JetBlue Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Reviews

Updated 21 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1082 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
406 Ratings
  1. "Love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airport Operations Crew Member in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work culture, flight benefits, 401k matching, working with the public who have a high degree of respect for JetBlue. Company is growing (European service starting 2021) so the potential for career growth within company is very good.

    Cons

    can be long hours and somewhat stressful when in irregular operations due to weather or other issue.

    JetBlue2019-07-20
  2. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well with good will

    Cons

    Orver advance and soo on

    Advice to Management

    Create well environment in company

    JetBlue2019-07-17
  3. "Relay race for success factors.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Investor in Tallahassee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    IT technical support with intuitive motion to finish and succeed. Be classical in professional matter.

    Cons

    Keeping it short and simple.

    Advice to Management

    Stay in touch follow up report CAO for endorsement HR. Spirit Airlines.

    JetBlue2019-07-02
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Long Is City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits are great and can learn a lot

    Cons

    hard to move up and no individual attention

    JetBlue2019-06-18
  5. "Good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Small departments, so it's easy to network.

      Cons

      It can be a bit disorganized, at times.

      JetBlue2019-05-14
    • Helpful (9)

      "Challenger Brand in Competitive Industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Long Island City, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I've never worked at a company quite like this one- culture is very, very, very important here, and it's at the heart of how the company operates. Anyone who enjoys aviation, or working for a challenger brand/disruptor, will love it here. It'll behoove any candidate to have a passion for working in aviation, and be serious about working with the customer in mind. The company is fairly young (19 years old) and still...

      Show More

      Cons

      As a whole, my only true qualm is the lack of work-life balance, which takes shape in a few different ways. Most of the work-life balance challenges I've seen are really just centered around the 24/7 criticality of airline operations. Those who work in IT support positions for operational systems should be used to on-call life. IT leadership has recently committed to re-engineering systems and processes to reduce the...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Install leaders that are ready to live the values, and trust the crewmembers underneath them.

      JetBlue2019-05-14
    • "Great Company & Great People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, Great culture, Amazing Flight Benefits, competitive Salary,

      Cons

      I don’t anything negative to say.

      Advice to Management

      Jetblue takes care of their employees. Its an amazing place to work for.

      JetBlue2019-05-13
    • "Outstanding but exhausting with back to back calls sometimes 600+ waiting."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexibility, Travel benefits. Great management leadership.

      Cons

      Call volume, duration of call volume.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more staff , make web chat permanent and weekly.

      JetBlue2019-05-07
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Aircraft Dispatcher in New York, NY

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good benefits and culture

      Cons

      Tough hours and shift work

      JetBlue2019-05-06
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Reservations in Orlando, FL

      I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good and fun company culture. Great flight benefits. Helpful management

      Cons

      I have no cons, really.

      JetBlue2019-04-18
    Found 1082 reviews