Irvine Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Irvine Company Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 562 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Irvine Company CEO Donald L. Bren
Donald L. Bren
284 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits with apartments, medical and 401k immediately(in 32 reviews)

  • "They care about their employees and offer good benefits(in 31 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Irvine Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very professional organization, great management from the top down good pay and they treat their employees with respect.

    Cons

    None they are a great company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job.

    Irvine Company2019-10-08
  2. "Amazing management!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Irvine Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, amazing management, everybody there is genuinely nice and great to be around, fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Limited opportunity to move up

    Irvine Company2019-09-18
  3. "For the resort at Pelican Hill ...theses reviews are lies..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Irvine Company part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    401k match 5%. Free meals (resort only)

    Cons

    Management, no breaks, long hours. Employees complaining in locker room and out on floor from all departments.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, hire management from well known hotels who know what they’re doing.

    Irvine Company2019-10-01
  4. "Need to increase training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Irvine Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits and time off

    Cons

    lack of training, lots of gossip and drama that you will be dragged into

    Irvine Company2019-09-26
  5. "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director of Marketing in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Irvine Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - TIC is a great place to grow your career while working hard and being a driver and leader

    Cons

    - I honestly believe that if you want a career, you have to work hard and over deliver. Some people might lookat this as a negative, but I don't.

    Irvine Company2019-09-06
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Relations Representative 

    I worked at Irvine Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Great place to work at.

    Cons

    I could not think of anything.

    Irvine Company2019-09-06
  7. "Love this Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Construction Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Irvine Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Irvine Company, there are so many opportunities for growth, and my superiors genuinely care about my career development. Colleagues, that I respect and admire, great teaming environment.

    Cons

    Not very many. Would just say that the culture is very old school so business professional attire is required. Not the end of the world!

    Irvine Company2019-09-04
  8. "There's a good and a bad side to every company, make the best of it and it'll pay off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Irvine Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    • Opportunities for collaboration between employees of the various lines of business (Office, Apartments, Retail, Resorts) • Well-known in the real estate industry • Well paid and well supported in purchasing decisions • Empowerment at certain ranks to make decisions that are best for the team, the company or the project • Employee perks: discounts at local restaurants, stores, resorts and apartments* •... Opportunities for advancement / career changes are vast - with such a large company there are so many opportunities to move around and/or grow within your own path

    Show More

    Cons

    • New hires are hired for their experience but are not trained in 'the Irvine Company way' and often fail but are kept on board but work gets pushed to another • The higher you get, the more political plays you see. e.g. title bumps for those who have not proven themselves, dismissals of those that get 'thrown under the bus' • The healthcare benefits have pricey deductibles.

    Irvine Company2019-09-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome, Innovative, Encouraging Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Irvine Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Encouraging and innovative work environment (that constantly strives for process efficiencies; open to challenging old ways) - Lots of collaboration (work with many different groups; exposure to all of our divisions) - Great talent development (lots of training courses available and fun lunch & learns) - Good job stability & career path

    Cons

    At times, workload may exceed team's bandwidth, but with increasing process efficiencies and collaboration, still a good work/life balance. Busy season is a busy time!

    Advice to Management

    Encourage leaders to be more empathetic (fosters better communication, team collaboration, productivity, positivity)

    Irvine Company2019-08-28
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lead Accountant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Irvine Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Based in Irvine, California, Irvine Company is a very professional work environment that encourages continual development and growth as well as innovative technology. Empoyees tend to stay at the company for years.

    Cons

    There are very high performance expectations at Irvine Company which can be somewhat stressful but not impossible.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job.

    Irvine Company2019-08-27
Found 562 reviews