Iress Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Oct 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 349 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Iress CEO Andrew Walsh
Andrew Walsh
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "The desire to deliver excellent customer experiences coupled with a positive, supportive working environment makes for a great combination(in 29 reviews)

  • "Strong community culture, flexible working patterns and dedicated professional teams(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Career progression can be harder if you are not a programmer or developer(in 11 reviews)

  • "Need to be mindful of work/life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    500

    179 Comments

    Tech

    33K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Iress~312549
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "working environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 16, 2020 - Corporate in Cheltenham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive and fun working environment where people are encouraged to be their best and contribute. Company wide activities (such as the annual hackathon, regular global updates and company conferences) coupled with effective communication/collaboration tools help make a global company feel smaller and like one you can have a real impact in. The partnership with Talent Beyond Boundaries and other community work make me very proud to work for Iress and I really value the support we are offered to help us juggle home and work, e.g. the starting school leave really helped me to to settle my daughter into primary school.

      Cons

      Sometimes the time zones can be challenging to manage.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company who make you feel valued daily!

      Oct 16, 2020 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great recognition for hard work (non-financial) - Feel like a valued member - voice is heard regardless of seniority - Great community spirit - OneIress - Moving toward a good agile delivery model - Not confined to job roles with lots of opportunities to learn - Private health care and good medicare cover - eg dental and opticians costs covered - Supportive working environment - always flexible for personal issues - Share bonus if a top performer

      Cons

      - No cash bonus - Not much support for career development

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Alongside supporting our people to be their best, we are also committed to making a difference. Our partnership with Talent Beyond Boundaries and the support we provide in our local communities are great examples of this, and is something of which I am also proud. I hope your daughter loves her school :-)

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly, Talented and Motivated

      Oct 13, 2020 - Product Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since joining Iress I've been hugely impressed by the drive of the teams. The desire to deliver excellent customer experiences coupled with a positive, supportive working environment makes for a great combination. I've moved from a small company where it was easy to keep everyone in the loop and was concerned that wouldn't be the case in a larger organisation but from the very top everyone is approachable and open in their communications.

      Cons

      Only con so far is, due to lockdown, I've not been able to meet many of these people in person, looking forward to that changing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      It’s a shame that you haven’t been able to get into the office yet but great that this hasn’t limited a positive start at Iress. Thanks for your comments.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 9, 2020 - Legal in Cheltenham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Iress provides a supportive, friendly and intellectually challenging working environment. It offers great flexibility enabling me to manage my home life / children and maintain a good work/ life balance. It provides the opportunity to embrace responsibility outside of your normal (traditional) day to day role. I learn something new most days!

      Cons

      The pace of change can be overwhelming, but it keeps you on your toes!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      I would hate to work somewhere where I wasn't learning new things. Good to hear. Great to read that you feel supported, challenged, empowered and have a good work / life balance. Thanks for your feedback.

    5. 3.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Average run of the mill software factory

      Apr 22, 2020 - Senior Software Development Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed working environment Nice offices Willing to explore technologies Remote working options

      Cons

      Confused priorities Willingness to explore technologies (pro) has resulted in a mess of uncoordinated technologies that compete for attention. Internal politics and non-technical management results in unnecessary meetings Lots of non-jobs that find work for too few proper software engineers (my fav - "Delivery Coach"! LOL! Guy drove a miro board for a living)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Productive & Fun Work Environment

      Oct 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Cheltenham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great working environment - Everyone is very friendly, welcoming, and supportive - Flexibility of working hours when required - Quality of work over quantity - Opportunities to learn and develop - Innovation and diversity is encouraged - Social events that motivate a good work life balance

      Cons

      - None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Thanks for your review and your identification of many of the areas we focus on to make a difference to people's experience at work at Iress!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work

      Oct 16, 2019 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sociable company, great working environment.

      Cons

      Can't think of a downside

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Thanks for taking time to make your comments.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Still probationary but loving Iress right now

      Nov 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Lots of support, both with training and outside of work. If I'm stuck or struggling in either capacity, everyone has been friendly and willing to do what they can to help me resolve whatever my issue is, be it part of my job or a personal issue. - I love the relaxed approach to appearance. There's no discrimination or reprimands since we all wear our own clothes. It makes for a more relaxed (and for me personally) more productive work environment - It's very social, and I haven't felt like 'the new kid' at all - A lot of my work is quite self-led, which is helpful for both my confidence and my skills.

      Cons

      -The sun shines through the windows into my eyes a lot? -Presently I haven't found a lot of cons, though as mentioned I have not been here long and no-where is perfect. So far though, I am happy with Iress and how the work environment functions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Thanks for your feedback. I’m keen to hear the background to some of the points you raise so please get in touch directly if you would like to talk further.

    9. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      A fantastic place to work, full of opportunities.....

      Oct 9, 2017 - Anonymous Contractor in Andover, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An agile working environment allows for the business to move quickly and adopt business change with ease. I feel valued as a team member and supported by the positive culture and collaborative approach. Excellent up to date technologies also help to make life a lot easier!

      Cons

      The fast paced mentality may not suit everyone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      IRESS - Warwick

      Aug 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Warwick, West Midlands, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed work environment, good facilities at the office, friendly atmosphere. Dynamic environment with lots going on.

      Cons

      No visible career path, development opportunities or talent management. Heavily focused on a few key clients/projects at the detriment to others. Lack of processes/frameworks. Silos exist at both team level and project team levels. Not a great onboarding experience for new starters.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Iress Response

      CEO

      Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We have a number of initiatives, both in place and planned, to continue to invest in our people and to look for ways to keep improving how we work. Thanks again.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Iress Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Iress? Share Your Experiences

    or