JetBlue Reservations Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Reservations Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
75%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
31 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "In the top 100 best US companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedule - ability to trade hours - work from home -Wonderful energy and work culture -Of course - flight benefits

    Cons

    - Training is extensive (but well worth it) -Changing supervisors often

    JetBlue2019-11-15
  2. "JetBlue Reservations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to work from home

    Cons

    Low pay and low morale

    Advice to Management

    Compensation needs to be comparable to same in industry.

    JetBlue2019-11-29
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great managers, very flexible, great benefits

    Cons

    Hurricanes and snow storms haha

    JetBlue2019-09-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Reservations Crew Member 
    Recommends

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time

    Pros

    great flight benefits, health care accounts, flexible work schedule, great work environment, company culture

    Cons

    lengthy training process (pro and con)

    JetBlue2019-09-09
  5. "Great company that should put money into website"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule with trading, flight benefits, dental and vision insurance, great company, opportunities to work in other departments

    Cons

    Lots of IT issues, pay is low for all the skills we keep getting trained on, high turnover rate, understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Pay more money to fix website and app errors

    JetBlue2019-08-22
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and fun company culture. Great flight benefits. Helpful management

    Cons

    I have no cons, really.

    JetBlue2019-04-18
  7. "Alright for a while although pay could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flight privileges Caring culture Ample opportunities for advancement Plenty of training

    Cons

    Pay is lower compared to other employers in the same field Work life balance can be a bit difficult during the winter months

    JetBlue2019-03-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT

    I worked at JetBlue part-time

    Pros

    - Flexible - Work from home - Free flights - Awesome benefits, even for part-time.

    Cons

    - Low pay. For everything we do and new systems being learned and the constant change of the airline industry, it was extremely low start out pay. - Work from home. I listed this for both a pro and a con because it was unfortunately the biggest reason I left. It's very isolating, especially for a young, single adult with no other huge responsibilities and my only source of income being this job. It definitely works... for a ton of people, but just consider your lifestyle. - Management is hit or miss. I've heard of some great experiences, but my direct supervisor contacted me maybe once a month... I just felt very disconnected, not cared for as an employee.

    Show More
    JetBlue2019-03-04
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. Create your own schedule* Benefits

    Cons

    Technical issues when working from home sometimes.

    JetBlue2019-01-18
  10. "Good company, bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel benefits. No seniority needed

    Cons

    Very clicky. Race-favoritism. Required overtime during IROPs

    Advice to Management

    Don’t promote people based on their skin color. Be more understanding of needed sick days.

    JetBlue2019-02-11
Found 61 reviews