JetBlue In Flight Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Flight Ins Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
42 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, but feel like "only a number""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Flight Crew Member in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company itself gives back to the community, training you are set up with food, lodging and pay

    Cons

    Managers never make it a point to get to know you (especially when you're brand new), 10hr "on-call" shifts that are unpaid

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your crew (you wouldn't have a job if it weren't for customers and crew members), offer advice and reassurance, be present

    JetBlue2019-06-12
  2. "Nice company overall, but dealing with growing pains."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Flight Crew Member in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting period of growth with positive changes to product and routes. Generally little time spent on reserve Scheduling flexibility Flight benefits Employee benefits (medical, dental, vision, employee perks, public transportation allowance).

    Cons

    Company sometimes struggles while navigating new changes and policies, which leads to frustration among employees. Handing of irregular winter operations improves very little from year to year. Poor relationship between Crew Scheduling and working crew. Not unusual for employees to feel that management "does not have their back."

    Advice to Management

    Taking an interest in crew opinions through surveys is positive and appreciated; frustration comes when it feels like crew feedback is not being heard.

    JetBlue2019-04-16
  3. "Jetblue Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

      I have been working at JetBlue part-time

      Pros

      Great place to work. Can be very flexible when it comes to your schedule.

      Cons

      Be prepared to work 18 hour days.

      JetBlue2019-03-04
    • "Good place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good people, good benefits, fun job,

      Cons

      Willing to work holidays and bizarre hours.

      JetBlue2019-03-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Blue smoke and mirrors. The company is great at moving money around."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Operations in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Flexibility with different hours. Flight benefits.

      Cons

      Healthcare benefits and profit-sharing are terrible.

      Advice to Management

      Time for a change in upper management. Some of the board members need to move on. Clean up your food court in JFK T5.

      JetBlue2019-03-14
    • "Great Training, Great Job, Great People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - In Flight Crew Member in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at JetBlue full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      New facilities, with delicious food. Family atmosphere. Positive support of troops - reservists and veterans alike. Safety first. Ever expanding company.

      Cons

      Tough job to get used to at first. Long separations from home/loved ones at first. Hard to find a crash pad. Especially if you are older. I definitely had more issues with the crash pads (3 in 6 months) than the job itself.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      JetBlue2019-02-15
    • Helpful (5)

      "Used to be good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I have made some life long friends working here. We still operate like a small company and in smaller bases we get to fly often with the same people, it gives us an opportunity to become close. The flight benefits are great. Once you get over the 5 year pay hump, the pay becomes great but it also depends on how much you are willing to work. The job is fairly easy wit a lot of downtime. JetBlue has a great JetBlue Scholars...

      Show More

      Cons

      Over the past few years, management has become disengaged from frontline crewmembers. We used to be a very crewmember centric organization, as a matter of fact, we set the standards on how employees are to be treated. Delta took note and ran with it. Our poor Leadership/Crewmember relations shows by the election of 3rd party representation from two major work group. Our airplanes are poorly maintained and interiors...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees the way you want them to treat your customers. When the company started, we set a new high standard on how employees need to be treated. Delta took note and ran with it. Can we please get back to basics, improve our crew relations and become a bit more crew member centric? Aslo, can we please focus on one thing and do it right, being an airline and not a tech or venture capital company.

      JetBlue2019-02-12
    • "Jetblue employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Boston, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great company and good pay.

      Cons

      No union.. currently in negotiation. Jetblue doesn’t protect their employees. Can be extended up to 18 hours in a duty day.

      Advice to Management

      Need more protection for employees.

      JetBlue2019-02-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Disorganized mess"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great crews, Fun layover, Flexibility

      Cons

      Disorganized Management, Crew Planning can be a joke, They don't take care of their employees like they claim

      JetBlue2019-01-26
    • Helpful (6)

      "Flight Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule, travel benefits, tons of special assignments

      Cons

      Healthcare,Dependability,Management, company has lost its focus on its five values

      Advice to Management

      Don't forget that your frontline crew members are the most important part of the company.

      JetBlue2018-11-25
    Found 97 reviews