Itsu Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Itsu Reviews

Updated 4 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Itsu Founder Julian Metcalfe (no image)
Julian Metcalfe
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salary, team work, free food on shift(in 21 reviews)

  • "Free lunch if you work full time(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "pretty hard work; always on a rush; high stress level(in 9 reviews)

  • "Hard work, lot of pressure for team members and too much pressure for the managers(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great care for people that work for itsu,

    Cons

    none, my line manager listens to me if there is anything that i'm not happy about

    Itsu2020-01-04
  2. "Good for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Itsu part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job is good for students

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets quite stressful

    Itsu2019-12-06
  3. "Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff is good Pay is good

    Cons

    Hard Work lots of cleaning all the time

    Itsu2019-11-14
  4. "Poor organisation and no care for employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free Itsu food on breaks

    Cons

    Long shifts, stressful conditions, incapable management and head office staff, bonuses hard to get, ridiculous rules to respect, early starts for am shifts, very bad organisation in the head office.

    Advice to Management

    Care more for your team members as, without them, you would be nothing.

    Itsu2019-12-14
  5. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Itsu full-time

    Pros

    Good work ethic, team supportive, training is quick, mobility to move higher in the job, pay. Great

    Cons

    In certain locations gets really busy

    Itsu2019-11-06
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management really appreciates you. Long but flexible hours. Great pay and great food.

    Cons

    Long breaks sometimes up to 2 hours

    Itsu2019-11-04
  7. "Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    5.6 weeks holiday, good pay, nice team, free food and drink as well as breakfast

    Cons

    Very fast paced environment and cleaning the kitchen can take some time

    Itsu2019-10-24
  8. "Not bad for a person who wants a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Member 

    I worked at Itsu full-time

    Pros

    Great bonuses, teamwork, free drinks

    Cons

    Heavy things to lift, tough during lunch time

    Itsu2019-09-30
  9. "Good pay rate, not that many opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can have more than 40 hrs a week if you need more money You get the mystery shopper bonus almost every week Team members bond easily Staff parties and company parties

    Cons

    You must work in the kitchen (morning shift) if you want to have some life out of work You can't grow in the company as desired Too many standards, some of them making no sense Growing in the company priorities not kept all the time

    Itsu2019-09-21
  10. "Genuine family feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people - (far above other places I have worked) create an atmosphere and family feel that are by far the best elements - many companies lose this quality as they grow but itsu has managed to maintain this to their credit. No day is ever the same and it is impossible to get bored. Head Office is full of individuals (must be about a third) who previously worked in shops, and that helps everyone understand the issues that the people working in shops have on a day to day basis.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some pros can also be cons and due to the fast pace, it can appear chaotic and disorganised - but that is due being a growing and creative business - itsu may be a frustrating place to work for someone who is used to working in large corporate businesses or those who like slower more deliberate decision making.

    Itsu2019-09-05
Found 133 reviews
</>Embed