Itsu Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Itsu Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Itsu Founder Julian Metcalfe (no image)
Julian Metcalfe
30 Ratings
  1. "Great place if you are looking for career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities, people focused, fun and professional

    Cons

    Struggling to find any at the moment.

    Itsu2019-06-20

    Itsu Response

    July 25, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Hello, thanks so much for your amazing review! it sounds like you are really blossoming in the itsu family and we wish you the best of luck with the rest of your journey with us! itsu recruitment team :)

    Continue reading
  2. "Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, I came to London and started as team member. I am now general manager. Good support, a lot of incentives like bonus and awards. I have learned a lot and the company is getting better. It is good to be part of it. I am happy.

    Cons

    A lot standards to know, food safety is challenging as they want to be perfect all the time. I have not worked in many other other companies so I don’t know. I don’t have many negatives.

    Itsu2019-06-05

    Itsu Response

    June 13, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Hello, thanks for your review. I am glad that you are enjoying your time with us and you take pride in what you do. At itsu we take care of your people and customers, therefore our food safety standards might come across challenging but is all about providing healthy and fresh food for our teams and customers.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company yo work specially if you want to grow. Good environment with managers and colleagues. Fantastic support from Head Office who supports you in everything that you need. Free meal and drinks. Perks.

    Cons

    Busy environment ♻️ long shifts

    Itsu2019-05-26

    Itsu Response

    June 13, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Hello, thanks so much for posting your review, I am glad you enjoy working with itsu and you appreciate our support and opportunities to grow. We really understand what it takes to work a busy shift and we thank you for everything you do.

    Continue reading
  4. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu

    Pros

    People, growth opportunities, wages, parties, sense of family, values, free food, paid break and how they look after their people.

    Cons

    Not many. Growing company so often dealing with change but it is all positive and energetic.

    Continue reading
    Itsu2019-05-20
  5. "Amazing energy for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in London, England

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay weekly. Free food every day. Above average hourly rate. Meet lots of different people. Chance to be promoted if you wish.

    Cons

    Lots of cleaning. Working at a very fast pace. Management seem to lack basic understanding of UK law and are prone to be unethical in their approach to staff. Not very professional.

    Continue reading
    Itsu2019-05-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food Nice team members Flexibility with shifts when possible Weekly pay

    Cons

    Long hours if full-time No tips Poor management Working on weekends

    Continue reading
    Itsu2019-05-15
  7. "Front of house leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time

    Pros

    Pay, and eat food during the break.

    Cons

    some workers were too big for their boots.

    Itsu2019-04-18
  8. "Fantastic Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great career opportunities Continuous training Free freshly made food Great benefits Friendly and positive atmosphere Fun parties Great sense of community Flexible working hours

    Cons

    sometime too many projects to be completed in little time

    Continue reading
    Itsu2019-04-17
  9. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, friendly environment, atmosphere

    Cons

    working hours, long shifts, location

    Itsu2019-04-14
  10. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career progression Loving teams Good salary Great benefits You always feel looked after You enjoy what you do

    Cons

    No cons in my opinion!

    Continue reading
    Itsu2019-04-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 137 reviews
</>Embed