James and James Fulfilment Reviews

Updated 14 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
James and James Fulfilment CEO and CoFounder James Hyde
James Hyde
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A fast-paced environment where you'll learn a lot alongside the friendliest people

    14 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely new office space. Teams of wonderful people who want to make an impact on the way things are done. Big on culture. Opportunity to work from home if your role allows.

    Cons

    Lots of growing pains to be expected from a fast-growing company in such a short space of time. Sometimes a lack of communication, but this is being addressed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    As the Company grows so do you

    9 Mar 2021 - Operations in Montebello, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    James and James as seen great growth over the past 12 months, but the most exciting thing about this growth within James and James is that we invest in our people to allow them to grow as the company grows, A great example of this was shown by creating new coaches roles within the FC to allow the future talent a opportunity to progress to that next level and allowing team members to get that starting point in their development to become future leaders within the F.C Members of the operation team moving into new adventures within the Global side of the business so we can show our processes and systems across the globe to continue the growth of the business from what we have already seen from the UK operation, very exciting times to be a James and James team member

    Cons

    If you blink you will miss the incredible journey we are heading on :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    James and James Fulfilment Response

    Head of People

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! There's nothing we love more than enabling, supporting and watching our people to grow and develop professionally and personally at James and James Fulfilment. We wish you success, happiness and (of course) much excitement as we continue to grow

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Place to Work!

    9 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for James and James has given me the flexibility to be able to work around the kids. The people are all awesome and they really make it for me! I know I could go to anyone for help, even at a time where we are under pressure, and they would help me, as I would them. I laugh a lot when I’m in the office, there is a great atmosphere and I can’t wait for our beautiful new offices to be full!

    Cons

    I would like to have bank holidays off without booking them as holiday, however extra days are given to cover them.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A Fast-Paced, Growing Company and a Great Place to Work!

    19 Mar 2021 - Manager in Northampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    James and James has experienced a great deal of growth over the last few years of me working here. The people are second to none and the culture fosters a great working environment for all. There are lots of opportunities up for grabs and the company allows individuals to grow with the business. Awesome new offices and the benefits are pretty great too!

    Cons

    Nothing that springs to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Review of James and James

    13 Apr 2021 - Client Relationship Manager in Northampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team of people Friendly and knowledgeable staff Super trendy office environment Lots of opportunities and different roles within the company Fast growing company Award winning company

    Cons

    This industry is a 24/7 operation. Do not underestimate it. It’s full on, tough and extremely busy. I came from an events background, however, I found this industry much more demanding than events.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Disorganised and unwelcoming

    8 Mar 2021 - Client Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good salary -New office -Fast placed environment

    Cons

    - Very little accountability. Boardering on scapegoating. - big emphasis on culture however I found it segmented. Unwelcoming. - Lack of support from management. Very little feedback and support. - Couldnt see a future at this company due to the level of disorganization and general lack of support.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    James and James Fulfilment Response

    Head of People

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate and value your feedback. It's certainly fast-paced here at James and James Fulfilment, and at such an important time of growth, we're in the midst of making some really positive changes. We care deeply about our people and we're always happy to learn more about how we can do things better. I'd like to encourage you to contact the People team anytime if you'd like to talk about your experience in confidence, and in more detail. We wish you all the very best in your future career. Kind regards Clara Buckingham

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible Company

    17 Feb 2021 - Onboarding Specialist in Northampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Processes are very intricate and well thought out - Core values are fantastic - Great bonuses (financially, mentally) - Communication and a strong team is main priority - eCommerce fulfilment system and process is unlike any other

    Cons

    So far I don't have any downsides.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture and Working Environment

    26 Oct 2020 - Customer Fulfilment Specialist in Northampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone cares and helps maintain a great working environment. I've been with the company for over 3 years and have been luckily enough to see it grow, it's a great place to work and its challenging. and there are options for development. The people really make working here a delight all the way up to senior management everyone is super approachable and Friendly.

    Cons

    Our Peak season is super busy but they give you tools to handle stress and your colleagues will always help which is great, but also, there is too much cake in the office constantly (not sure if its a con all the time)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    James and James Fulfilment Response

    Head of People

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a 5* review! It is great to know that you feel that James and James is a caring place to work and you are really positive about our working environment. While our peak periods are super busy, it's good to know that you feel supported by your team and most importantly you get to enjoy lots of cake :-) We wish you continued success and happiness with the James and James family. P.s. we're working on some new ideas of how we can improve how we reward and recognise our fantastic people - more news on this coming soon... Thanks Clara

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Mentally draining - little reward

    8 Mar 2021 - Client Service Representative in Northampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, Great atmosphere, nice office.

    Cons

    Lack of appreciation, consideration or progression, poor salary.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    James and James Fulfilment Response

    Head of People

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Whilst there are aspects that aren't currently meeting your expectations, we appreciate and value feedback from all our employees so we can look to positively alleviate any worries or concerns. It's true we have a fantastic working environment with super friendly people here. It's also true that as a fast-growing business in eCommerce fulfilment it can get incredibly busy at times and this fast pace isn't always for everyone. We're always here to listen, help and support our people so please reach out to me or your manager to talk to us in confidence about how you're feeling and what we can do differently. Kind regards Clara

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great first 3 months, loving it

    12 Nov 2020 - Recruitment Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people - someone makes me laugh every day, everyone I work with his supportive, dedicated and hard working. The industry - it is booming The company growth - career progression, moving into a brand new site soon, never a dull moment...

    Cons

    I can't really think of anything I would describe as a negative right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with James and James Fulfilment Job Seekers

Web Developer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at James and James Fulfilment? Share Your Experiences

James and James Fulfilment logo
or