JD Sports Fashion Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JD Sports Fashion Reviews

Updated 7 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
JD Sports Fashion CEO Peter Cowgill
Peter Cowgill
244 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You work extremely long hours with a colossal workload and you get paid the absolute minimum(in 49 reviews)

  • "Very low pay for the amount of work required from you(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I am easy person to talk to and I can communicate with People very well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Belvedere, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JD Sports Fashion part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I would love to work at jd because I am a humble and good worker in addition to that I am hardworking and dedicated person and I love the store

    Cons

    It can be very busy especially during the weekend and holiday and you must know their latest sport product

    Continue reading
    JD Sports Fashion2019-11-30
  2. "Fun for a while"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter in Manchester, England

    I worked at JD Sports Fashion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good colleagues - Creative freedom at first - You can be as you are

    Cons

    - Lack of personal development - Everything is rushed - Corporate - Salary

    Continue reading
    JD Sports Fashion2019-12-04
  3. "Decent Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Advisor in Bury, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JD Sports Fashion part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Equal employer so decent pay, over-time available, triple pay for Christmas overtime

    Cons

    management is poor, forgot to give a gift card they promised me

    Continue reading
    JD Sports Fashion2019-12-02
  4. "Great to learn about retail and management but that basically it !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Manchester, England

    I worked at JD Sports Fashion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Building Experience ,Progression, Learning, Multitasking

    Cons

    Pay, Work life balance, Discount (not enough), Work life balance and Multitasking

    JD Sports Fashion2019-12-02
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Hounslow, England

    I have been working at JD Sports Fashion part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The environment in store is hospitable. It is always a pleasure to see happy faces around the store. This emphasises the fact that the customers are satisfied with the service provided.

    Cons

    There may be times where the customers may have to wait in the queue. This might some times affect the relation between the customers and the store in particular.

    Continue reading
    JD Sports Fashion2019-12-01
  6. "Good as part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Wirral, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JD Sports Fashion part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If want this as a part time job then retail is good

    Cons

    I would not work in this sector full time and pay is not good

    JD Sports Fashion2019-11-25
  7. "its really good to work at jd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JD Sports Fashion part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff, good environment and proffesional

    Cons

    none, none, none, none and none

    JD Sports Fashion2019-11-23
  8. "Jd sports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at JD Sports Fashion part-time

    Pros

    Sociable Easy money Make Friends

    Cons

    Hours Discount No commission Customers

    JD Sports Fashion2019-11-24
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MultiChannel Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JD Sports Fashion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, amazing benefits and great people.

    Cons

    There aren't any cons to working for JD.

    JD Sports Fashion2019-11-20
  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JD Sports Fashion part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, nice staff, learn a lot

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    JD Sports Fashion2019-11-16
Found 742 reviews