JetBlue Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1102 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
421 Ratings
  1. "Demanding and rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Airport Operations Crew Member in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Demanding fast pace. Making a difference. Team work supporting your peers. Personal growth.

    Cons

    Inconsistent local leadership. No accountability for lack of resolution to crew member concerns of safety and other. Hostile work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Be engaging. Be sincere. Never ask what we need and retaliate to those who speak up. Lead by example. Hold your Leads and Supervisors accountable for their repetive behavior in doing nothing to support the front line. Do not wait for more crew members to be hurt before being proactive. Listen and executive resolution. People quit their boss, not their jobs!

    JetBlue2019-08-17
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is pretty good n some good people.

    Cons

    Mgmnt needs to be more personable n caring.

    Advice to Management

    Occurrences at the top n bottom of the company should be reviewed.

    JetBlue2019-08-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Front desk service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with advancement

    Cons

    Long employment testing and help at desk

    JetBlue2019-08-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "STOP Hiring and Improve the Lives of your Current Crew Members!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Flight Crew Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Lodge is absolutely stunning! Most of the planes are beautiful and can win over customers alone. 95% of the people you work with are absolutely phenomenal and can become life long friends! You are able to make extra money with credit card sales! The flight benefits are awesome when you are able to use them!

    Cons

    I just do not understand how anyone is expected to live comfortably making $1400 in Boston and New York the first 6 months. The first year was definitely a struggle especially being that I have other financial obligations back home. You also do not have great management at this company whatsoever. You kind of have to depend on your crew members to find out tools and get the proper resources. The "CARING" you see at the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Maybe you should stop hiring right now and listen to the needs of your current crew members. Being here I see why people want to quit/ look elsewhere after 2 years. You can do better!!!!

    JetBlue2019-08-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not the same as it used to be but still good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airport Operations Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, community involvement, job security

    Cons

    Pay below industry standard, investors run the show, not as much focus on crewmembers

    Advice to Management

    Go back to the basics. As we grow, we can still show appreciation to crewmembers without sacrificing money. Keep the same small airline charm and treat your people right. Promises is nothing without the people behind it being treated the right way.

    JetBlue2019-08-09
  6. "Low Pay Horrible work rules"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Flight in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time

    Pros

    4 week training, flight benefits

    Cons

    Very unprofessional, horrible work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Be more professional, respect your employees

    JetBlue2019-08-08
  7. "My time at B6"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Flight Crew Member in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best airlines around

    Cons

    I would have to say there were no cons for me

    Advice to Management

    Hire more qualified managers and Team Leaders

    JetBlue2019-08-07
  8. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planning Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The culture at JetBlue is great. You will enjoy going to work based on the people you work with. There is flexibility with some positions and they will try their best to ensure you are satisfied with your role.

    Cons

    Processes and procedures are overly gray and will frustrate you. The focus is solely on the customer and improvements to internal tech to better support your role is incredibly difficult to attain.

    JetBlue2019-08-04
  9. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cares about their employees. Management works with team members to create a positive work environment.

    Cons

    With so many employees, it takes many years to gain seniority.

    JetBlue2019-08-03
  10. "Good 2nd job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent working environment, great people to work with, flexible schedule. Free flying, Stocks, 401K are available. Multiple stations to work at if decided to relocate.

    Cons

    Doesn't pay that well. Working schedule will vary based on seniority.

    JetBlue2019-08-02
Found 1102 reviews