Jaro Education Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Jaro Education Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Jaro Education CEO Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
Dr Sanjay Salunkhe
204 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "None for time being its a good place but work life balance is nit there(in 44 reviews)

  • "no work life balance in this company(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (197)

    "Really thankful to Jaro Education for giving me my first break"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    : It has been almost a year since I started working with Jaro Education. My job here is my first job ever. This company invested its trust in a fresher like me, and for this I am really very thankful to the management. The work conditions here are really good. Office environment is stress free. Salary offered to employees is also good. All in all, Jaro Education offers a perfect opportunity to enter the education sector to talented people.

    Cons

    Short lunch break. It could have been longer

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2018-11-26

    Jaro Education Response

    December 31, 2018Manager

    Thank you for your review and your dedication and excitement for Jaro Education. We want you to know that as we grow and reach new hierarchies of success, we are consistently working extremely hard to make Jaro better and continue to tread the path of success. If you have any other feedback that'll contribute in the betterment of Jaro, feel free to drop a note at employeesrelations@jaro.in

    Continue reading
  2. "It was fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hardcore Sales Environment, Hustle and Buzzing

    Cons

    Not for the guys/girls who are not willing to go to the field

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-11-13
  3. "Working is balanced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - BDE 

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and atmosphere in the organisation

    Cons

    No as such in this organisation

    Jaro Education2019-11-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    I have always heard a lot about this organisation through my friend and when I graduated, I decided to pursue internship here. The initial days were pretty hard, without knowing anyone. But gradually I adapted well and I even got hired here as a permanent employee. I am loving it so much here.

    Cons

    If it were during my initial days, I would have said then.

    Jaro Education2019-11-01
  5. "Working in sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    For a fresher, this company offers very good salary package. Through naukri.com I came to know about this job and applied for it. Well, my decision couldn’t have been any better. The job is just perfect for a person like me. One of the best things about this organisation is the need to work closely with everyone and this has enhanced my teamwork skills.

    Cons

    It should have fixed shift timing

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-11-01
  6. "Offers very good salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Nice team members, offers great salary package even for fresher’s

    Cons

    The only con is the limited break hours

    Jaro Education2019-10-31
  7. "Very helpful seniors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Having no work experience, it was hard adjusting to the environment at first. Thanks to my colleagues and the seniors, they made me feel like one of them within a short period of time. Whether it is the occasional fun activities or festive celebration, the company ensures that we have fun time as well in addition to usual work.

    Cons

    There aren’t any con.

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-10-31
  8. "It all started with a GD when it didn't seem like an actual GD. HR seemed to be bias."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time

    Pros

    Good and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Bias system. Process was not that good.

    Jaro Education2019-11-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Job security is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Koramangala
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jaro Education full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    # Honestly, the only company who offers chance to freshers' in a large scale. # Brilliant incentive structure. # Fair salary too Well, I worked with Jaro for 1yr 3mts.

    Cons

    # every month, I could see 10 new employees joining the team, also 7-8 being thrown out # the sales process was to literally cheat the clients to make money. # no scope to work on your own ideas. # it's more of a call center job than a sales job # most of the employees are just out of college and are threatened if applied on job portals while working with Jaro, not even on LinkedIn, firing was brutal. Not ethical at all. # no work-life balance, you cannot step out of office to even have a cup of coffee during the work hours. # Work hours were from 10 am till 8 pm with 40 min break. (though we find such work hours almost everywhere, we get breaks there to relax for a while) Jaro only offers 40 min in 10 hours # one can easily master the art of micro management # no job security at all

    Continue reading
    Jaro Education2019-11-04
  10. "Best education service provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jaro Education part-time

    Pros

    The working experience is good.

    Cons

    there is Nothing wrong in this.

    Jaro Education2019-10-19
Found 447 reviews