Juno Therapeutics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Juno Therapeutics Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Hans Bishop
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "The research they are doing to cure cancer is all anyone should need to see to want to work here(in 7 reviews)

  • "Juno has great energy and great people(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains as they transition from start-up to Commercial-ready(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Juno Therapeutics full-time

      Pros

      Fun place to work at.

      Cons

      Recently in flux due to purchase.

      Juno Therapeutics2019-02-24
    • "awesome company to work for, amazing culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Bothell, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Juno Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Juno Therapeutics takes great care of there employees. Great benefits, great management and great co-workers make for an overall great experience.

      Cons

      Standard startup growing pains, if anything.

      Juno Therapeutics2019-02-18
    • "Good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior CRA in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Juno Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great learning environment, good leaders

      Cons

      The compensation could be better

      Advice to Management

      None

      Juno Therapeutics2019-01-30
    • "Exciting new opportunity."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bothell, WA
      Recommends

      I have been working at Juno Therapeutics full-time

      Pros

      From the day I walked in the front door, I was welcomed. I was very impressed by the dedication of everyone from security to my interviewers. The interview process was timely with great communication from the team.

      Cons

      I was impressed. No cons.

      Juno Therapeutics2018-11-20
    • Helpful (7)

      "The ultimate catfish"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manufacturing 
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Juno Therapeutics full-time

      Pros

      At first the pay and culture was unbeatable. Employees were lured in with generous differentials, promising promotion/growth opportunities, unlimited overtime, generous paid time off, amazing benefits and flexible shift hours accompanied by a peppy, young, and energetic manufacturing team.

      Cons

      After being bought out, first order of business was to take away shift flexibility and hourly differentials. Workers currently work more hours for less hourly pay. The vampiric touch on moral didn't stop their, benefits were changed, overtime was denied past a certain number of hours, promotion/growth opportunities severely limited and a team with moral spiraling downward.

      Advice to Management

      People used to look forward to coming to work. Working more for less pay with a less promising career adds for a dismal outlook on continuing a career at Juno. Advice from myself and my colleagues, please invest in your employees and we will be more than happy to invest our lives in Juno.

      Juno Therapeutics2018-11-18
    • Helpful (6)

      "Startup to big bio = strain"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate in Bothell, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Juno Therapeutics full-time

      Pros

      Every day we come to work to get one step closer to a cure. You can’t beat that.

      Cons

      New leadership from other big bio has slowly taken the heart and soul out of the company. Where work used to be fun and envigorating, it’s now your standard corporate mess with too much red tape.

      Advice to Management

      Be real. Stop telling those of us who have been here from the beginning that ‘we’ are the culture. You’re the ones changing it and, in the process, changing us.

      Juno Therapeutics2018-11-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Manufacturing Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Juno Therapeutics full-time

      Pros

      Good objective and great culture

      Cons

      Fast pace, company tries to simulate regular biotech, but this is cellular therapy not stainless steel

      Juno Therapeutics2018-10-17
    • "Associate Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Director in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Juno Therapeutics for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Talented and innovate staff. World-class

      Cons

      Growing pains as they transition from start-up to Commercial-ready.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the start-up culture as long as you can

      Juno Therapeutics2018-10-17
    • "Truly puts employees and patients first"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - QC Associate in Bothell, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Juno Therapeutics full-time

      Pros

      Whole environment is catered to employee happiness, provides snacks, drinks, ample workspace, great organization with online tools, gives you everything you need to be the best you can be

      Cons

      Outgrowing the facility so more work spaces and parking is needed

      Advice to Management

      Provide more details and guidance to new employees

      Juno Therapeutics2018-09-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Juno Therapeutics full-time

        Pros

        Fast pace and exciting science with great people

        Cons

        cutting edge technology need resilency

        Juno Therapeutics2018-08-10
      Found 53 reviews