JetBlue Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Customer Service Reviews

Updated 16 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service Team Leader in Brooklyn, NY

      I worked at JetBlue for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I like the company overall. The benefits are not bad.

      Cons

      The management is horrible. They are never consistent and rules only apply if they don't like you.

      JetBlue2015-12-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Benefits but at a price"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Working from home was amazing. Really relaxed and easy to pick up a lot of hours. Flight benefits are always a great thing.

      Cons

      Because they know you are getting this entry level job for the flight benefits, they don't have to pay that much.

      JetBlue2015-11-15
    • "Great work environment!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Jf Kennedy Ap, NY
      Recommends

      I worked at JetBlue

      Pros

      I loved working here! coworkers were good to work with, Management was fair. Benefits were amazing of course! As long as you had positive attitude, good vibes with coworkers and customers and never took anything personally, the days always went well :)

      Cons

      We got pay raises that were less than a dollar yearly, I would have appreciated at least a $1.50 pay raise yearly.

      JetBlue2015-10-19
    • "Customer Service Lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Lead in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Great benefits including excellent flying benefits

      Cons

      Not enough room to grow unless you're willing to move to a focus city and even then it's a bit hard to move up

      Advice to Management

      Promote growth from within

      JetBlue2015-10-09
    • "Low pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Being able to work at home while having small children is a pro for me. And the training was pretty good.

      Cons

      there are a lot of abusive people that call in and scream at you all day. It really wears on you and it doesn't pay enough to put up with that kind of abuse.

      Advice to Management

      Be upfront during training and let people know the reality of this job. It's not booking flights, that's a very small portion of the job. Employees need to know that they will be battered and abused on the phone. That was never mentioned.

      JetBlue2015-09-17
    • Helpful (3)

      "Really bad management. They treat you like a slave"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service in Salt Lake City, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Travel benefits. If you ever make any flights. Opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      Low pay, horrible management, their values only apply for their customer not their employees.

      JetBlue2015-04-27
    • "customer service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Jamaica, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      the job was fun - always new things happening. Company really trying to promote a family atmosphere and fun

      Cons

      pay rate is very low

      Advice to Management

      pay rate increases based on the employee performance - some work harder than others

      JetBlue2014-12-31
    • "Fun Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Customer Service 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Travel benefits, health insurance, 401k, a lot of activities for crew members and their family, encourages volunteer work. Supervisors are always available and very helpful, co workers are awesome and its just an overall great company with even better product and service.

      Cons

      Some tech issues with equipment

      JetBlue2014-09-09
    • "Fantastic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service in Long Beach, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      When I worked there it was a lot smaller. And really felt like it was a happy fun place to work.

      Cons

      It was so new that they were unware of some of the CA work laws

      JetBlue2014-08-28
    • "great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      flight befits are great, people i work with are great

      Cons

      wroking long days with delays and screaming customers

      JetBlue2014-08-20
    Found 30 reviews