Janssen Pharmaceutica Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Janssen Pharmaceutica Reviews

Updated 16 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Janssen Pharmaceutica CEO Alex Gorsky
Alex Gorsky
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very employee orientated, great emphasis on work/life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "Je kan in dit bedrijf groeien in de hoogte maar ook in de breedte, zoals je zelf verkiest(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Political decision making, no board position(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time

    Pros

    Very employee orientated, great emphasis on work/life balance. Care for each employee as an individual. Great promotion opportunities Expanding company

    Cons

    Car parking space can be limited

    Janssen Pharmaceutica2018-01-11
  2. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time

    Pros

    Staff are really nice, good place to work

    Cons

    Permanent employment was an issue

    Janssen Pharmaceutica2014-02-06
  3. "This company gave me the opportunity to expand my experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica

    Pros

    Family oriented, great benefits, yearly bonus.

    Cons

    Bias, long breaks, sitting around during work hours.

    Advice to Management

    Actions speaks louder than words. Visual is necessity.

    Janssen Pharmaceutica2019-04-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Culture -Run as fast as you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insurance and 401k plan that is it

    Cons

    Worst Company I have ever worked for. Management treats people like children when there is no need. National sales Meeting a joke-Just a pep rally nothing of value, .Micromanagement at its best. Only reason people micromanage is because they are so unsure of themselves and can't do anything else.

    Advice to Management

    President should be ashamed of this culture. Care truly about the patients and not just the money. Get a clue. Live by the credo you claim to embrace. When people are happy the company will be happy.

    Janssen Pharmaceutica2018-01-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Business Unit Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Unit Manager in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a company with a strong portfolio and investment in R&D

    Cons

    It’s a political company and you must learn that quickly

    Janssen Pharmaceutica2017-10-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica

    Pros

    It seemed like they valued their employees and their individual strengths

    Cons

    Due to the size of the organization goes everything slower. You have to complete a lot of steps, through a lot of people to achieve the result. Sometimes even unnecessary steps

    Advice to Management

    Don't make certain processes complicated if it's not necessary

    Janssen Pharmaceutica2017-05-20
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Scientist in Beerse
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Janssen Pharmaceutica

    Pros

    Fertile research environment, and very well equipped laboratories. Firm focus on scientific excellence.

    Cons

    The Belgian traffic is legendary.....

    Janssen Pharmaceutica2017-02-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Institutional Sales- CVI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospital Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, great people dedicated to helping patient and one another. Pay is pretty good and benefits of being Johnson & Johnson employee are great.

    Cons

    Efforts to ensure collaboration among teams and franchises are a bit over done at times and ignore some practical realities. But, they are trying to always be better.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Janssen Pharmaceutica2017-01-27
  9. "Why I enjoy working at Janssen Pharmaceuticals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy the culture, the company's support to communities around the world and the overall compensation and benefits package.

    Cons

    The organization can sometimes be a bit conservative.

    Janssen Pharmaceutica2017-01-28
  10. "Product Line Owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Line Owner in São José dos Campos, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Janssen Pharmaceutica full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global company with business partners around the world. Global repsonsibility

    Cons

    Need a lot of travel

    Janssen Pharmaceutica2017-01-24
Found 54 reviews