Johnson & Johnson Vision Care Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 1 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Johnson & Johnson Vision Care CEO Alex Gorsky
Alex Gorsky
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Supplier Quality Engineer (Milpitas, California)"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Supplier Quality Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is okay. Pay is average

    Cons

    Vision Care is the worst division you can work for. I joined the company as Senior Supplier Quality Engineer in 2018. Working here was one of my most horrible experiences in life. Many employees at this site have quit because of poor management and pay, especially the Director of Quality. I recommend stay away. There was a SQE before me also who left.

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2019-08-01
  2. "Great company but management needs managing"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Living the Credo Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Managers changing their minds frequently Not a lot of movement unless someone leaves

    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2019-06-04
  3. "Exceptional Company and Great Role"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work and working with clinical detailing

    Cons

    very busy role and work life balance is difficult to maintain sometimes

    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2018-05-19
  4. "Great Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Brand Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very innovative and premium products quality with patients/ consumer genuine caring. Value individual professional value and offer promising career growth plan.

    Cons

    Work-life balance is possible, but he/ she needs to make it happens him/ herself as well.

    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2017-10-02
  5. "Intern at JJV"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care

    Pros

    - incredible work / life balance - fully equipped gym on site - great subsidized food at the cafeteria - all business units on site: R&D, Manufacturing, Finance, Marketing, Quality, Operations... - friendly co-workers that truly care about your growth and development even as an intern - interesting projects

    Cons

    - nothing stands out to me

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2017-08-26
  6. "OK comapny to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Production Technician in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care

    Pros

    Good environment to work in. Pay is good for the work that you do.

    Cons

    The Health and Safety measures taken within the factory are way too restrictive. Work/Life balance on shift work is very poor.

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2017-08-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Learning Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Compliance Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is so much to learn and your personal growth is limitless

    Cons

    It is difficult to maintain a work/life balance since the company runs lean and there is always so much to do

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2015-11-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Tough times"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Johnson & Johnson Vision Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company had a small feel despite the large sales numbers, had a healthy work/life balance, great benefits, and ability to continue develop professionally.

    Cons

    Changed from decentralized to centralized, which led to decisions not ere not mutually beneficial for Vision Care operating company and J&J overall. Large amount of employees had 20+ years and were risk adverse/stuck in the ways things had always been done. Select upper management felt their career path was the what everyone below them needed to follow.

    Continue reading
    Johnson & Johnson Vision Care2014-04-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews