JetBlue Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

JetBlue Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1076 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
JetBlue CEO Robin Hayes
Robin Hayes
402 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Over Zealous at times with growth.

    JetBlue2019-03-30
  2. "No transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Xyz 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Chill environment. No pressure .

    Cons

    Management did not give you change to show your skills and experience. bosses make fun of you, Politics.

    JetBlue2019-04-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Ground Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight Benefits, flexibility (sometimes), that’s pretty much it

    Cons

    Low pay, crappy schedules, poor management, and bad work conditions

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like actual human beings. Worst company I have ever worked for.

    JetBlue2019-04-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Newark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airport Operations in Newark, NJ
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JetBlue part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    401k company match Travel perks Flexible schedules

    Cons

    Start times, micromanaging, favoritism, staffing issues everyone leaves

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    JetBlue2019-03-15
  5. "Alright for a while although pay could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JetBlue full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flight privileges Caring culture Ample opportunities for advancement Plenty of training

    Cons

    Pay is lower compared to other employers in the same field Work life balance can be a bit difficult during the winter months

    JetBlue2019-03-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Salt Lake City, UT

    I worked at JetBlue part-time

    Pros

    - Flexible - Work from home - Free flights - Awesome benefits, even for part-time.

    Cons

    - Low pay. For everything we do and new systems being learned and the constant change of the airline industry, it was extremely low start out pay. - Work from home. I listed this for both a pro and a con because it was unfortunately the biggest reason I left. It's very isolating, especially for a young, single adult with no other huge responsibilities and my only source of income being this job. It definitely works for...

    Show More
    JetBlue2019-03-04
  7. "Jetblue Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

      I have been working at JetBlue part-time

      Pros

      Great place to work. Can be very flexible when it comes to your schedule.

      Cons

      Be prepared to work 18 hour days.

      JetBlue2019-03-04
    • "Jetblue"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Ground Operations 

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time

      Pros

      Very good company to work for everyone is very nice and helpful throughout the interview process

      Cons

      Slow interview processes other than that very good company to work for

      JetBlue2019-03-01
    • "Good place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good people, good benefits, fun job,

      Cons

      Willing to work holidays and bizarre hours.

      JetBlue2019-03-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Blue smoke and mirrors. The company is great at moving money around."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Operations in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at JetBlue full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Flexibility with different hours. Flight benefits.

      Cons

      Healthcare benefits and profit-sharing are terrible.

      Advice to Management

      Time for a change in upper management. Some of the board members need to move on. Clean up your food court in JFK T5.

      JetBlue2019-03-14
    Found 1076 reviews