JetBlue In Flight Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Flight Ins Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue President/CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
47 Ratings
  1. "Interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made a comfortable environment

    Cons

    I have no cons

    Advice to Management

    None

    JetBlue2019-12-03
  2. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Long Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team members. Travel benefits

    Cons

    Salary. Not paid for all the time you work

    Advice to Management

    None

    JetBlue2019-12-09
  3. "FLIGHT ATTENDANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    diversitY, Stability and values

    Cons

    work ethics compensation management opportunities

    JetBlue2019-11-06
  4. "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun at times but not always

    Cons

    Negative People and bad management

    Advice to Management

    None

    JetBlue2019-10-31
  5. "Inflight (Flight Attendant) Supervisor, Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Flight Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Corporate Culture, Flexibility, Development, Paid Time Off

    Cons

    Salary, Work/Life Balance, Benefits, Bonuses

    JetBlue2019-10-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Crew Members, Leadership is a Bummer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Flight Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great crew members, great perks, won’t send your bags to the carousel when non-revving, customers love Jetblue and always praised by the general public for the way we treat people.

    Cons

    Local management and leadership can be terrible. Management drops the call on recoding call-outs and can get you in trouble with points. Leadership within the company has no idea what it’s like on the front line and makes some bone-headed decisions. Customers can write in made-up complainants to get voucher money and you can get in trouble for a made-up situation as leadership believes it must be true.

    Advice to Management

    Do better. Listen to your crew members. Stop being cheap by making your inflight crew members clean the plane and cutting back on catering and mint resources.

    JetBlue2019-09-28
  7. "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked at three airlines and out of all three, JetBlue was the most dedicated to customer service, moreso than company sales. It’s a business yes, but JetBlue values the human being. I do not feel like a machine at JetBlue. I feel valued as a human being.

    Cons

    None at all. I enjoy it here.

    JetBlue2019-09-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cares about their employees. Management works with team members to create a positive work environment.

    Cons

    With so many employees, it takes many years to gain seniority.

    JetBlue2019-08-03
  9. "My time at B6"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Flight Crew Member in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best airlines around

    Cons

    I would have to say there were no cons for me

    Advice to Management

    Hire more qualified managers and Team Leaders

    JetBlue2019-08-07
  10. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flying and the people

    Cons

    Management and being away from home

    JetBlue2019-08-02
Found 109 reviews