Itsu Team Leader Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Team Leader Service

Itsu Service Team Leader Reviews

Updated 14 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
1.5
15%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Itsu Founder Julian Metcalfe (no image)
Julian Metcalfe
2 Ratings
  1. "Service Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Team Leader in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, team work, free food on shift.

    Cons

    Management pushing you to work for free.

    Itsu2019-02-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Poor organisation and no care for employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free Itsu food on breaks

    Cons

    Long shifts, stressful conditions, incapable management and head office staff, bonuses hard to get, ridiculous rules to respect, early starts for am shifts, very bad organisation in the head office.

    Continue reading
    Itsu2019-12-14

    Itsu Response

    December 20, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Hello and thank you for your review. We are deeply sorry to read your recent feedback. As you know, one of our itsu qualities is that we care for our people so this is extremely important to us. We can see that you are a current itsu employee and therefore encourage you to reach out to your People Partner so that they can provide the right support and find a solution. Their email should be displayed on the employee notice board in your shop. Everything can be kept confidential of course. Thank you again for being so open and we hope you get in touch with your people partner soon so we can support you. The itsu team

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Team leader Service manages the shop as a shift manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, weekly pay, staff meetings.

    Cons

    Huge workload, constantly increasing expectations. Unachievable and tiny bonuses. Weak leadership, as a result of in company favouritism of "friends" in terms of opportunities.

    Itsu2018-11-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Team Leader Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader Service in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, free lunches, flexible hours, possibility to grow, above average pay-rate, high food and hygiene standards that are putting other fast-food chains to the shame, being team leader i truly expanded my horizons in hospitality management in all possible paths.

    Cons

    Confusing launch-packs (new ingredients, menus) -> which are often changing due to poor sales of certain products (mostly drinks), Going that extra mile was great for a two years or so, then all the enthusiasm fell off as i realised, both kitchen and service leaders are simply forced to work and sometimes care more than the actual management, having busy shop meant to stay on tills, clean and run for the entire shift which lead to have minimum time for the „off-the-floor“ duties, that had to be often left for the very end of the day.

    Continue reading
    Itsu2018-08-18
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Crazy hard work, everyone unhappy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu

    Pros

    There are regular parties where they try to counter balance the general dissatisfaction if absolutely everyone. There is a half price allowance for everyone buying stuff there.

    Cons

    People are not cared about, only used until they bear working crazy hours then they resign. Extremely hard work on a team member level which includes a heavy pushing from management side to be able to meet targets. Lacking the hour allowance, there is only a few team member who work extremely hard whilst the new ones dont get trained properly. The turnover of team members as well as management has reached a sky high numbers, nearly half of the management gone. Bonuses are impossible to be reached so dont even dream about calculating with bonus additonal to your salary. The executive team is corrupt, you can only grow if you have a very intimate relationship with your superior. HR procedures are junior and lacking true knowledge behind what they do.

    Continue reading
    Itsu2017-07-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Service Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader Service in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Itsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best thing is the salary rate. Compare to similiar companies it is indeed quiet good especially if the person goes a little bit up on the ledder. Also have good benefits and programs for all employees such as bonuses.

    Cons

    Mini factory. Too much responsibilities on shift takers and on leaders. Makes stressful very easily. Too many unnecessary rules. Your shifts are different from week to week.

    Continue reading
    Itsu2017-01-19

    Itsu Response

    February 3, 2017Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for the positive feedback :) We will take your feedback on board.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews