Itsu Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Itsu Reviews

Updated 7 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Itsu Founder Julian Metcalfe (no image)
Julian Metcalfe
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Yo can have free food every day(in 23 reviews)

  • "Free lunch if you work full time(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "pretty hard work; always on a rush; high stress level(in 9 reviews)

  • "Hard work, lot of pressure for team members and too much pressure for the managers(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "cares about us"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TMT in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time

    Pros

    the company really cares about us. They made sure we kept our jobs when coronavirus started. Always sending us emails to motivate us and keep us informed. It is very nice to feel that the company really takes care of us when things are difficult. I love itsu even more now. I am proud to work there.

    Cons

    Long shifts sometimes, early starts and a lot of standards to learn but that's all; the rest is very good I think

    Itsu2020-04-07
  2. "I recommend this company to everyone!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team structure, people company

    Cons

    There are none of cons

    Itsu2020-03-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Culture. Get in and Get out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time

    Pros

    Have given 2 stars because the company is well respected externally. It is a benefit to work for a well known and beloved brand and you will gain valuable experience if you are early in your career and work with some exceptional people. good staff perks, average salary but there offer bonuses.

    Cons

    Poisonous senior management. Company leaders are heard literally shouting vulgarities. The founder Julian behaves like a petulant child and throws everyone into a panic practically daily with this his over involvement in areas he has minimal understanding of. This is obviously where the root of the problematic climate stems from. Everyone is afraid of him as you never know whether he will smile and act like a baby in a meeting or make the management cry with his insults. Also despite being known as an "asian" brand julian has been frequently heard doing racist "impressions" of his asian business partners and making offensive jokes. I've seen a lot of incredible people come in and all of them have left feeling undervalued, chewed up and saddened by the lack of respect Julian left them with.

    Continue reading
    Itsu2020-03-31
  4. "Stable and very organized company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary always over minimum, many benefits including free food daily, parties, 50% discount and many other perks like cinema tickets and many discounts; ability to grow quickly with increasing salary; paid breaks, perfect for early birds as you skip the peak times and are done by 2.30 - 3pm. Responsible company, looking for more sustainable ways to make business.

    Cons

    Quite demanding, not for evening owls, firs couple of weeks training might be stressful and intense

    Itsu2020-03-03

    Itsu Response

    March 4, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your amazing feedback! We love to see our employees enjoying their perks and benefits! Stay on the lookout for more on our its'us platform! At itsu we are passionate about quality and excellence and it not only shows in our training, but also in our amazing teams. It may seem stressful at times, but is all about providing healthy fresh food to our teams and customers in a safe environment. We are very grateful for all your hard work! The itsu team

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room to grow Mystery shopper bonus High Standards Friendly Staff Family Environment Great with the rota

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Itsu2020-02-24

    Itsu Response

    February 25, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! It is amazing to see so many positives in your review! As you know, at itsu we genuinely care about our people and are very glad that you are enjoying your experience working with us. Keep up your good work! The itsu team

    Continue reading
  6. "Good place to start in London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, nice people. Easy Job. Easy to grow in the company.

    Cons

    The salary could be more competitive.

    Itsu2020-02-12

    Itsu Response

    February 14, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! It is always lovely to see that you are enjoying your work, colleagues, and career progression opportunities. At itsu we have a passion for excellence and we will be considering your suggestion. Thanks again for such a lovely review, we count ourselves lucky for employees like you! The itsu Team

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Itsu full-time

    Pros

    free food and various discounts

    Cons

    If you like to work in backstabbing fake and toxic environment - this job is for you :) Company promotes ''family'' like culture. How it is important to listen, understand, equality etc. yet the ones promoting it - doing the opposite.

    Continue reading
    Itsu2020-03-17
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Islington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cares for people Good financial

    Cons

    Maternity pay Miscommunication between departments sometimes

    Itsu2020-01-29

    Itsu Response

    January 30, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Hello, Thank you for your review. It is lovely to see such a nice review and that despite few cons your general impression of itsu is very positive! Once again thank you for your kind words and most importantly for your hard work! The itsu Team

    Continue reading
  9. "Unique"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Every day is unique, feels like family, you can count on people

    Cons

    Not listening, mng trainings are weak

    Continue reading
    Itsu2020-01-29

    Itsu Response

    January 31, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honesty, as this allows us to keep on improving. Once again thank you for your review and your marvellous work so far! The itsu Team

    Continue reading
  10. "feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great care for people that work for itsu,

    Cons

    none, my line manager listens to me if there is anything that i'm not happy about

    Itsu2020-01-04

    Itsu Response

    January 7, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for employees like you! The itsu Team

    Continue reading
Found 143 reviews
</>Embed