Janssen "j j" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Janssen Employee Reviews about "j j"

Updated 3 Jan 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Janssen CEO Alex Gorsky
Alex Gorsky
189 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very demanding targets, Work-life balance sometimes is challenging(in 18 reviews)

  • "To big company to make any changes in procedures(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "j j"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Review of working at Janssen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sourcing Specialist EMEA in High Wycombe, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Janssen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Part of J&J one of the world's largest healthcare companies.

    Cons

    Highly complex organisation so not always easy to get things done.

    Continue reading
    Janssen2017-10-19
  2. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Janssen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at several pharmaceutical companies and I can say that the Credo Culture is alive and well at any J&J company. The company always takes the high road regardless to how it may impact sales.

    Cons

    Like any major corporation turn around time for resources seem to lag. Incentive compensation targets seem to change quarterly causing confusion amongst the sales team

    Continue reading
    Janssen2018-01-02
  3. "Decent place to work for employees but not for contractors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Ringaskiddy
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Janssen for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, flexi working hours is handy. There are some good perks for J&J employees. Bonus, sports & social, insurance etc..

    Cons

    Management are quite weak in a lot of departments. Poor communicators and a lack of people management skills. No benefits or perks being a contractor, not great for team dynamics with the disparity between contractors and employees conditions.

    Continue reading
    Janssen2018-01-03
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Janssen for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed, family orientated, dog-friendly company. Retained some of its small company culture after it was acquired by J&J. Great benefits!

    Cons

    Typically big pharma issues and "busy work" with endless mandatory online training. Can get tedious, but overall, nothing significant to complain about.

    Continue reading
    Janssen2017-09-13
  5. "Regional Controlling specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Janssen full-time

    Pros

    multinational company under J&J umbrella

    Cons

    you cannot have work/life balance

    Janssen2017-02-21
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Worst management and zero work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Raritan, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Janssen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seriously there is nothing to be proud of except for feeling of working for J&J company.

    Cons

    12hr work day, dirty office spaces, no room for sick time off, extremely poor work life balance, negative competition amongst managers, no resources for training, cafe food is unappetizing, poorly maintained drinking water units, empty talks of worklife balance and J&J Credo - They are not hold true. The Finance team at Janssen is know for working some crazy hours. Yes, you read it right. Most of the analysts are working more than 70 hours a week. Things just gets worse during month/quarter end closes. Management will never acknowledge your efforts by putting overtime and instead throw more work at your desk. Management does not have industry experience and technical accounting knowledge to guide team in right direction. As a result managers do not agree with each other where there is impact across other accounting teams. Managers will put blame on you when your reach out to them for guidance and ask you to work independently. It is very difficult to even ask for sick time off, managers seem very uncomfortable if your request to take day off to recover. The reason is that managers do not want to be held responsible for any inquiries from other finance teams in your absence. This again ties to them not having technical accounting knowledge in application to manufacturing setting. Except minimum to zero transitional training when you start new with team, it helps a bit if you are applying internally and have a J&J experience of over 3 years. ERP systems are not set up correctly and often do not provide the level of detail you may require to analyse any transaction. I would recommend anyone who is currently employed to stay clear of this firm, those who are currently unemployed can take their chance as they have noting more to lose. But be prepared to get tortured by managers and peers. Honestly there are other job opportunities worth seeking. Save yourself from stress levels that are alarmingly harmful to your health and work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Janssen2017-01-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Long term pension good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Medical Science Liaison in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Janssen full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and health great; nice discounts on j & j products. Company car. Life insurance included at no additional cost. Matching 401K 6%

    Cons

    Big pharma conservative. Lower salary compared to rest of pharma however benefits outweigh. Recent MSL turnover but seems to be for better

    Janssen2016-05-18
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Manager for Janssen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Spring House, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Janssen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Janssen is part of the Johnson & Johnson family of companies. J&J is a fabulous company to work for. They truly care about their employees and value their work and contributions. Compensation is much higher than my previous job at another Pharma company. They offer up to 17 weeks of paid time off for maternity leave. Health/retirement benefits are competitive with other big Pharma companies. As a company they embrace helping employees succeed in their careers and helping them move into positions/promotions that meet their career goals.

    Cons

    I personally haven't found anything I don't like about the company yet. I have been there almost a year. I think for the most part, if you are a good worker, it will pay off to you, and if you are not, you won't have the same opportunities.

    Janssen2016-02-09
  9. "Great work life balance, good business with strong pipeline, great parent brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Janssen full-time

    Pros

    Great mobility of career - not only in pharma but in other J&J sectors like device and consumer, credo driven culture, people to people business, good work-life balance including summer fridays and general cultural respect for family time.

    Cons

    NJ/PA centric location, management does have in-club which is motivating for great performers but can be less motivating for folks on the other side.

    Janssen2014-07-01
  10. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Associate in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Janssen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great collaboration spirit between coworkers and department. Human Resources is proactive in preventing personnel issues. Culture centers around J&J Credo. Great training. Generous with milestone payments and bonuses. Great incentive programs to achieve goals.

    Cons

    Compared to previous places I've worked, there are no cons.

    Continue reading
    Janssen2013-03-12
Found 15 reviews