JetBlue Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue President/CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
467 Ratings
  1. "Flight Benefits are great and so are people there as well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Server Engineer in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hard work is rewarded with promotions

    Cons

    Merit increases are at or below the rate of inflation.

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2020-02-26
  2. "Racist against white people (mainly women in hiring)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Travel Benefits and friends made

    Cons

    Racist against straight, white people. I'm not white, but I saw it happen at my Blue Room and during training/the line. No straight white people were hired!

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2020-02-22
  3. "Jetblue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time

    Pros

    Great Company. Cares about employees

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about this company

    JetBlue2020-02-20
  4. "Not the company they use to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home. The ablity to trade shifts

    Cons

    Flights out of Salt Lake have become near impossible. Took away our quarterly bonus. Very low pay. Lots of changes, not the company they once were.

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2020-02-16
  5. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Orlando, FL

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time

    Pros

    Trading is easy as there’s a lot of people Hours Benefits Flying anywhere Chill peers Easy job

    Cons

    Hours sometimes Storm overtime Pay Process to move around Sitting all day

    JetBlue2020-02-16
  6. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Airport Operations 

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time

    Pros

    Benefits to fly are great

    Cons

    Understaffed And mandatory overtime

    JetBlue2020-02-16
  7. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -A lot of fun social events to get to know people cross department -Flying for free is an amazing perk -a lot of cool benefits like stock plan, 401k, gym, etc -work life balance is really great. The work from home arrangement is very flexiable

    Cons

    - management decided to outsource most of its engineering to india leading to a ton to technical issues and challenges. -flying for free is good but it's only if you can get a seat so you'll have to go on trips during off peak times which really isn't always ideal. Good luck getting most anywhere in the summer or on the weekends. -Not a ton of advancement there's three tiers of software engineers junior, regular, and lead. There's not a lot of openings so moving up is hard. -jb doesn't pay nearly as much as other engineering jobs because you can fly for free

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2020-02-13
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airport Operations Crew Member in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fabulous crew members, strong leadership team, amazing flight benefits, flexible work schedules

    Cons

    Industry is low paying but Jet Blue benefits are excellent

    JetBlue2020-02-09
  9. "Can be A great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Airport Operations Crew Member in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great flight benefits Awesome Crewmembers Great Flexibility

    Cons

    Very Bias if issues occur Company doesn't care about crew Profit sharing sucks Pay rates horrible

    Continue reading
    JetBlue2020-02-02
  10. "Good and easy going job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Committee Clerk 

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time

    Pros

    The company offers good work life balance and the flight benefits are great

    Cons

    there is not a lot of upward career trajectory

    JetBlue2020-01-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1191 reviews