JetBlue Reservations Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Reservations

JetBlue Reservations Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
52%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue President/CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
34 Ratings
  1. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time

    Pros

    Trading is easy as there’s a lot of people Hours Benefits Flying anywhere Chill peers Easy job

    Cons

    Hours sometimes Storm overtime Pay Process to move around Sitting all day

    JetBlue2020-02-16
  2. "Not the company they use to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home. The ablity to trade shifts

    Cons

    Flights out of Salt Lake have become near impossible. Took away our quarterly bonus. Very low pay. Lots of changes, not the company they once were.

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2020-02-16
  3. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Is from home therefore you save time and money on transportation and food

    Cons

    Pay Is low but when you factor that it’s from home it’s ok

    JetBlue2020-01-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Pays poorly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flight benefits, work from home

    Cons

    Lowest pay in the industry

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2020-01-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "In the top 100 best US companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedule - ability to trade hours - work from home -Wonderful energy and work culture -Of course - flight benefits

    Cons

    - Training is extensive (but well worth it) -Changing supervisors often

    JetBlue2019-11-15
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great managers, very flexible, great benefits

    Cons

    Hurricanes and snow storms haha

    JetBlue2019-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Reservations Crew Member 
    Recommends

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time

    Pros

    great flight benefits, health care accounts, flexible work schedule, great work environment, company culture

    Cons

    lengthy training process (pro and con)

    JetBlue2019-09-09
  8. "Great company that should put money into website"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule with trading, flight benefits, dental and vision insurance, great company, opportunities to work in other departments

    Cons

    Lots of IT issues, pay is low for all the skills we keep getting trained on, high turnover rate, understaffed

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2019-08-22
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and fun company culture. Great flight benefits. Helpful management

    Cons

    I have no cons, really.

    JetBlue2019-04-18
  10. "Alright for a while although pay could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flight privileges Caring culture Ample opportunities for advancement Plenty of training

    Cons

    Pay is lower compared to other employers in the same field Work life balance can be a bit difficult during the winter months

    JetBlue2019-03-31
Found 65 reviews