Johnson & Johnson Vision Care Reviews

Updated 10 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Johnson & Johnson Vision Care CEO Alex Gorsky
Alex Gorsky
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care (JJVC) UK"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Office in Wokingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time

    Pros

    Part of the larger Johnson & Johnson company with access to many excellent benefits such as onsite gym, ability to buy discounted J&J consumer products at the staff shop and the ability to transfer to other divisions within the company

    Cons

    Several years of significant out of stock issues on key brands leading opticians to increasingly put contact lens wearers into competitor brands. Not been helped by lack of significant product innovation by JJVC, and competitors closing the quality gap with a range of new launches/line extensions. Company is under-resourced with too many part-time roles and in-fighting between departments. Previously JJVC was able to coast along with a series of product innovations whose growth masked inadequate infrastructure. As of Q1 2014 many employees are looking for jobs elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2014-02-26
  2. "Vision care ireland"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Operator in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gym onsite, medical insurance, bonuses

    Cons

    Stingy on pay increases,

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2020-03-10
  3. "Complex and self-serving"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Physical working environment and overall JnJ benefits

    Cons

    Highly political and self-serving at every management level. Complex and complicated divisions that hinder work flow. Majority of time spent navigating hierarchy and personal agendas.

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2020-02-16
  4. "Coop Student"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Coop Student in Limerick, Limerick

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with and free gym.

    Cons

    Not given enough work to do.

    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2020-01-03
  5. "Hit or miss"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Territory Account Manager 

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company history Decent pay Company car Benefits

    Cons

    Company direction changes quickly Pressure to sell or chopping block Boring job

    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2019-12-24
  6. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Technician in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good job and very good company to work with.

    Cons

    I find them very good no cons.

    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2019-11-14
  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Westport

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good company environment - Understanding managers - Employee benefits

    Cons

    - Long working hours - Small number of employees

    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2019-10-10
  8. "Product Technician"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely none. The product technicians themselves are great to work with.

    Cons

    Middle management are the pits. Bully boys. Definite small man syndrome with one or two. No training, plenty of abuse and treating people v badly. Avoid!!!

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2019-10-30
  9. "Soul destroying"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care

    Pros

    Health plan- which is being reduced every year

    Cons

    Pay is terrible, staff turnover is shocking, numbers numbers numbers are the priority then quality, couldn't care less about staff.....just get another one hired

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2019-09-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Supplier Quality Engineer (Milpitas, California)"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Supplier Quality Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is okay. Pay is average

    Cons

    Vision Care is the worst division you can work for. I joined the company as Senior Supplier Quality Engineer in 2018. Working here was one of my most horrible experiences in life. Many employees at this site have quit because of poor management and pay, especially the Director of Quality. I recommend stay away. There was a SQE before me also who left.

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2019-08-01
Found 48 reviews