to hear from the charity we support, Ability People. It's great to be part of a business that is giving back. Personally as a returning mum I have found Investigo really supportive this year. They are pretty flexible and you are given a lot of autonomy. It's an exciting time to join, with phenomenal growth including expanding internationally, but also being small enough where you can really own your certain market. Investigo have an experienced hire model, but they do also recruit people looking for a career change, and trainee consultants (around 80/20). I would definitely recommend working here. Thank you Investigo :)

      Cons

      To be honest none really

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investigo Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review of the business but also our annual conference at The Grove, that pool party was brilliant wasn't it?! It is lovely to hear a parent speak in such positive terms about returning to work with Investigo and the support they have received. We all know recruitment is not the easiest industry to return to after maternity/paternity leave and frequently said to be hard for parents to balance so hearing that we are getting this right for our colleagues is absolutely wonderful. We are delighted to hear we are getting it right for you and we hope to continue to do so going forward. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts we really appreciate it. Thanks!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Investigo review

      Jun 6, 2018 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very entrepreneurial, Leadership team very approachable and down to earth, high performing teams, good incentives (commission structure, platinum Bonus...), high-achievers trips, if you are hard working the business will support/back you

      Cons

      Even though things like Flexi working have been put into place you don’t always feel like you are in control of your hours (monitored- you have to tell your manager), not always made aware of decisions (hiring, firm merging with another entity...), difficult to keep track of what other teams are doing (cross-selling with one Investigo does not always work).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investigo Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. You have given us some excellent insights here and things to be working on. You've definitely hit on the aspects that make Investigo an enjoyable and exciting place to work such as our entrepreneurialism and agility. We can all certainly be fast paced and this is maybe were communication on things like hiring and the MBO was missed, we do strive to communicate internal news as best we can but are always looking to do more. Cross selling incentives and information sharing is an ongoing challenge, we have OneInvestigo to facilitate and reward this activity but we are always open to new suggestions on what would be better from our colleagues. All suggestions to Stuart Bonner, who will be keen to hear them!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Company & CEO

      Oct 5, 2017 - Associate Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, Culture, Reward, Progress & Reputation Since joining here nearly 7 years ago I have been seen the company grow from 60 to close to 200 people. Being part of that journey has been both rewarding & fun. The personalities & culture within the business haven't changed and work is still as fun as the day I walked in. It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see. From commission, high achievers trips & quarterly events the business ensures we are engaged in what's going on with the business and allow us plenty of time to integrate. I think the big thing for me is that it's still a joined up & rewarding environment to work in. Private Health insurance is a massive bonus as well as the various sporting events we run.

      Cons

      Working from home could be looked at in more detail.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investigo Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      "People, Culture, Reward, Progress & Reputation" that is a great list of pros that any company would be proud to boast, even better that you are saying this about ours! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your considered and thoughtful review, your feedback and that of all our reviewers are essential to how we shape the business in the future. You help shine a light on what we are getting right and what we could do better. You're not the first reviewer to mention our working from home policies and I will pass this feedback (and all your feedback) back to the senior management team.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Friendly and supportive company

      Jul 17, 2017 - Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      investigo is a company that you can build true friendship, work hard and get rewarded for your hard work. They truly invest in their people and you can be sure that your voice is always heard no matter what level you are.

      Cons

      Genuinely there aren't any - as is usual in the recruitment industry, hours are long but they actually don't feel like it here. they make it so much fun that you don't want to go home....

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investigo Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review, thank you. It is always reassuring to hear feedback that refer to open communication channels working and an inclusive environment. It is good to know that factors key to culture here are being experienced and felt. It sounds like you have found a home at Investigo and that is always great to hear. We hope you do remember to actually go home though?! ;o)

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      An outstanding business to work for with great people!

      Oct 12, 2015 - Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Every area of the business regardless of level or business area are all working towards the same goal. There are a few common traits that Investigo's people posses; being self motivated, driven and dedicated. If you shy away from hard work, Investigo isn't the place for you but guaranteed you will enjoy coming to work everyday if you share the same values! Management are right there next to you, recruiting, using the system and leading from the front - this inspires everyone in the office and it's refreshing to see them doing the same job as the consultants!

