Jio Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Jio Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 963 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Shailender Nath Sharma
260 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Design manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Design Manager in Welwyn, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jio full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to move across the business

    Cons

    Workload can often be very demanding

    Advice to Management

    Live the values

    Jio2019-01-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Stable work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Jio

    Pros

    Excellent office, good work life balance, you can negotiate really good salaries if you are smart, campus like atmoshphere with a lot of canteens to choose from

    Cons

    Things can move very slowly, highly political,priorities can keep changing, things are very quiet and then suddenly get very busy

    Jio2015-04-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A very good place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jio full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture Latest technologies Working with best people from all over India

    Cons

    No can that I can think of.

    Jio2019-05-16
  4. "Good company for long time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RF Optimization Engineer in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends

    I worked at Jio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Latest technology to work, Latest tools used

    Cons

    6 days working in circle office

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance need to be implement

    Jio2019-05-18
  5. "Upcoming booming fttx project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planning Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Indian mnc and my dream to work in jio

    Cons

    Communication not proper with other work

    Advice to Management

    Any new things share clerly to all employees

    Jio2019-05-16
  6. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jio full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Ambience is Good

    Cons

    Only works on JIO Applications and Portals

    Jio2019-05-14
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jio full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Healthy work environment for those looking for permanent job.

    Cons

    Higher management is not good

    Advice to Management

    Management of employees with work should be done properly.

    Jio2019-05-11
  8. "Good company to work in. Stable company where we can make career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cluster Sales MAnager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jio full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Learning is Great in this company.

    Cons

    No challenges in this group

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for providing opportunity to work with this company.

    Jio2019-05-09
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jio full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Good facility Good on new things and innovation.

    Cons

    No career progression Very hierarchical Compensation structire

    Advice to Management

    Please try to listen people who are at working level

    Jio2019-05-09
  10. "Was good , and bad both. It was a big company and i could have done great, but internal politics ruined me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Bond in Lucknow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jio full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Exposure, Vastness of projects, I cannot remember anything else because there were no other good things.

    Cons

    Work culture for freshers is not good, freshers are treated like slaves, and you need to make a shoe licking bond with the senior manager to survive.

    Advice to Management

    Should start looking for goot opportunity and stay in touch with the Business Bond engineers because they are the ones being exploited the most , they cannot speak because its their career and after 2 years they still cannot figure out what should they mention in the next job that what did they do in their last job.

    Jio2019-05-21
Found 963 reviews