Japan Tobacco International Marketing Reviews

Updated 16 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
46%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Japan Tobacco International President and Chief Executive Officer  Eddy Pirard
Eddy Pirard
17 Ratings
  1. "Good Company and global"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales and Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global, Diverse, Invest in development of people

    Cons

    can be very process driven

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2020-02-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Weybridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Good training Dress down Good benefits package Nice environment

    Cons

    Lots of process Very little progression Management is inexperienced at some levels

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2019-09-04
  3. "Cool and friendly team, supportive environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Analyst in Weybridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Japan Tobacco International full-time

    Pros

    Friendly team manager and colleagues Supportive culture Excellent pension scheme and benefits

    Cons

    Basic pay doesn’t rise fast enough with experience and market conditions Senior management changes and it’s a lottery sometimes

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2019-05-18
  4. "Regional Marketing manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    employee benefits, culture, work & life balance

    Cons

    location, post industry opportunities, benefits

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2019-02-20
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Trade Marketeer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Marketeer in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, great training programmes

    Cons

    Long working days, demanding targets, relentless

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2015-06-21
  6. "the best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Digital Marketing in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Japan Tobacco International

    Pros

    Friendly collegues and nice environment.

    Cons

    You don't have stuff to do.

    Japan Tobacco International2020-04-16
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Walk the talk-ish"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice offices, nice trainings (though you would have to “pay” for that training by working overtime to catch up with your work so that training has no effect on achieved business result), many nice and professional people. Sometimes we get some nice extras, like gifts or parties.

    Cons

    A lot of politics and “behind the scenes”. Top management talks a lot about policy of openness and need to speak up. But in reality there is local management, and when you speak up, that can be used to evaluate your performance and career progression. Even personal things. Directors should understand that what they discuss about employees in management meetings slips through. Very high expectations, but salary doesn’t match. To be promoted (and this is how you told, not just assumption), you need to work in current role with current salary, but do amount of work of a senior role. For about a year. Then maybe will get promotion or a few percent of increase. I have been here a high potential employee for about 10 years and in my 30s I feel like I am 50.

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2020-02-07
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Stay on your Toes"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large budget behind projects Skilled and knowledgeable staff Great pay and excellent benefits Cut some of the fluff in middle-management out

    Cons

    Company is great to employees on paper only. JTI often misleads when it comes to employee ability to work from home, office locations and internal changes. Things are never concrete, and you never quite know where you stand in the company. Micro-management is rampant. Decisions are sometimes made without full thought process, I've seen many multiple month and year-long projects scrapped upon the first presentation over simple logic. Terrible work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2020-01-07
  9. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Marketing Executive in Bangla, Dhaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recognition and job security Culture of work and people MNC and a big company

    Cons

    No work life balance Transfers and placements are tough

    Japan Tobacco International2019-11-14
  10. "JTI Employment"

    4.0
    Current Intern - Intern Marketing 

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot to learn at the company.

    Cons

    not a lot of flexibilty in working hours

    Japan Tobacco International2019-11-09
Found 39 reviews