JLL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JLL Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
JLL CEO Christian Ulbrich
Christian Ulbrich
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Accountant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Brilliant work life balance -Comprehensive training is provided -Good work atmosphere, friendly staff and colleagues -Management do manage people and provide resourcing when necessary as they should! -Working from home is allowed and in some cases encouraged which is a nice option to have when needed

    Cons

    -Pay isn't as great especially once you're hired it doesn't tend to increase much during salary reviews -Benefits are basic

    Continue reading
    JLL2019-04-16
  2. "Forward looking Business with global presence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Surveyor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to rotate around the business and experience multiple business lines as a graduate

    Cons

    No negatives to discuss in my opinion.

    JLL2019-09-26
  3. "Good, but not good enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Technician in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, big organisation with great ideas

    Cons

    not enough development - a lot of outsourcing in IT

    JLL2019-10-17
  4. "great place to work at JLL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well organised and well structured framwork

    Cons

    lots of pressure for new project managers

    JLL2019-10-07
  5. "JLL Facitlites Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    .. Lots of support. Good colleagues

    Cons

    Not many really. I cannot think of any

    Continue reading
    JLL2019-10-03
  6. "Support Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Secretary in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at JLL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people working in the office, lots of team building activities

    Cons

    No progression in this place unless you are a chartered surveyor

    JLL2019-10-01
  7. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The corporate culture is supportive

    Cons

    A little too focused on driving revenue

    JLL2019-10-02
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Facilities Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, strong support network

    Cons

    Progression could be clearer. Company could have a more focused and centralised system for progressing their employees up through the company.

    JLL2019-09-10
  9. "Sustainability Analyst (Upstream) - Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sustainability Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Team is kind and passionate about sustainability, good atmosphere within the consultants and analysts. - Good work / life balance, management is very open to personal needs. Work from home is not frowned upon. - Friday inspiration meetings allow to learn more about weekly news and sector movements.

    Cons

    - Very low salary for market standards (27k for analyst, roughly 34k for consultants and 40k for senior consultants, bonuses are insignificant and there is no share scheme). - Too much reporting and not enough actual consultancy/strategy. The (rare) strategy consulting work undertaken is very macro level, and we don't accompany clients in the implementation of our findings. - Extremely poor IT. There seems to be constant issues with the servers, simple files such as Excel and Word crash on a constant basis. As soon as you start doing IndexMatches or some VBA on Excel, your computer will have a rough time. I had periods where I would lose minimum 1h a day on IT, which was very frustrating. As an analyst you do not have access to the back-end (SQL) so potential for analyses is very limited. - It is easy to go from analyst to consultant (1yr), but it takes much longer to reach senior consultant. Knowing that a senior consultant salary is 40k, the wait isn't worth it and you can be paid 55-60k elsewhere for essentially the same skills. - Line managers do not act as mentors. Weekly updates with line managers are an opportunity to catch up on work but rarely on career development. - Upstream team, as great as it is, is closed to the rest of the business. You do not have the feeling of being part of "something bigger", you do not know where the business is heading. - Office is very corporate and there is no place for breaks - sometimes you just need a breather for 5min and it seems like there is nowhere in the office where you can just go and relax. HR should work on this.

    Continue reading
    JLL2019-09-23
  10. "Good Ethical Diverse Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits including bonus, annual leave, flexible working which is great for me as a mother. Ethical place to work. Very diverse place to work. A very inclusive company

    Cons

    Although you get the small increase of salary yearly , it is hard to negotiate a proper salary increase and grade increase.

    Continue reading
    JLL2019-09-01
Found 101 reviews
</>Embed