Itsu Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Itsu Team Leader Reviews

Updated 14 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
14%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Itsu Founder Julian Metcalfe (no image)
Julian Metcalfe
3 Ratings
  1. "Service Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Team Leader in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, team work, free food on shift.

    Cons

    Management pushing you to work for free.

    Itsu2019-02-17
  2. "Poor organisation and no care for employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free Itsu food on breaks

    Cons

    Long shifts, stressful conditions, incapable management and head office staff, bonuses hard to get, ridiculous rules to respect, early starts for am shifts, very bad organisation in the head office.

    Continue reading
    Itsu2019-12-14

    Itsu Response

    December 20, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry to read your recent feedback. As you know, one of our itsu qualities is that we care for our people so this is extremely important to us. We can see that you are a current itsu employee and therefore encourage you to reach out to your People Partner so that they can provide the right support and find a solution. Their email should be displayed on the employee notice board in your shop. Everything can be kept confidential of course. Thank you again for being so open and we hope you get in touch with your people partner soon so we can support you. The itsu team

    Continue reading
  3. "Good pay rate, not that many opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can have more than 40 hrs a week if you need more money You get the mystery shopper bonus almost every week Team members bond easily Staff parties and company parties

    Cons

    You must work in the kitchen (morning shift) if you want to have some life out of work You can't grow in the company as desired Too many standards, some of them making no sense Growing in the company priorities not kept all the time

    Itsu2019-09-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Decent pay for the job, management think they know it all, all the time. And they clearly manipulate the bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good staff discount Bonuses are great when you get them

    Cons

    Working hours at my store are terrible. We finish way too late. Management want the store to be perfect while minimising labouring hours (real life isn't a fantasy). Pretty stressful due to all of this. Management clearly manipulate the bonus and they think we don't know (of course we do, we aren't dumb).

    Continue reading
    Itsu2019-08-20

    Itsu Response

    September 4, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Hello, thanks for your review. I am glad that you are satisfied with the pay and discounts we offer. At itsu we take care of our people and customers, therefore our food and health safety standards might come across very high and challenging but is all about providing healthy fresh food to our teams and customers in a safe environment. In terms of bonus, our Mystery shopper visits are carried out by an external company. The outcome of the visits, final report and bonus are not influenced by anyone at itsu, we can assure you. Should you want to put some ideas forward, please do contact your designated People Partner; we would love to hear from you! itsu recruitment team

    Continue reading
  5. "Can be way too hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The salary is not too bad Paid breaks Free staff food Highly multicultural Colleagues are usually friendly and accepting If the management is good, the environment can be really nice The tasks can be learnt easily Fast growing opportunities if you are enthusiastic and see yourself in this field of hospitality in the long run

    Cons

    Work/life balance is literally horrible if you are a team leader service If the management is bad you will be extremely stressful The expectations can be way too high You can burn out very quickly as the everyday work is super monotonic The lack of support can be a real problem

    Continue reading
    Itsu2018-12-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Team leader Service manages the shop as a shift manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, weekly pay, staff meetings.

    Cons

    Huge workload, constantly increasing expectations. Unachievable and tiny bonuses. Weak leadership, as a result of in company favouritism of "friends" in terms of opportunities.

    Itsu2018-11-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Team Leader Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader Service in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, free lunches, flexible hours, possibility to grow, above average pay-rate, high food and hygiene standards that are putting other fast-food chains to the shame, being team leader i truly expanded my horizons in hospitality management in all possible paths.

    Cons

    Confusing launch-packs (new ingredients, menus) -> which are often changing due to poor sales of certain products (mostly drinks), Going that extra mile was great for a two years or so, then all the enthusiasm fell off as i realised, both kitchen and service leaders are simply forced to work and sometimes care more than the actual management, having busy shop meant to stay on tills, clean and run for the entire shift which lead to have minimum time for the „off-the-floor“ duties, that had to be often left for the very end of the day.

    Continue reading
    Itsu2018-08-18
  8. "A company to enjoy and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Itsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good work environment, opportunity to meet people from around the world and opportunities to grow in the company.

    Cons

    Itsu was a small company that it is getting bigger very fast and sometimes this could lead to forgot the roots of what it made it great.

    Itsu2017-11-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Crazy hard work but fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary Free food Great discount Fun environment

    Cons

    Lots of pressure Pretty hard work High stress level

    Itsu2017-09-13
  10. "Good as first job in London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, good bonus every week, progression, parties, trainings, organised company, clear rules

    Cons

    Hard work, lot of pressure for team members and too much pressure for the managers

    Itsu2017-07-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews