JTI - Japan Tobacco International Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 688 of over 1,028 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
JTI - Japan Tobacco International President and Chief Executive Officer  Eddy Pirard
Eddy Pirard
271 Ratings
Pros
  • "comfortable working environment and social benefits(in 39 reviews)

  • "Competitive C&B package, work-life balance(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Many policies and procedures, Many levels of decision making(in 21 reviews)

  • "hard to say, maybe the senior management is not really up to date with real life challenges(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good salaries

      Jul 4, 2021 - Expert in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salaries, experience and exposure

      Cons

      Competitive environment, challenging products to deal

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hello, thank you so much for all of your feedback and taking time to leave your review. We are happy to hear you are finding positive points to express from your time with us at JTI, and we also greatly appreciate the constructive feedback on those areas for improvement. We will take everything on board and feed this back into the relevant teams, to ensure we always moving forward in the right direction as an organisation. We wish all the best for your future at JTI, please stay safe and well.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Excellent company but long hours

      Jul 20, 2021 - Corporate Accountant in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for really look after you, take you for lots of meals, you may get to travel to another country for business trips occasionally.

      Cons

      Hours are very long sometimes especially corporate accounting

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hi, thank you for the taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate all of the feedback. Firstly, we’re glad to hear you’re enjoying your time at JTI and have such positive things to say. Secondly, thank you for the constructive feedback on how we can improve as an organisation. We always strive to do the best for our people, so all feedback is always welcomed, and we’ll feed this back to the relevant teams. It’s our people who continue to define us. We wish you all the best for your future at JTI.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      BSC Manchester - amazing place to work

      Jul 22, 2021 - Master Data Expert 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, good management, learning and development, possibility to progress, good pay, great values.

      Cons

      JTI HQ (in Geneva) has completely different set of values (quite archaic), therefore values in BSC Manchester were mismatched with the ones in the HQ.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hi, thank you for the taking the time to write your review we really appreciate all of the feedback. Firstly, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your time at JTI and have such positive things to say. Secondly, thank you for the constructive feedback on how we can improve as a company. We always strive to do the best for our people, so all feedback is always welcome and fed back into the relevant teams. We wish you all the best for the future and thank you for making such an impact to your team.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to work with

      Jun 2, 2021 - Cash Management Associate in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible working hours - nice environment

      Cons

      tobacco company - may be considered as unethical

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hi, firstly we would just like to express our appreciation for the positive review and thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We are so pleased you are enjoying your time at JTI and to see you have such positive things to say. It’s our people who continue to define us. We wish you continued success at JTI and remember you can also follow us on social media as another way to keep up to date with our latest news and updates. linkedin.com/company/JTI instagram.com/JTICareers facebook.com/JTICareers

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      One of the best companies to work for

      Apr 26, 2021 - AREA SALES MANAGER in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      90% of people are very good (good selection process)

      Cons

      You still can get a bad boss :-) Growth opps are limited, people tend to stay 5-10 years at the same roles, thus there is no space for younger generation growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Junior Account Executive

      Hello, thank you so much for all of your feedback and taking time to leave your review. We are happy to hear you found positive points to express from your time with us at JTI, and we also greatly appreciate the constructive feedback on those areas for improvement. We take everything on board and will feed this back into the relevant teams accordingly, to ensure we always moving forward in the right direction as a company. We wish all the best for your future endeavours, please stay safe and well.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company which values it's employees

      Feb 27, 2021 - N/A in Weybridge, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An outward looking company with great company perks, that rewards it's employees and values their contribution.

      Cons

      Undergone some restructuring recently, and as a consequence lost/ will loose a great deal of experience. The expectation is to grow the market with less people and that is not possible, as a result people are exhausted and constant meetings working from home are also due to less headcount. A step too far??

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate the honest feedback. Firstly, we’re so glad to hear that you are enjoying the company benefits and rewards at JTI. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems with restructuring and workload, this is all really valuable feedback that can help us continue to grow and improve as an organisation. We wish you every success in your future at JTI.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent company to work for

      Apr 26, 2021 - Lab Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pension, other benefits, bonus, diversity, nights out

      Cons

      Tobacco company. Nothing bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Junior Account Executive

      Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review we really appreciate all feedback. We’re so glad to hear you had such a positive experience and enjoyed your time with us at JTI. We wish you all the best in the future and remember you can follow us on social media to keep up to date with our latest news. linkedin.com/company/JTI instagram.com/JTICareers facebook.com/JTICareers

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Excellent Benefits, Average Salary

      Apr 14, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Weybridge, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of a kind benefits package

      Cons

      Comparably lower salary than competitors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hello, thank you so much for all of your feedback and taking time to leave your review. We are happy to hear you are finding positive points to express from your time with us at JTI, and we also greatly appreciate the constructive feedback on those areas for improvement. We will take everything on board and feed this back into the relevant teams, to ensure we always moving forward in the right direction as an organisation. We wish all the best for your future at JTI, please stay safe and well.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good

      May 25, 2021 - BDE - Business Development Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good management good salary .good culture

      Cons

      need to listen to staff more openly

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hello, thank you so much for all of your feedback and taking time to leave your review. We are happy to hear you found positive points to express from your time with us at JTI, and we also greatly appreciate the constructive feedback on those areas for improvement. We take everything on board and will feed this back into the relevant teams accordingly, to ensure we always moving forward in the right direction as a company. We wish all the best for your future endeavours, please stay safe and well.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      May 20, 2021 - Accounts Payable Clerk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team towards the end

      Cons

      Bad culture, “if your face fits” attitude.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JTI - Japan Tobacco International Response

      Social Community Manager

      Hello, thank you so much for all of your feedback and taking time to leave your review. We are happy to hear you found positive points to express from your time with us at JTI, and we also greatly appreciate the constructive feedback on those areas for improvement. We take everything on board and will feed this back into the relevant teams accordingly, to ensure we always moving forward in the right direction as a company. We wish all the best for your future endeavours, please stay safe and well.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 688 Reviews

    Popular Careers with JTI - Japan Tobacco International Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at JTI - Japan Tobacco International? Share Your Experiences

    JTI - Japan Tobacco International logo
    or