JetBlue Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Analyst Reviews

Updated 24 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "I am happy when I go to work because i love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits, great teamleader, excellent culture, good work experience. JetBlue makes you a desired candidate for other companies if you have it on your resume.

    Cons

    Slow technological advancement. Things that are being done in other carriers for years are just now coming to JetBlue. They also take a long time in making decisions as it pertains to securing ancillary revenue.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you hear the people, listen to the values committee and even if it hurts, make changes that are beneficial to all Crewmembers. Communicate honest reasons as to why something isn't going to happen, even if it hurts, at least you maintain integrity.

    JetBlue2013-09-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Job of a lifetime."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you have an opportunity to be part of the JetBlue team, do not pass it up. Though I still have many years left in my career, I am certain that I am going to continue to look back at JetBlue as one of the best places, if not the best place, I ever worked. Overall there are not many places where else can you learn a lot and enjoy doing it every day, in a fun, innovative, collaborative environment – and at least... to me, that is worth a lot (plus if you like traveling, free flights is icing on the cake!).

    Show More

    Cons

    As some people mentioned in their reviews, their pay is not as competitive as you may find in other industries, and advancement can be challenging (but I do believe they are working on development plans to address that and they do value promoting from within, which is great).

    JetBlue2013-07-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Image Better Than Reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time

    Pros

    Good Coworkers. Travel Benefits. Caring. Well-known.

    Cons

    Political, Hierarchical, Leaders kiss up. New Leaders have fancy backgrounds but terrible management skills and make poor decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to change Leaders, even when you hired them. You can't be taught to stop taking the work of others. Let them go.

    JetBlue2013-07-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "JetBlue allows you to stretch your knowledge base, but sometimes the process barriers can be frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Casual work place. Chance to interact with a variety of departments and people.

    Cons

    Takes forever to get a system changed and implemented.

    JetBlue2013-04-26
  5. "could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice people to work with

    Cons

    compensation could be higher, could be more efficient, should value human capital more

    Advice to Management

    increase salary by being more efficient

    JetBlue2013-03-14
  6. "Solid Company trying to do the right thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    JetBlue tries to create a good workplace environment but expects alot from the crewmembers without competitive salaries. Good "job", not so great of a long term career.

    Cons

    Storms, Storms, Storms, Storms, Storms.. and low salaries.

    JetBlue2013-03-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company - Limited Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong cutting edge company leading the industry in offerings. There are many opportunities for entry level employees. The culture here in Salt Lake is amazing. Front line Managers are generally very grounded and in the corner for their direct reports.

    Cons

    Analysts are not treated the same nor given the same opportunities as supervisors or others in operational positions. Mid Level management (Director/VP) are too lost in the day to day operation to see problems developing amongst non operational teams. Opportunities for growth and advancement (minimum requirements for similar jobs) are not consistent across different office/airport locations across the company.

    JetBlue2013-02-28
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Overall amazing place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue

    Pros

    Great work/life balance and flexibility in the corporate office. Long Island City office is state-of-the-art. Work with some very positive, talented, passionate people. Professional development and promotional/lateral opportunities are available. Travel benefits are always great.

    Cons

    Some people definitely shouldn't be in the positions they're in... not just referring to management roles. Nearly impossible to get fired once you're in, and I think a lot of people take advantage of that. Way too much emphasis placed on talent development. Don't get me wrong, *professional* development is extremely important, but a stronger focus needs to be placed on talent acquisition... bring in the right... people, both front-line and support side because there are a lot of disgruntled people and otherwise "bad apples" here that aren't going to develop no matter how many Principles of Leadership classes you put them through. Recruiting team is very friendly, but the process is long and takes a lot of patience. After applying, don't expect to hear anything for several months if at all. Salary/benefits are lower than other industries, but that's part of working for an airline. It's fun and very rewarding, but certainly not a place to get rich. Know what you're getting into before applying, it's not for everyone.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Focus on bringing in the right people! It's vital for our future success...

    JetBlue2012-03-08
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, no opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Forest Hills, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue

    Pros

    Flight benefits and the ease of the commute to the headquarters in Forest Hills. You're reverse commuting so it's never a packed train. Sweet. A distant third is that people like the brand so it's easy to be proud of where you work.

    Cons

    The company is not disciplined and therefore promoted a lot of people early on and has since just stopped promoting. Period. Especially in the non-operational support areas. There is no middle management in many departments and a promotion from coordinator to Director does not seem realistic.

    Advice to Management

    Put the right people in the right jobs and get the wrong people off the bus already. This company has too many people who either don't know what they're doing, don't do it right, or just make their job harder than it really needs to be. Just because it's a young company does not mean we all have to be territorial and stake our claim. In fact, it should be quite the opposite.

    JetBlue2008-06-21
Found 39 reviews