Itsu Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 235 of over 253 reviews

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Itsu Founder Julian Metcalfe (no image)
Julian Metcalfe
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food, the company looks after its employees(in 33 reviews)

  • "You also get a free lunch and also staff discounts in any itsu store(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "really bad company long hours cheep labour bulling harassment sexisim mind control over worked shouted at on edge at all times(in 13 reviews)

  • "It's been over two years since my last shift at itsu and with every passing day I realise what an awful effect this place had on my mental health(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting business with great career development opportunities

      Dec 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to be involved in business - able to make a significant impact Great Exiting potential with the company - great company growth with the ability to be involved and development with the company Supported to achieve career development opportunities

      Cons

      Benefits are good, but would benefit from more flexi benefit scheme with varying options to suit different needs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      great community

      Jan 2, 2022 - Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      wonderful team of people on shift

      Cons

      I was working very long days thetre

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Central HR Manager

      We would like to thank you for your review, sharing how itsu is true community! I am however, sorry that you felt you were working longer days that expected, most of our teams have the flexibility to change their weekly hours and work as little or as much as they want. Wishing you the very best in your future career!

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jan 4, 2022 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment nice people as well

      Cons

      A lot of pressure on one person

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Dec 19, 2021 - Kitchen Staff in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun Friendly Good company parties Taken care of

      Cons

      Nothing, enjoyed my time there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work for

      Dec 7, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work balance, taking in consideration how the retail company are struggling in the current scenario - Benefits - Salary - Diverse company to work for

      Cons

      - Not all shops are 5 days operations, but with a bit of plan is all manageable.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Central HR Manager

      Thank you ever so much for your review, we do pride ourselves of offering our teams extremely competitive salary and benefits that matter to them. We really appreciate your feedback!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      No

      Dec 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work place and environment

      Cons

      Very stressful environment and a lot of pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Poor management

      Dec 14, 2021 - Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work environment and friendly colleagues.

      Cons

      They don't appreciate your hard work and get one person to do multiple jobs in a day in a limited time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Poor Management

      Dec 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay staff discount i don't know what else....

      Cons

      Stressful and not organize. They try to avoid the problems with party and laugh...i don't think is enough

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itsu Response

      Central HR Manager

      We are very pleased to hear that you found our benefits and pay being good. We pride ourselves of providing our teams with a very competitive rate and benefits focused on wellbeing. We are however sorry to hear that you have faced problems during your employment that haven't been resolved. We would like to urge you to email your People Partner or if you wish to raise a concern confidentially to email opendoor@itsu.com. Thank you

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      stressful

      Dec 29, 2021 - Kitchen Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free food, if you have a break

      Cons

      avoid this job, they will squeeze you more than a lemon

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Mixed feelings

      Dec 3, 2021 - Team Member in Chelsea, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly emoloyees, helpful managers, decent pay

      Cons

      Long evening hours, high stress/pressure to perform

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 235 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Itsu Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Itsu? Share Your Experiences

    Itsu logo
    or