Jabian Consulting Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 of over 65 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jabian Consulting Co-Founder & Partner  Brian Betkowski (no image)
Brian Betkowski
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have always loved consulting, but came to not like the extensive travel, and Jabian is rock solid on sticking to no-travel(in 11 reviews)

  • "Jabian offers an unique opportunity for consultants to grow their functional capabilities wherever their passions may take them(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "smaller firm(in 3 reviews)

  • "Depending upon level, extra is asked of you that may impact your work life balance(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company. Great culture. Lagging pay

      Sep 8, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best company cultures I’ve ever seen

      Cons

      The pay is lagging for the consulting industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Genuine and transparent

      Apr 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly the best group of highly skilled consultants you could work with.

      Cons

      As a growing company, everyone has to do a lot of things to contribute to growth.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about Jabian Consulting

      Join the conversation on

      Consulting

      131.2K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Jabian Consulting~324065
      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Co-workers are true team members

      Mar 17, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team environment, co-workers are amazing. Out of the box thinking is definitely encouraged.

      Cons

      of all the companies I have worked with this company doesn't even make the list of issues worth reporting.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place To Work!

      Feb 11, 2021 - Sourcing Specialist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Local Model, Community Involvement, Diversity and Inclusion

      Cons

      Can't think of any downsides

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Culture, Need More Diversity

      Feb 23, 2021 - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, company events, philanthropic sector

      Cons

      Need more diversity with hiring/staffing, especially internal staff.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Aug 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Community focus, good people, client focus

      Cons

      No path to partner or ownership

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Walks the Walk

      Feb 5, 2020 - Consultant in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything they told me in the recruiting process, and what they describe internally, they earnestly try to do. Good about receiving and acting on feedback. Current size allows them to act quickly on new ideas.

      Cons

      Managing high growth is hard to do.

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      This is a place where you can realize your FULL potential

      Feb 4, 2020 - Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are supported and encouraged to get involved in various things: recruiting, thought leadership, speaking/writing, community involvement/leadership, networking for personal, networking for BD, etc. Jabian is rapidly growing, and with the rigorous hiring process, I feel like we bring in the best of the best. We have excellent project collateral, templates, tools, etc. Everyone is more than willing to help coach or advise on areas outside of your own expertise. You are encouraged to find a personal platform, and it doesn't have to be the pigeon hole you may have been in your prior consulting firm. With all of the support to go be an ambassador for Jabian and to enrich your own skills, its quite liberating and exciting! Excellent marketing and design team to support you in client or BD efforts! Most importantly, Jabian approached BD differently than you are probably used to - its about relationships...going out to make real connections with people using a "marathon, not a sprint" mentality. I feel like I am helping clients and solving complex business challenges in a deeper and more meaningful way now. I have always loved consulting, but came to not like the extensive travel, and Jabian is rock solid on sticking to no-travel. I love that I feel like I am finally a citizen of my city, and that I could honestly bump into my clients at local restaurants or events. Base compensation was competitive with my prior firm.

      Cons

      The smaller firm size does mean there is room for improvement in the depth and breadth of project collateral and internal firm processes, but you absolutely have support in making suggestions or building it out. There is a fairly high utilization rate, even for Directors, which makes it challenging to also go do all of the other exciting things you are supported in doing. The benefits package is also evolving - its good, but totally could be better, but I know they are actively making changes constantly.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Care About People

      Mar 25, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really interesting work with intelligent people who care. Leadership continues to work on making it an even better place to work.

      Cons

      Sometimes it is too much of a good thing. People don’t always pay as much attention to the great things as they do to the things needing improvement. The company is growing, which creates change. They really stay focused on maintaining the culture and purpose though.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company with great people who do great work

      Feb 24, 2019 - Director in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people who love what they do, autonomy to direct your own career path, support for individuals to pursue their interests, no travel expected,

      Cons

      Used to ask for people to do too many things outside of client delivery, but that's changed for the better.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 61 Reviews

    Work at Jabian Consulting? Share Your Experiences

    or