JetBlue Flight Attendant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Flight Attendant Reviews

Updated 11 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
29 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cares about their employees. Management works with team members to create a positive work environment.

    Cons

    With so many employees, it takes many years to gain seniority.

    JetBlue2019-08-03
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flying and the people

    Cons

    Management and being away from home

    JetBlue2019-08-02
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is pretty good n some good people.

    Cons

    Mgmnt needs to be more personable n caring.

    Advice to Management

    Occurrences at the top n bottom of the company should be reviewed.

    JetBlue2019-08-11
  4. "Jetblue Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Can be very flexible when it comes to your schedule.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work 18 hour days.

    JetBlue2019-03-04
  5. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, good benefits, fun job,

    Cons

    Willing to work holidays and bizarre hours.

    JetBlue2019-03-01
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Used to be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have made some life long friends working here. We still operate like a small company and in smaller bases we get to fly often with the same people, it gives us an opportunity to become close. The flight benefits are great. Once you get over the 5 year pay hump, the pay becomes great but it also depends on how much you are willing to work. The job is fairly easy wit a lot of downtime. JetBlue has a great JetBlue Scholars...

    Show More

    Cons

    Over the past few years, management has become disengaged from frontline crewmembers. We used to be a very crewmember centric organization, as a matter of fact, we set the standards on how employees are to be treated. Delta took note and ran with it. Our poor Leadership/Crewmember relations shows by the election of 3rd party representation from two major work group. Our airplanes are poorly maintained and interiors...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees the way you want them to treat your customers. When the company started, we set a new high standard on how employees need to be treated. Delta took note and ran with it. Can we please get back to basics, improve our crew relations and become a bit more crew member centric? Aslo, can we please focus on one thing and do it right, being an airline and not a tech or venture capital company.

    JetBlue2019-02-12
  7. "Jetblue employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and good pay.

    Cons

    No union.. currently in negotiation. Jetblue doesn’t protect their employees. Can be extended up to 18 hours in a duty day.

    Advice to Management

    Need more protection for employees.

    JetBlue2019-02-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Disorganized mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great crews, Fun layover, Flexibility

    Cons

    Disorganized Management, Crew Planning can be a joke, They don't take care of their employees like they claim

    JetBlue2019-01-26
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, travel benefits, tons of special assignments

    Cons

    Healthcare,Dependability,Management, company has lost its focus on its five values

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget that your frontline crew members are the most important part of the company.

    JetBlue2018-11-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "JetBlue lies not team friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Travel. Not much else.

    Cons

    Low pay terrible managers always looking to write people up no upward potential

    Advice to Management

    Put your people first

    JetBlue2019-01-11
Found 74 reviews