Japan Tobacco International "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Japan Tobacco International Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Japan Tobacco International President and Chief Executive Officer  Eddy Pirard
Eddy Pirard
154 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes too slow decision making but as usual in corporate world(in 17 reviews)

  • "m de tudo valoriza os profissionais que fazem parte da empresa(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ballymena, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent salary, bonus and pension. Fantastic working environment and people

    Cons

    Possibility of redundancy or site closures/relocation

    Japan Tobacco International2019-03-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Restricted category to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weybridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, great pay, holidays and pensions

    Cons

    Stereotypical work style, limited learning in Marketing since its a restricted category with no ATL or BTL

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2019-11-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "A Top Employer for good reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weybridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    JTI is a really great company to work for with a good focus on employee development in terms of training and education opportunities. Career progression opportunities are mixed depending on your department but there are also international moves possible if you are open to them and I have seen plenty of people relocate to a new country for a new experience. One of the key highlights for me is the possibility for all employees to volunteer as part of the company's community investment programs - I have done so on numerous occasions for the various charities supported by JTI and it is truly rewarding and I love that the company facilitates this for us. Overall, it's a great working environment to be in with lots of great facilities on site and some great reward schemes and incentives. Just some of the many reasons why I'm still here after over 6 years.

    Cons

    There can be some challenges in relation to the industry restrictions but in some ways this can make it more interesting anyway as you have to look at new and innovative ways to work with these restrictions.

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2017-11-14

    Japan Tobacco International Response

    November 20, 2017Head of HR, UK

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are passionate about our people and take great pride in fully supporting their development and the opportunities this may open up for them. The volunteering opportunities available to employees are something we are extremely proud of, especially considering the high level of enthusiasm and engagement from our employees to participate. Recognising that our industry has its restrictions, we rely on the great talent we have who can bring innovative ideas and fresh perspectives to drive the business forward. Once again, thank you for your feedback and your ongoing commitment and loyalty to JTI.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management has an open door approach - easy accessible, understanding, will make the time for you. Progression is limitless if you are prepared to put the effort in, after all its your own life, nothing comes free. Working environment on the whole is good natured, with an encouragement on innovation looking to the future, to add value to all our roles.

    Cons

    Fast paced change if that's a con, communication sometimes mixed messages, but we are all working to improve that.

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2017-01-04
  5. "HR Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Japan Tobacco International

    Pros

    Great All Round Experience Friendly work environment Good employee benefits

    Cons

    Although a HR placement it wasn't solely HR

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2016-10-25
  6. "EHS Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - EHS Supervisor in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International for less than a year

    Pros

    great people and nice working environment

    Cons

    Low chance of getting a regular job

    Japan Tobacco International2019-10-21
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chisinau
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exceptional organizational culture and team spirit Very competitive compensation and benefits packages Meritocratic talent management process and investment in learning & development Outstanding work environment

    Cons

    Controversial industry Limited local career opportunities due to size of the market

    Japan Tobacco International2019-10-15
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment and nice team colleagues

    Cons

    They have very restrictive remote work options

    Japan Tobacco International2019-09-25
  9. "No issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time

    Pros

    Very good working environment and great people

    Cons

    The industry is a bit depressing

    Japan Tobacco International2019-08-29
  10. "finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Japan Tobacco International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work environment and benefits

    Cons

    it is an highly hierarchical company

    Continue reading
    Japan Tobacco International2019-07-23
Found 32 reviews