Iress Reviews

Updated 14 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Iress CEO Andrew Walsh
Andrew Walsh
149 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic open working environment with great products"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Trading Strategy in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Iress full-time

    Pros

    Diverse product set having made multiple acquisitions over time so plenty of opportunity. From what i can see these acquisitions are sensitively made with most staff staying on to continue within the Iress team. Actively investing in the product set and staff. Throughout lock-down staff support has been fantastic. All senior staff including the CEO are open to conversations and ideas and constantly sharing theirs with the rest of the company. Nice, open atmosphere.

    Cons

    None that I've found so far!

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    August 10, 2020CEO

    It's great to hear you’re enjoying your time at Iress and have felt well supported through COVID-19. Thanks for your feedback and input i this post.

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Unorganised and chaotic organisation"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Reliability Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free beer on a Friday.

    Cons

    Complete lack of management and team leads with any up to date IT knowledge, everything seems to be 5 years behind the rest of the world. Don't expect to have any sort of work life balance as you are expected to be available 24/7. Don't expect any training on the in house software as it wont happen

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    August 10, 2020CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. Your views on work-life balance seem to be different to the vast majority of people at Iress - in a survey at the end of 2019 79% of our people said they had a good work life balance. Good luck with your new role.


  3. COVID-19

    "A fantastic company with sound morals aligned from the top"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Team Lead in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Supportive of work/life balance, flexible, a great benefits package, great career opportunities, robust business model, positive revenue growth and sound morals. On the last point, an example of this is Iress investing in the 'Talent Beyond Boundaries' initiative which the CEO is a vocal advocate of. The drive from the technical side of the business over the past 18-24 months has revolutionised the company. If you work hard you're rewarded for it, with the support in place for all to succeed if willing. Particularly pertinent is the support from the business in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic. It has been nothing short of amazing.

    Cons

    These are minor points but relevant and honest: - Can be overly focused on Australian initiatives over Global ones. - The offices in certain locations are in desperate need of refurbishment, although the company have recently announced this is going ahead. - Very fast moving/agile in some departments (which is great) with other business areas lagging behind (which isn't so great).

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    May 5, 2020CEO

    Thanks for the detailed feedback. I agree that Iress is fantastic place to be and I am looking forward to seeing the impact of our workplace strategy in the UK like we have witnessed elsewhere and people get on board with that. Would love to chat directly on global initiatives and regional ones which exist concurrently.

  4. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong community culture, flexible working patterns and dedicated professional teams.

    Cons

    Multinational so can be tricky working across time-zones.

    Iress Response

    May 5, 2020CEO

    Thanks. Community, flexibility and dedication are particularly apt words to use at this time!

  5. "People focused and dedicated to Improvement"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Attitude, Work/Life Balance, Inspirational Leadership, Dedicated people

    Cons

    At times, a bit chaotic due to very high level framework or expectation on what needs to be done, instead on the focus of how.

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    May 5, 2020CEO

    It’s great to hear you are positive about your work at Iress. However, while we promote a strong appetite for growth, things shouldn’t ever feel chaotic - I encourage you to speak with your leader or colleagues to ensure there is clarity on what matters most in the context of the team and contribution to our clients and users and our goals.

  6. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "A smooth on-boarding experience despite these "unprecedented" times"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior People Partner in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having joined just over a week before most of the Company started working from home as a result of the Covid-19 outbreak, I have had a really good on-boarding experience. The technology available to ensure that we are able to maintain daily face time over Zoom has meant that I feel very included in all team activities and it hasn't disrupted my induction at all. The different communication channels can be slightly overwhelming to start with but they don't take long to get your head round and help you keep abreast of all of the relevant information about Iress, especially at a time like this. Iress are taking a very supportive and transparent approach to communication which is very reassuring for someone so new to the business.

    Cons

    Due to the circumstances I have needed to be more self sufficient and driven to make introductions, but you would expect that within my role and level. I haven't any others so soon into my tenure.

    Iress Response

    May 5, 2020CEO

    What an unusual time to join a business when everyone disappears to home! It's good to hear that you have had a positive start at Iress and have continued to feel included and supported. Thanks for taking the time to feed back.

  7. "Nice Atmosphere"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Data Analyst in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of genuinely nice people. Great office location in central London. Relaxed Atmosphere

    Cons

    All technical resources based in Australia hence still very Australian centric. Hard to trouble shoot technical real time data issues when Australia is offline. Renumeration is not competitive with similar roles in central London. The reward structure is very hard to understand and lacks clarity, from an individual's perspective it's hard to understand how to improve performance as the evaluation criteria appears extremely subjective. My performance evaluation stated "exceeding expectations in all areas" yet my bonus was 0 which is a large reason why I'm not longer working at Iress.

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    May 5, 2020CEO

    It’s good to hear you generally enjoyed your experience at Iress. While I don't know nor able to comment on your individual situation, we have phased out the idea of ‘bonuses’ in the past two years in favour of focusing on ensuring everyone is recognised for the contribution we make to Iress.

  8. "Apprentice"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Software Engineer in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great place to learn - Amazing benefits for someone who is new to the industry - A fair salary for apprentices to start on

    Cons

    - Information overload! (Which is sort of a good thing as well)

    Continue reading

    Iress Response

    February 21, 2020CEO

    Thanks for sharing your views on Iress. Our apprenticeships are important additional channel for talent at Iress. I’m glad you chose to join us and that you are enjoying work.

  9. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    +Excellent benefits +Good management structure +Rewards innovation +Flexible working hours +Good team of people in general

    Cons

    - traffic around the office park is a nightmare, with limited parking

    Iress Response

    February 21, 2020CEO

    Thanks for the feedback about working at Iress. There are some challenges with traffic and parking at Warwick - we are doing everything we can to manage this.

  10. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Market Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iress full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family feel company but serious about it's clients and products.

    Cons

    A lot of things to get done.

    Iress Response

    February 21, 2020CEO

    Definitely serious when it comes to clients and products...good to enjoy work too! Thanks for taking the time.

Found 242 reviews