Ivy Employee Reviews about "job security"

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 505 reviews

4.0
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Ivy Chief Operating Officer  Sandeep Tiku (no image)
Sandeep Tiku
252 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can maintain a good work-life balance(in 63 reviews)

  • "Free cab facility, work from home allowances(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Recently due to WFH it's bit Work life balance impact(in 32 reviews)

  • "Its not a good company when it comes to culture, work lift balance job security(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    698

    229 Comments

    Tech

    85.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Ivy~257530
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "job security"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Companys like these shouldnt exist

      Nov 23, 2021 - Business Analyst in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i don't have any good reason to work there

      Cons

      This is one of the worst company when it comes to career growth. Its not a good company when it comes to culture, work lift balance job security. Management doesn't know what is happening in the company. Since this is a betting and gambling company and not many managers have a fair idea about the business. The company is run by some close friends of CEO who have been there for a while. Other people just come and go.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ivy Response

      Communications Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback, We always promote a healthy and conducive work environment for all our employees. Ivy has been in business for over 20 years now and would not have sustained and grown in scale if the culture is not good, or the Management is not aware of what is happening or the domain is not understood. We suggest that you reach us at ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com to discuss your specific concerns

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Extremely bad

      Mar 10, 2021 - Software Architect in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay Package, Free snacks and lunch allowance, WFH allowance during the pandemic

      Cons

      No Job security, they hire in bulk when they need you and fire when they don't need you. No process, poor management and engineering manager have no visibility what's going on in his/her own team

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ivy Response

      Communications Specialist

      Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the cab facility, compensation, and cafeteria facility at our office. We're sorry to hear that you dealt with some difficult situations and felt demotivated due to lack of job security. However, at Ivy, we always promote a healthy and conducive work environment for all its employee. Our priority has always been the overall professional progress of employees with rewards and recognition constantly being a part of it. Not sure what went wrong, but we really wish you shouldn’t have made conjectures on the situation and trusted the open-door policy and flat structure we have and approached anyone at any level or someone at HR. We'd like to discuss this in more detail with you, reach out to us at ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com.

    3. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      It's a gaming domain company.

      Sep 17, 2020 - Software Developer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice environment Nice team and very helpful

      Cons

      No proper canteen facilities No job security Work pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ivy Response

      Communications Specialist

      Hi! Thanks for leaving such a great review! We're really happy to hear you're enjoying your role and happy with the work environment and getting along well with your teammates. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the cafeteria and also feeling insecure with your job, request you to please have an open conversation with your manager or the HR team, At Ivy, we make sure that you’re supported. We operate in a friendly, non-hierarchical, respectful, and inclusive way. Please reach out to your managers, or if you'd prefer the team at ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com are always on hand to help!

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was worst, no job security during corona

      Jul 3, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cab facility, pay, cafeteria, payroll and HR team is good

      Cons

      No Team co operation, no job security, have to work for long hours, even after you work hard there won't be any recognition, lot of team politics, people are working there since yrs who won't allow others to excell or they don't get any help at any point in the project

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Ivy Response

      Senior HR Business Partner

      Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the cab facility, compensation, and cafeteria facility at our office. Thank you for appreciating our HR team. We're sorry to hear that you dealt with some difficult situations and felt demotivated due to a lack of recognition in the team. However, at ivy, we always promote a healthy and conducive work environment for all its employee. Our priority has always been the overall professional progress of employees with rewards and recognition constantly being a part of it. Not sure what went wrong, but we really wish you shouldn’t have made conjectures on the situation and trusted the open-door policy and flat structure we have and approached anyone at any level or someone at HR. We'd like to discuss this in more detail with you, reach out to us at ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Jun 15, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free cab free gym free snacks

      Cons

      Politics low hikes job security

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a good place to work

      Sep 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good location but lot of traffic

      Cons

      No much of a job security. Be ready to be fired anytime for any reason

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bad management- work environment and culture is also lacking professionalism

      Jul 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People who are in the technology are supportive and wants to contribute to the industry. They try their best to keep the system up and running.

      Cons

      CEO of the company thinks more about himself than company . He hired few of his friends in the management role who are the only people that gets hike and job security . So, few people who basically does nothing own everyone. Highest management has no skills, experience or qualifications to be in that position. Except they are friends of beloved CEO . Now, they want you to work minimum 12 hours a day. If you never ask for raise or promotion. You are ideal for this company. Job security, Your job is secure if you just know how to handle politics. Learning, If you have any interest in learning and working on current technology . Stay away . This is the place for people who knows how to do politics. They don't respect tech people . They want people who works below them listens to their order and just keep his mouth shut .

      Continue reading
      17 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Your satisfaction depends on the vertical you work in

      Dec 11, 2016 - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good learning exprerience Employee benefits Good people

      Cons

      no job security Management is terrible Lot of restructuring

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Avoid it, unless this is the only option

      Dec 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation is good, though not great. Door pickup and drop facility. Evening snacks. Opportunity to work with some really good folks , but now even they have left.

      Cons

      No job security(They keep firing almost every quarter). No challenging work. Lots of politics and micro management.

      Continue reading
      22 people found this review helpful

      Ivy Response

      Communications Specialist

      We want to thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are glad that you are liking the cab services, pay and other benefits given to the employees. However, we are sorry to learn that you faced some difficult situation and were unhappy with the management. Our priority has always been the overall professional progress of employees with rewards and recognition constantly being a part of it. Not sure what went wrong, but we really wish you shouldn’t have made conjectures on the situation and trusted the open-door policy and flat structure we have and approached anyone at any level or someone at HR. We'd like to discuss this in more detail with you, reach out to us at ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      ivy

      Jun 26, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cab facility, technology, agile methodology

      Cons

      job security uncertainty less or no hikes no guarantee bonus

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Ivy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ivy? Share Your Experiences

    or