John Deere Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

John Deere Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1570 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
John Deere CEO Samuel Allen
Samuel Allen
861 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance issues for few support departments(in 43 reviews)

  • "Locations are mostly in the midwest(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Nice people, organized environment, clear manager feedback.

    Cons

    A bit slow career progression

    John Deere2018-05-09
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at John Deere

    Pros

    pay structure people free coffee not much else

    Cons

    long hours what more can i say

    John Deere2019-01-14
  3. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time

    Pros

    not bad people to work with. hours were good for me

    Cons

    management arent the best but they arent the worst either

    Advice to Management

    pay attention to what they staff tell you.

    John Deere2017-02-01
  4. "Excellent service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at John Deere part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The staff were very helpful and they were also able to deal with a wide range of problems quickly and efficiently

    Cons

    This is a good place to work but at times it may not be as challenging as you would hope for

    John Deere2016-01-08
  5. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere

    Pros

    Takes very good care of the employees; Very much a stable company; Good Pay and Good benefits. Work Culture is Good

    Cons

    Flexi timing not available; daily have to clock in for 9 hours.

    John Deere2015-11-05
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at John Deere

    Pros

    Good place to work. I really enjoyed my time there. I would go back if given the opportunity in the future. Nice training and life balance.

    Cons

    I can't think of any. The pay was ok but not excellent.

    John Deere2015-02-03
  7. "Great Place to Work. Opportunity for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Waterloo, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at John Deere full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Wage and benefits are good

    Cons

    Scheduled to work every Saturday then cancelled on Friday afternoon.

    John Deere2019-05-20
  8. "Overall solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Design Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Company culture lead to a more relaxed team environment.

    Cons

    Most opportunities in the Midwest

    John Deere2019-05-18
  9. "Stable and Innovative Ag-Centric Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Fuquay-Varina, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at John Deere full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Always seeing good changes happening at John Deere. The company has been around for nearly two centuries and its long-term focus on the agriculture customers and innovation provides a very stable work setting with very good benefits

    Cons

    Limited and undesirable work locations (rural upper midwest). Process-orientation can limit the speed to market with new technologies.

    Advice to Management

    As the company continues to grow, expansion should occur in more urban locations to retain top talent - follow the lead of large tech companies.

    John Deere2019-05-16
  10. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at John Deere full-time

      Pros

      Best in the Industry, worth spending long time of your career

      Cons

      Takes time for initiate a new project, at times its frustrating

      John Deere2019-05-11
    Found 1570 reviews