J. Crew "great discount" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

J. Crew Employee Reviews about "great discount"

Updated 4 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
J. Crew Interim Chief Executive Officer Michael Nicholson  (no image)
Michael Nicholson
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of benefits for part-time employees(in 91 reviews)

  • "At the time I worked there you had on-call shifts, which could be a bit irritating(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Seasonal Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at J. Crew full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, great discounts, and awesome people!

    Cons

    The dynamic between management seen to be kind of contentious.

    J. Crew2018-01-25
  2. "Sales Associate Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at J. Crew part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts, training on a more American style customer service. Chance to work/cover other stores.

    Cons

    No extra pay for bank holidays/ xmas eve, or BOXING DAY??

    Advice to Management

    Concider extra pay for bank holidays or staff will leave.

    J. Crew2018-09-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting company but not run very well here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Support Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J. Crew

    Pros

    Great discounts which are sometimes increased, good experience to have, get to see many aspects of the company not just the shop floor, nice uniform provided

    Cons

    Pay is not good considering the product you are selling, unrealistic expectations, uniform not always up to date with what you were selling, unfriendly undertrained managers, too many managers, hours worked don't reflect what you're contracted

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff feedback as they are the ones with invaluable info

    J. Crew2015-11-02
  4. "Chill spot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J. Crew part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, Great Discount, Good Hours

    Cons

    Slow on weekdays, No Commission

    J. Crew2020-01-05
  5. "Great discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J. Crew full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discount, fast paced

    Cons

    Lack of social life, selling credit cards, business is not doing well.

    J. Crew2019-10-10
  6. "Amazing Place for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Ambassador 

    I worked at J. Crew part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working at the location I did. Great manager, great discounts, great corp.

    Cons

    Can't think of any - I really liked working at J.Crew.

    J. Crew2019-09-14
  7. "Culture is everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at J. Crew full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discounts, organized, easy to process inventory and shipments , lots of growth opportunity

    Cons

    Some outdated technology, mean customers, cliquey

    J. Crew2019-09-14
  8. "J. Crew Factory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J. Crew part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts. You are also gifted certain work attire upon being hired, which was an awesome introduction into J. Crew's style/aesthetic.

    Cons

    At my particular store, we weren't given any incentive to make sales, because we wouldn't make any commission whatsoever. Management was also very lacking and micromanaging.

    J. Crew2019-07-17
  9. "Did not accept offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interview for Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J. Crew part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discount Nice staff Great location

    Cons

    Hours offered Not enough pay

    J. Crew2019-06-24
  10. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Washington, DC

    I worked at J. Crew part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great discount on clothes

    Cons

    Stressful environment, at least at the location I was at since it was always so busy and understaffed.

    J. Crew2019-06-23
Found 280 reviews