J.P. Morgan Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

J.P. Morgan Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (11)

    "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Vice President in Cyberport
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and good people Training and mobility

    Cons

    Organisation has become large and complicated

    Advice to Management

    Not applicable for this question

    J.P. Morgan2019-03-01
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture and people

    Cons

    None to speak of

    J.P. Morgan2019-10-01
  3. "Internal Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Internal Audit in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people to work with - Worked in the London branch, but can still feel the American culture

    Cons

    - Lack of respect for audit from the business - Can be challenging dealing with stakeholders - People expect you to understand complex legacy systems quickly - If you're looking for a steep learning curb probably not the best role

    J.P. Morgan2019-11-11
  4. "You get what you put in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large organisation, with many opportunities

    Cons

    Some restrictions when dealing with the proprietary development platform

    J.P. Morgan2019-11-10
  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work with and great exposure to all different areas of the business

    Cons

    Very big, and easy to get lost. But still very good!

    J.P. Morgan2019-11-10
  6. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you have the will to Learn, contribute, coordinate, respect and listen JPMC offers excellent opportunity to grow into varied roles which are in high demand and well paid in the industry.

    Cons

    Depends how you fit or don't fit in. I didn't experience any worth mentioning here.

    J.P. Morgan2019-11-09
  7. "JPM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance Associate 

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I currently work there. Is a great company

    Cons

    You can work very long hours

    J.P. Morgan2019-11-07
  8. "Great company going through a lot of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Huge balance sheet, ability to work in the top transactions int he market. Risk functions well respected by the business and you are part of the deal team

    Cons

    Organisation going through a lot of change and offshoring- uncertainty is impacting staff morale

    J.P. Morgan2019-11-06
  9. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - JP Morgan Analyst 

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time

    Pros

    people are really friendly and helpful here

    Cons

    a lot of work to do

    J.P. Morgan2019-11-04
  10. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunities Great platform Level of professionalism Can do culture Diversity

    Cons

    Hours Work intensity ABC Def Ghi

    Advice to Management

    Fairer compensation for JPM career people vs new hires

    J.P. Morgan2019-10-29
Found 17578 reviews