Juice Generation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Juice Generation Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Juice Generation Founder Eric Helms (no image)
Eric Helms
28 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Environment with fair treatment to all employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juice Generation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *friendly environment *good management

    Cons

    *no health benefits and insurance

    Juice Generation2019-10-06
  2. "Juice Gen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Juice Generation full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at!

    Cons

    Sometimes really busy and understaffed

    Juice Generation2019-09-12
  3. "Red book, Huddle board , Prep and all other duties like a team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ADVANCED TEAM MEMBER in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Juice Generation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun , Enjoyable , very professional and well organized

    Cons

    not that I know any

    Juice Generation2019-09-07
  4. "Great company and amazing values!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juice Generation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked here for about 6 months now and I have thoroughly enjoyed coming to work each day! The environment is positive and all of my coworkers are super friendly. Everyone here is passionate about the mission and it really shows in the company culture. Overall I've had a wonderful experience and I am excited to see how the company continues to grow in the upcoming years.

    Cons

    I have none so far.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you're doing!

    Juice Generation2019-08-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sexual harassment coupled with unprofessionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista/Cashier in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Juice Generation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Juice generation will try and pull you into this cult like company where everything is beautiful and dandy on the outside but in reality everyone fears the CEO, no pros.

    Cons

    •sexual harassment •work load vs the payout of the amount of work that needs to be completed is not worth it. (Cleaning from top to bottom every night). Do not care if you are injured from the job •Management plays favorites. A good manager does not ignore your existence if you are good at your job and try, they will see the effort and commend you. This shouldnt be mistaken for a praise every time you do... something good, how can you be a good manager when you ignore all the new employees. •terrible

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage and not play favorites. Learn how to take criticism and not have the whole team outcast an individual due to sexual harassment allegations. (This included the manager being in on it as well, after explicitly saying "we dont tolerate sexual harassment") this company is not worth it. Victim shaming is the word i believe. Your body will be sore for at least two weeks while working there.

    Juice Generation2019-07-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Yikes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Juice Generation part-time

    Pros

    Learn healthy recipes with veg n fruits

    Cons

    terrible pay, terrible benefits, n more. A coworker got fired for spilling a drink by mistake and the CEO was nasty.

    Advice to Management

    CEO sucks

    Juice Generation2019-07-11
  7. "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in New York, NY

    I worked at Juice Generation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers and benefits. Overall, a good experience except for the few complications that I encountered with my location's management team.

    Cons

    The management team has a habit of playing favoritism. Although, this is not every manager within the organization, there are still some individuals that happen to practice this.

    Advice to Management

    Take your employees into consideration and practice fairness. Demonstrate democratic leadership instead of autocratic.

    Juice Generation2019-02-26
  8. "Management Needs Some Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Juice Generation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees are a good group of people to work with. Having an amazing team always makes working a shift that much easier.

    Cons

    District Managers were unprofessional and don’t know how to speak to employees. If you decide to express your grievances or disagree with something it’s not acknowledged and they attempt to make you feel like you’re an issue.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect and maybe your employee retention level will improve. Stop showing favoritism and treat everyone EQUALLY.

    Juice Generation2019-02-13
  9. "Hard work not much recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I worked at Juice Generation full-time

    Pros

    Some of the hardest working people you will ever meet Family like team crew atmosphere Very fast paced

    Cons

    Pay is low for amount of work you do If the managers like you, you are set and can coast but if Eric H likes you you got it made Aprons look ugly

    Advice to Management

    Stop letting favoritism get the better of management

    Juice Generation2019-02-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Juice Generation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a great company to work at. They are always very flexible and willing to work with your schedule

    Cons

    Some of the management team can't understand what is it like to be responsible for your kids and or having to go to school so they get angry if you are not able to cover a shift

    Juice Generation2019-01-16
Found 38 reviews