Joules Clothing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Joules Clothing Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Joules Clothing CEO Nick Jones (no image)
Nick Jones
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Head office can often be quite distanced from proceedings instore(in 5 reviews)

  • "Store managers work long hours and aren't sufficiently rewarded(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at Joules Clothing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice understanding company and people

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Joules Clothing2019-11-11
  2. "Great Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Joules Clothing part-time

    Pros

    Loads of free clothes Team incentives

    Cons

    Lots of restructuring / changing contracts

    Advice to Management

    Hire the right people to manage the store over all

    Joules Clothing2019-11-20
  3. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Compliance Technologist in Market Harborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joules Clothing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people, great energy, great company

    Cons

    i can't think of any

    Joules Clothing2019-11-08
  4. "Staff focused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Carmarthen, Wales
    Recommends

    I worked at Joules Clothing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of perks, good pay, very considerate bosses

    Cons

    A lot of overtime which you don’t get holidays for

    Joules Clothing2019-10-19
  5. "Thriving company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Non Executive Director in Market Harborough, England

    I have been working at Joules Clothing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing consistently, despite hostile retail environment Teams are young, friendly, dynamic Ambitious future strategy

    Cons

    None that I am aware of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Joules Clothing2019-10-14
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Joules Clothing full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic employees and genuine company ethos, an enjoyable place to be

    Cons

    Can be extremely difficult to influence business. Product standards are dropping

    Joules Clothing2019-10-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Office 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Joules Clothing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This used to be a wonderful family value business to work for, all about creating wonderful product......

    Cons

    Now this is just about profit - not quality. Many hours worked for very little praise Loyalty counts for nothing Bullying

    Joules Clothing2019-09-26
  8. "Good with the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Joules Clothing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with, company rewards for Christmas and service and plenty of training.

    Cons

    Very poor advancement opportunities and depends on who you know not what you know. Uniform allowance is rubbish

    Advice to Management

    Encourage your staff to advance and give them holidays without making them feel like you are doing them a favour. Also if staff are working more than two days a week give them more uniform allowance! £100 in Joules at full price is a joke for a whole season!

    Joules Clothing2019-09-19
  9. "Fanatastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Joules Clothing

    Pros

    Extremely enjoyable and rewarding job. I can honestly say I look forward so much to going in that I miss it on my days off (and I’m a couple of years in now, so this isn’t ‘novelty’ speaking!). Brilliant bunch of people to work with, from my team, my peers, line manager and the senior team right up to director/ ceo level......all very friendly and approachable. Great product to work with, business performing... brilliantly, great benefits and perks.........not sure what more you could ask for in a job..........and clearly the reason why it’s rating here on glassdoor is so high. My advice: If you get the opportunity to join, grab it and go for it!

    Show More

    Cons

    Really aren’t any cons I can think of.....company constantly moving forwards, progressing and investing in everything from infrastructure to people.......all whilst keeping its workforce one big happy team with a shared goal.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, and thanks for creating such a great company culture.

    Joules Clothing2019-08-14
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Joules Clothing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gorgeous brand and products. People focused.

    Cons

    I don’t feel there are any cons

    Joules Clothing2019-08-07
Found 85 reviews