      Cons

      The systems need bringing up to speed but this is something that the business are working on.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investigo Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      We are glad to hear you speak in such positive terms about the culture at Investigo. We believe it is our culture that makes us an unique place to work in the recruitment industry and it is great to hear of examples where that culture is at the forefront of your working day. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good atmosphere

      Oct 9, 2015 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are friendly but hard working and know their market well. Good atmosphere in the office and a positive culture comes from the top down.

      Cons

      No microwave in the kitchen.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investigo Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Microwave in the kitchen, noted :o).

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Senior Consultant

      Oct 9, 2015 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Despite growing in size over the years, it is amazing how Investigo has done very well to maintain the culture within the company. If I could describe it in one word, it is like a family here. It is a non-hierarchical organisation where the amount of support is readily given. Senior management genuinely listens to the ideas of the employees here and readily lead from the front. There is a great culture of “working hard and playing hard”, and our hard work is often rewarded with great incentives. It is more than just a recruitment firm. It is a firm that encourages team work, fun and laughter, creativity and above it all, it is a firm where everyone works unitedly towards a common goal of making this company a success.

      Cons

      Employees are really driven and self motivated here. if you are someone who needs to be pushed, this may not be the place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investigo Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Wow what fab reading this makes! "Like family" that is a great comment, we might have to borrow that. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback on what it is like to work for Investigo. You hear work hard , play hard banded around a lot, especially in sales teams and pressurised roles. Rarely do you find a place where the two are combined within the work place as well as socially. Our colleagues are driven and self motivated and we do all work hard as well as enjoy our social events, incentives and trips. I think what you mention and what we are fortunate to have here at Investigo is a work hard/play hard culture within your working day, it is fun and that is encouraged. Thankk you again for leaving us a review and your comments will be passed onto the SMT

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      More than just a recruitment firm

      Oct 12, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Despite growing in size over the years, it is amazing how Investigo has done very well to maintain the culture within the company. If I could describe it in one word, it is like a family here. It is a non-hierarchical organisation where the amount of support is readily given. Senior management genuinely listens to the ideas of the employees here and readily lead from the front. There is a great culture of “working hard and playing hard”, and our hard work is often rewarded with great incentives. It is more than just a recruitment firm. It is a firm that encourages team work, fun and laughter, creativity and above it all, it is a firm where everyone works unitedly towards a common goal of making this company a success.

      Cons

      the employees in Investigo are all self motivated and work hard. If you are a person who doesn't fit that criteria, this may not be the place for you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investigo Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is fantastic to hear you are enjoying your time with us and even better to know you feel supported in your career. We pride ourselves on our open door policy and will definitely pass your feedback on as something that is working.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Sad to say Goodbye

      Jul 30, 2015 - Principal Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Investigo over 7 years ago when there were just 30 people and I sat opposite one of the Co-Founders, who I found to be an inspiring and motivational leader. The business has since successfully grown and inevitably changed, however continues to be an exciting and rewarding place to work. It is no longer the small, growing, entrepreneurial business I joined, but is an established, successful business which continues to hold on to its entrepreneurial spirit. Through motivational leadership and understanding of my own personal goals, Investigo helped me develop my skills as a recruiter and ultimately benefit from the excellent commission and bonus structure. The business also supported me in my own personal changes and as a working mum, were able to provide the flexibility that allowed me to continue my career post children. I leave having made some excellent friends and with some brilliant memories. Investigo is a fantastic business for any strong willed individual to join – it is fun, rewards hard work and success, and has inspiring people within the business.

      Cons

      Systems use needs to be consistent across the business. Managers are targeted on their own billings as well as their teams, which is a positive in that they are leading from the front, however drive for personal billings can take away from supporting the teams billings.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Investigo Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      It is great to hear that Investigo continued to provide you with inspiration and support throughout your tenure with us. We appreciate your candid feedback which has been fed back to the senior management team. We hope you continue to be such a great ambassador and hope you will stay in touch as one of the Investigo alumni. We wish you every success with your future career.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Investigo Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Investigo? Share Your Experiences

    Investigo logo
    or