Itsu Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 219 of over 235 reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Itsu Founder Julian Metcalfe (no image)
Julian Metcalfe
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours, free food(in 27 reviews)

  • "Free lunch, fast pace, ability to work in other places(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours, stressful, lower management not(in 10 reviews)

  • "pretty hard work; always on a rush; high stress level(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good for students

      Sep 20, 2021 - Shop Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      always something to do and keep you busy

      Cons

      early start and alot of cleaning

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Sep 10, 2021 - Team Member in Bicester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food great team good

      Cons

      None that I know of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Sep 6, 2021 - Sales Floor Team Member in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get free food whilst you're working

      Cons

      No cons, maybe distance if you have to commute

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Low money

      Sep 20, 2021 - Team Member Pro in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and no need of experience or training as they train you

      Cons

      If you have the wrong manager or ops manager your life will be hell. Too much internal gossip.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent

      Sep 2, 2021 - Team Member in Oxford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very understanding employee and kind

      Cons

      Besides long hours there are nothing else

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Corporate Machine

      Sep 1, 2021 - Hot Cook 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy application process and interview

      Cons

      Company ethics Lack of communication from managers Everything comes out of plastic , only things that are fresh is the rice and fish

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you found our recruitment process easy! We are sorry to hear that you experienced lack of communication from your manager during your employment with itsu. We would like to discuss more in detail your concerns regarding our company ethics. Could you please get in touch at opendoor@itsu.com . Thank you.

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Not really worth stress.

      Aug 6, 2021 - Team Member in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid breaks, Quarterly shop/staff outings.

      Cons

      So much stress for what. The pay does not reflect the amount of stress endured. HO culture toxic.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Central HR Manager

      We are very sorry that you feel that your current working environment is not reflecting our itsu values. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail so feel free to email us on opendoor@itsu.com or speak to your People Partner.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Jul 21, 2021 - Team Member in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food!!! Good benefits as well as great people to work with

      Cons

      Manager may not be in touch with the team members, and sometimes the shifts can be long

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your review! We love to hear that you've enjoyed your lunches with us! At itsu we offer our employees various benefits like cinema discounts, gym discounts and discounts at major retailers. We do hope that you've got to enjoy them!

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent

      Aug 2, 2021 - Team Leader Service in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with people from different cultures and backgrounds and getting to socialise with customers on the daily

      Cons

      Clashes between the morning and evening team as to what each one was expecting from the other, sometimes the people working in the team could barely speak English which made it really hard to communicate and provide excellent customer services and products of the highest quality. Also, the shifts as a TLS run from noon to late evening which makes it really hard to have a good work/life balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you've enjoyed working with and were a part of our diverse team! One of the Team Leader Service job role requirements is to be in charge of service, which happens mostly in the afternoons. We do understand that it sometimes can clash with our employees' private life. That's why we've made sure to increase TLS pay rates and are doing TLS Forum meetings to reward all of our hard-working staff members. Because we care and believe in our people, we encourage them to learn new skills. As much as it is appreciated, we do not find fluency in English our main priority when working with customers. We always try to empower our employees to learn something new and give them a chance when they display a willingness to do so. We are very grateful for all your hard work at itsu. Thank you for your advice, at itsu we believe in growth and we are always willing to learn from feedback.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Used to be better

      Aug 14, 2021 - Crew Member in Perth, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free lunch and pays break

      Cons

      Terrible place to work Only you have connections and have this character not only you do well, you get promotion under the table. People with self respect stay away. People with uni stay away. People speaking English stay away. From the vulgar comments made in the kitchen between the team members to customers shouting for doing company policies (charg 5 p the soy). Expectations are very high: company expect perfect visits, perfect audit, perfect EHO, perfect standards, you’ll have to pay a pretty penny, not changing the bonus to never get it. Managers are working extra and not paid for the extra hours cover the shop). Now they want contract to leaders for 45 hours fix pay, probably take advantage of people always stay extra (for FREE). Devastating and heartbreaking. People sick (covid etc) and no shifts to cover them. Workers stay more and do double job. One day close, next open, one day open and close together. New employees leave for too much stress and no money. HR department is no good. If you complain, you will yourself have investigation. No support to the individual only the profit of the company. Other places with better money and respect.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Central HR Manager

      We are very sorry you feel this way about itsu and your experience not being what we hope our teams to have. We offer competitive wages to our managers and now proudly to our team leaders, to help them grow and provide security during those uncertain times. We would like into your statement of raising a complain to our HR team and this not being investigated. Please reach out to us on opendoor@itsu.com. Thank you

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 219 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Itsu Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Itsu? Share Your Experiences

    Itsu logo
    or