JetBlue Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Customer Service Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue President/CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
10 Ratings
  1. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    PTO, travel benefits, flexible schedule

    Cons

    working holidays required until gaining security

    JetBlue2019-09-13
  2. "BEST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, lunch, partners, Life

    Cons

    Expensive, Drain, WORK, LIFE, Support

    JetBlue2019-09-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Front desk service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with advancement

    Cons

    Long employment testing and help at desk

    JetBlue2019-08-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Management - Stay away if you have an education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    working at home, flight benefits

    Cons

    Management in SLC do not have college degrees and they have no work experience at other companies and they are intimidated by anyone that does. It is like high school and they will not promote you if you have more education than they do. JetBlue treats it's crewmembers terribly but expects CMs to treat customers well. If you miss a minute of a shift, it is enough to put you on Progressive Guidance. VERY hard to... advance in SLC because they need so many people in Reservations and other customer service that it's nearly impossible to move up.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give your Cms the benefit of the doubt. Hire management from outside the company and get rid of all the founders that have gotten promoted because they were part of the club, even though they are the worst managers and supervisors I've ever seen. Don't allow your little high school club to hire their friends as supervisors. They don't recognize talent when they see it. The most talented people are at the bottom and... can't move up.

    Show More
    JetBlue2019-07-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "great if you want to travel, and don't need money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    positive atmosphere, great values, great friends/employees

    Cons

    super low pay, hard to get time off, not flexible on hours until you have been there for years!

    JetBlue2019-04-17
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Treat Employees as you would Customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Work from home -Flight benefits -Major Airline -Ability to trade schedule around

    Cons

    Micromanaged and no trust is put in employees. I was there nearly 8 years and proved myself to be a valuable employee. Very poor management. Disorganized leadership. The way they treat employees (I left on my own, so not a disgruntled employee who was fired) is uncalled for. I saw countless friends be let go just because they made up a reason for it. Once they are done with you, you are gone. Well, I was done with... JetBlue and took the initiative to leave myself. Best decision ever! Invest in a company who will support it's people. Because you won't find that at JetBlue.

    Show More
    JetBlue2019-01-01
  7. "Awesome! The people is really nice, and the work environment is very pleasant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule. Health, dental, 401k, flight benefits.

    Cons

    It's very hard to pass probation and if you want to keep the job, you have to show them that you're learning what they are teaching you about the new job.

    Advice to Management

    Management is great. Nice humble people that can pass by and ask you how are you today.

    JetBlue2018-06-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Travel Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airport Customer Service in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel Benefits are a positive

    Cons

    Hire too many kids who have no work ethics!

    Advice to Management

    Recruit retirees who have strong work ethics. Many don't need benefits, just looking to travel.

    JetBlue2018-02-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "double standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good company, good flight benefits, decent pay,

    Cons

    I have seen a great deal of DOUBLE Standards. Do as I say, not as I do. Uniforms for example. Crewmembers with tattoos, piercings. Tattoos visible, tongue piercings, cheek piercings. nothing done about it. Some crewmembers getting P.G.'s, while others (pets) getting nothing. Punch in times being adjusted for the SELECT people. PTO granted for the same people, VERY often. Low seniority doesn't stand a chance. If... you're not one of the favorites, forget about being a lead or Supervisor.

    Show More
    JetBlue2017-01-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Jet blie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good flexor part time hours

    Cons

    Low pay at first so

    Advice to Management

    Be nice and be fair

    JetBlue2016-11-29
Found 34 reviews