JetBlue Ground Operations Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Ground Operations Reviews

Updated 22 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Used to be fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Free flights. College program.

    Cons

    Management doesn’t care about the front line workers. We’re short staffed. They refuse to post OT even though there aren’t enough people. Crewmember morale is at the lowest I’ve ever seen. Revolving door style company. Hard to move up in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Worry more about worker morale and health than how much money you can make off of our broken backs.

    JetBlue2018-08-27
  2. "Ground Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Safe and interesting place to work

    Cons

    Good management with best benefit

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work going

    JetBlue2018-04-17
  3. "Ground operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The flexibility is amazing after 90 day probation, great benefits including flight, numerous opportunities to move up or laterally within company. All uniforms are provided. You can work up to 80 hours per week.

    Cons

    The starting pay is not great for the industry, working in all kinds of weather, very physical if you are not prepared. No overtime unless shift is needed by leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Look into bringing starting pay more in line with industry standards.

    JetBlue2018-03-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Love the blue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ground Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about their veterans

    Cons

    part timers should not be scheduled 5 days a week

    JetBlue2018-03-27
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Great Airline to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Boston, MA

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible with the work schedule. Flight benefit package is great. Good culture and people. Lots of room to move up within the company.

    Cons

    Management at the local level needs improvement. There is no sick time. Calling out sick will go against you and use up your Paid Time Off(PTO). You will get an occurrence for calling out sick which I think is ridiculous.

    JetBlue2017-12-07
  6. "Not a bad Starting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Jf Kennedy Ap, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight Benefits, Flexible Schedules once you are off probation, Being able to work outside and not being stuck behind a desk. As time progresses, you will be able to learn different skills with training coordinators and move around the Ground Operations areas.

    Cons

    Compared to United, Delta and American Airlines and South West we make less outside on the ramp. Besides that i see no problems

    Advice to Management

    Pay us more for the hard work that we do, we are the back of your Airlines, without us you would make no money!

    JetBlue2017-11-11
  7. "Company rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun culture, travel, 401K, Medical

    Cons

    Although it wasn't always so, work rules are now more consistent.

    JetBlue2017-10-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting company to watch grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ground Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flight benefits were pretty awesome , and the amount of friends to make was endless ... a really fun place to work

    Cons

    At first the work load was easy, a lot of down time. But as the company grew work got a lot more demanding

    Advice to Management

    Hire more frontline employees

    JetBlue2017-11-01
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ground Operations Lead in Jamaica, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flight benefits, flexible schedule, opportunity for internal transfers to different cities.

    Cons

    No union, rare overtime and run around rules in which employees can work well over 40 without overtime pay. Being forced to stay late everyday because of staffing... shadyness, from personal experience erasing personal emails i sent from a company email address in a cover up in which i was attempted to be fired before 5 years and becoming fully vested in my 401k. Not the only one with a similar story, at least in JFK......

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your Ground Operations and Airports Operations crewmembers like you do your customers.

    JetBlue2017-04-13
  10. "Ground Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ground Operations in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue

    Pros

    Flight benefits. Growing Company with lots of room for growth if you are willing to work really hard.

    Cons

    Brutal outdoor working conditions. Loading flights with 200 plus bags and offloading the same amount. Repeat several times in a single day.

    JetBlue2016-12-01
Found 49 reviews