Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group CEO Jonathan Knight (no image)
Jonathan Knight
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good staff food, friendly people to work with(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good and really friendly team, good food on shift(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours from 8am till 11pm some days(in 16 reviews)

  • "Rotas, hours worked, shift patterns(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great family environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people!! They really make you feel like you are one of the family. Hard work but worth it!

    Cons

    Due to pressures in the industry in general, trading is difficult on the high street.

    Advice to Management

    Keep loving your teams

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group2019-01-11

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group Response

    February 6, 2019Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you have experienced our family culture whilst working at the Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group. Big love x

  2. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was a great company to work for, everyone looked out for each other and worked very well as a team

    Cons

    Very little information with what was happening within the company

    Advice to Management

    Should have let us all know what was happening before redundancy

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group2019-08-18
  3. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility and competent co-workers who are fun to work with

    Cons

    long working hours and can be exhausting

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group2019-07-26
  4. "Miss it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Cambridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work usually

    Cons

    Company no longer in business

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group2019-08-19
  5. "Pity it went bust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was good fun and a great family

    Cons

    it went bust, Bum- Ciao- Ciao

    Advice to Management

    Try harder next time. a real shame.

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group2019-07-10
  6. "Made Redundant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bartender in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and free food on shift, as well as a great internal management team.

    Cons

    Made redundant with 0 notice or compensation after working for two years. The matter was handled with absolutely no sensitivity and care for their employees. They expected a lot from us and it's a shame nothing was given in return.

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group2019-06-10
  7. "Redundant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Administrator in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    In the beginning this was a great company - great culture, passion and cared about the team

    Cons

    Company went into administration giving employees no notice whatsoever

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group2019-05-26
  8. "Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Host in Gatwick, England

    I have been working at Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - 50% off for you and three others at any Jamie's on food - Flexible for part-time students - Good pay rate for U18's (£8.50ph) - Managers are friendly

    Cons

    - Sometimes understaffed, which can be frustrating when it is busy and sometimes stressful. - Some smaller issues that aren't listened to or changed, signage and outside menu's etc. - TRONC system doesn't contribute much to shifts pay

    Advice to Management

    Cutting FOH staff and waiters isn't the solution when the pax. numbers drop at the start of the year

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group2019-01-30

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group Response

    February 6, 2019Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed some of the benefits that we can offer. We are sorry to hear that some issues weren't listened to. If you would like to provide some further feedback please contact restaurantjobs@jamieoliver.com Big love x

    Show Less
  9. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good to learn and a new experience.

    Cons

    Salary was low and staff reflected

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group2018-10-25

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group Response

    December 5, 2018Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you are learning new things and gaining a new experience while working at Jamie's. Big love x

  10. "Waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training with food and drink knowledge, really good teams of people. Provide good opportunities to move up in the business.

    Cons

    Low pay, can be hard to get time off.

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group2018-08-15

    Jamie Oliver Restaurant Group Response

    December 5, 2018Resourcing Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had a great training! We take pride in training our people and providing them with opportunities to grow and progress. Big love x

Found 48 reviews